Glendower View Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (26 reviews)

Glendower View Guest House

Guest House at 99 Edward Drive, Dowerglen, Edenvale, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 26 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Glendower View Guest House in Edenvale?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to East Rand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 26 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Alexandra (Edenvale)

I thoroughly enjoyed the range of current women's magazines on offer - this is one reason for my coming back to stay at your B&B!

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Karen (Edenvale)

Loved the special touches of a dark room - easy to sleep in, great mattress, butter at breakfast, enough milk in room.
Extremely tidy and organised.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Sheindra (Edenvale)

Everytime that i have stayed at this lodge your staff have shown uttermost respect and freindliness they truely an assest to your
place. WELL DONE LADIES.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Phillip (Edenvale)

Make the omelette recipe known to all!!

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Bianca (Edenvale)

Sabine and the whole team are super friendly and helpful

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Greta (Edenvale)

All staff members present during my trip were helpful and friendly. As I stayed over during a weekend their hospitality made it a pleasant experience.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by David Tipple (Canada)

Hi Megan, Ginah, and everyone,

I want to thank you for my wonderful stay at the guest house.

The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The lounge and dining room were very comfortable. The gardens were beautiful and a joy to behold, especially first thing in the morning at sunrise. The service and attention from all the staff was outstanding. The guest house was truly my pleasant refuge during a busy business trip.

Keep doing what you do so well until we meet again.

November 2010

Very Good

Review by Mr. Dino Ungerer (Port Elizabeth)

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The accommodation, food and sevice was very good. The staff were always friendly, helpful and professional. Well done!

November 2010

Very Good

Review by Mr. Troy Bachmann (Durban)

I enjoyed the friendly and personal way ALL the staff treat your guests and your facilities are very good. I would highly recommend your establishment to all I know.

November 2010

Very Good

Review by Mr. Paul Boshoff (Witbank)

It was nice staying at the Guest House. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.

October 2010

Very Good

Review by Ms. Gift Chauke (Cape Town)

I enjoyed the hospitality, professionalism and friendlyness of the staff.

September 2010

Very Good

Review by Mr. I. Dube & Mr. M. Gwizo (Malawi)

It felt like home away from home!

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Mr. I. Dube & Mr. M. Gwizo (Malawi)

It felt like home away from home!

August 2010

Very Good

Review by Ms. Orita Harikrishna (Durban)

Lovely, Lovely, Lovely! Great atmosphere.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Rimma Khafizora (New York)

Thank you so much for your kindness & hospitality. It's comforting to know that such great & stylish hosts exist across the world.

June 2010

Very Good

Review by James Steed (England)

Very friendly and helpful staff!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Ms. Cathy Darley (Durban)

I thoroughly enjoyed the ever so friendly Nosi, Ginah & Megan! What a pleasure to come back & to wake up to during such a hectic, stressful course! J

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Ms. Legoale (Pretoria)

The warmth and the comfort of your home. The happy and friendly staff and their amazing hospitality. Not to mention the good food and cleanliness.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Mr. G. Lombard (Namibia)

The staff have been very friendly and the room neat and tidy at all times.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Mr. P. Boosman (Netherlands)

What I enjoyed most about my stay was the silence and personal care.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Ms. E. Botha (Namibia)

I enjoyed the friendly service, food and the outstanding facilities.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Mr. J J Rautenbach (Bloemfontein)

Thanks for the excellent stay and great hospitality. Keep up the good work.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Ms. P. Mashigo (Nelspruit)

Your Guest House is so beautiful. We really enjoyed the food, friendly staff and the quiteness of the place.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Mr. VP Skibane (Nelspruit)

I enjpyed every single moment of my stay here for the past 2 days. The staff was excellent towards us, very friendly and easily approachable. The last, but not least the breakfast was brilliant. For me, I give you guys a clean audit report. High level of professionalism. Keep up the magnificant work you do!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Ms A P Legoale (Free State)

I enjoyed the warmth and the comfort of your Guest House. The happy and friendly staff members and their amazing service. Not forgetting the delicious food and clean rooms. Thank you for everything, it really felt like heaven on earth. Keep up the good work.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Mr. B Kirs (Durban)

I enjoyed the "homely" athmosphere. The patio area is really welcoming. Furthermore, the great service and hospitality - thanks! I stay at many Guest Houses and this one is definitely in the TOP rank.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.150415
Longitude: 28.134518

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 10km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2010 - 26 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap