Four Flies Nature Farm is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Four Flies Nature Farm

Self Catering at Kalkkloof Road, Carolina, 1185, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Four Flies Nature Farm in Carolina?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Grass & Wetlands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2015


Review by Johan En Erica Strydom (Windsor West - Johannesburg)

Siels rustige plek, weg van die gejaag en geraas. Alles is silverskoon en netjies en op sy plek, in die huis. Die privaatheid was so lekker. Ons het die kaggel die hele naweek gebruik aangesien dit yskoud was, oorgenoeg hout was beskikbaar. Ons twee klein hondtjies was uit hulle velle gewees. Die prys vir die verblyf was rerig billik, vir wat n mens kry. Ons twee laerskool seuns ken glad nie n plaas nie en het die hele tyd rongeloop en die plaas verken. Nou wil hulle twee sommer volgende naweek weer gaan ! Miemie ons sal weer en weer terugkom.

February 2015

Very Good

Review by Basson Chris En Amanda (Komatipoort)

Wat 'n pragtige plekkie om in te bly, ons het lekker gekuier en ontspan, die kleinkinders het gedink dis 'n fees en het die wereld vol gehardloop en gespeel met Miemie se honde. Baie dankie Miemie, ons kom weer kuier !!

June 2013


Review by Tony Mills (Gauteng)

Wonderfull relaxed weekend, our dog Shasa was in 7th heaven.
Thank you Miemie your bread is becoming famous, Tony & Avril & friends

October 2011


Review by Trisha Esterhuizen (Rivonia)

To Miemie & Wim -

I hoped to find a quiet place in this part of the world; I never expected to find such a truly wonderful place. You can be justly proud of yourselves. Thank you for making it possible to share "Four Flies" with us. We shall have to return.

We wish you everything of the very best.

Trisha & Shorty

March 2011


Review by Mandy Passanah (Springs)

Dear Miemie & Wim,

Thank you for a wonderful weekend. The cottage is beautiful and very well kept, the staff were friendly and helpful, we will be back!

Kevin, Mandy, Brittany & Tayla Passanah

May 2010


Review by Jenny Nunes (Carolina)

Thank you so much for giving us exactly what the website promised - a break away from everything 'city'. The facilities are fantastic and we will be back! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for your hospitality! Rich, La, Jen and Will!

May 2010


Review by Vicky Joubert (Dunswart)

Dear Miemie & Wim.

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything is beautiful and you thought of all the comforts to make the stay a memorable one!

Hope we will be back soon...

Dave, Vicky, Sharon & kids

August 2008


Review by Maret Wingard (Phalaborwa)

Beyond expectations. Very nice place! Beautiful setting with stunning view. Many thanx for the friendly welcome and warm bread. See you soon.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.966722221555557
Longitude: 30.28194444377778

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-out times may be arranged where possible, please enquire.

Listed on
March 2008 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap