The Front House is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

The Front House

Self Catering at 21 Little Maritzburg Road, Salt Rock, 4391, Dolphin Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Front House in Salt Rock?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Dolphin Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2015


Review by Tanya (Botswanna)

We had a wonderful time at your house. It is so well located. Jo and staff were amazing. Your kitchen is so well equipped and I definitely got serving dish envy!

We definitely hope to see you again in the future.

December 2013


Review by Charlotte (Johannesburg)

Best for family who needs to get a away from the hustle and bustle and busy beaches in December. Family time well spend

December 2012


Review by The Van Jaarsveld's (Midrand)

We had an awesome time! Everything was just right and the cooked meals are better than restaurants! Thanks to Jo, you're the best.

September 2012


Review by Tessa Stuart (Durban)

We had a wonderful stay at the Front House! The location is fantasic - right on the beach and in walking distance of shops ans restuarants. Staff are helpful and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. They will even make meals for you for a small fee!!

The house is spacious, clean and perfect for a hassle free holiday. Highly recommended.

September 2012


Review by Helene Hallowes (Joburg)

we had a jol! Specially the kids. They played cricket and ran in the rain in your back yard. Joe was really a bonus for us moms! And that view!!l l, We will definitely be back.

August 2012


Review by Andrew Johnson (Pietermaritzburg)

This place is right on the beach and has superb views over the Indian ocean. The house is modern, spacious and very well equipped. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there recently and hope to go back soon!

Thank you for a very relaxing break by the sea!!

August 2012


Review by Matt Fendick (Johannesburg)

The Front House in Ballito is an eight-sleeper self-catering house ideal for a family or group of friends on holiday. The house has two levels, with large windows offering unimpeded sea views from the three upstairs double bedrooms, as well as from the lounge downstairs. The deck outside the upstairs bedrooms is great for a few cheeky sundowners, if you aren't already having some on the downstairs patio couches!

The kitchen is equipped with everything you could want to whip up a meal to be shared amongst many, and a braai is available for those sunny Saturday afternoons.

One of the best features of the Front House is the proximity to the beach; literally a staircase away from golden sand and warm waters.
Just up the road is the local Supermarket, and a couple minutes more driving will see you in the vicinity of some of the local attractions, such as the Litchi Orchard, for meals and drinks if you donít feel like cooking.

Overall, the Front House is the perfect destination for those looking to get away from it all with a beach break!
And to top it off, itís only a 20 minute drive for those who are flying into King Shaka International Airport.

May 2012


Review by Candice Cawood (KZN)

I booked The Front House for a week for my family (with a 9 month old baby) and would highly recommend it!!
The position is ideal for a family! my Husband spent a lot of time surfing and i didnt feel stuck in a house with a baby. I sat on the beach with her and we both loved the sun and fresh air and when it was nap time i put her to sleep in the bedroom and took the monitor back to the beach!
We asked for meals to be prepared for us and they were great! fresh and home cooked. There is also a great little pizza place down the road and loads of coffee shops in the area that are child friendly! I will be making this our home away from home!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.508735
Longitude: 31.234189

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
August 2012 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap