Hammock Island Loft Apartment is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Hammock Island Loft Apartment

Self Catering at H43 Thesen Island (Plantation Road), Knysna, 6570, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hammock Island Loft Apartment in Knysna?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2015


Review by Morne (Port Elizabeth)

We had a great time. Apartment is well equiped and very luxurious. The setting and surrounds are beautiful. Will definately make use of this gem again. Highly recommended.

January 2015


Review by Olivia (Stellenbosch)

I came to stay at Thesen Island for 3 nights having stayed in Knysna a couple of years back. I was blown away with Cameron's kind hospitality and the apartment was top notch. Within walking distance to restaurants on Thesen Island and a quick drive to all Knysna has to offer on Main Road, including the Waterfront. A bookshelf full of timeless classics and a patio with a tranquil view, it makes for the perfect getaway. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday away from the big city buzz.

November 2014


Review by Lionel (Pretoria)

Our honeymoon was a trip through the garden route, and what a pleasure it was to set up at Hammock Island! It's luxurious, spacious, neat, private and the host is extremely friendly and always willing to accommodate ones requests. I would most definitely recommend a stay here for any reason. Its great for two people and the view from the deck is amazing. Hoping we can return soon.

November 2013

Very Good

Review by John And Carol (Killinchy)

We had an excellent couple of days here. Easy walking distance to restaurants on Thesen island itself but Cameron really helped to make our stay memorable by all the restaurants hints and tips that he gave to us. He also suggested that we stay in Prince Albert on our way to Franschhoek...this we would not have missed. Cameron was a great host.

April 2011


Review by Juli Grey (Cape Town)

We really enjoy your loft and it's setting. The nice touches like the DVDs, coffee machine, iPod system, magazines, etc makes it stand out from the rest! We really miss the spectacular view of the mirror like canal water in the mornings!

February 2011


Review by Silvia And Aurelio Soldini (Rumlang, Switzerland)

A very nice place to stay! And Cameron's restaurant guide will become as famous as Guild Michelin! We will be back.

September 2010


Review by Robbie Fields (Ladismith WC)

Someone asked me how much it would be to buy a flat like this one. Well, you can't. I doubt if any other holiday flat on Thesen's has the views that H43 has nor the comforts. The owner Cameron Searle was one of the very first purchasers pre-construction and really had the pick of the litter.

The experience itself of staying here is utter relaxation and complete luxury. Walking distance is Thesen's Harbour Town with its many fine restaurants and the extraordinary Ile de Pain bakery cafe where tout South Africa gathers for brunch.

I look forward to returning often in the future!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.048663999666665
Longitude: 23.053526833333333

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 70km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, however there are no baby facilities and a first floor open staircase to consider.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in / out times by arrangement, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2009 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap