Firlane House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Firlane House

Guest House / Conference and Wedding Venue at 5 Fir Lane, Bredasdorp, 7280, Cape Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 8 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2017

Very Good

Review by Roger (Cajarc)

Very quiet hotel. Comfortable and seclded with a good breakfast

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Lorraine (Scotland)

A welcome oasis in the heat of the Cape. We had a comfortable night at Firlane House with our balcony doors open to catch the breeze. The setting and the house are beautiful. Staff are very friendly and helpful with an amazing breakfast being served. Our host was very helpful in providing us with recommendations for dinner and visiting the area.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Janine & Stanley (Stellenbosch)

Beautiful location and stunning accommodation! Wish we could stay there every weekend! Breakfast fit for Kings and the Sotho king sized bed (extra length) was luxurious! Definitely a MUST for anyone who is looking for accommodation in that area! Rosa's personality makes the stay even more worthwhile as she is willing to cater to all the guests need...100% customer orientated!

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Stephan (Cape Town)

A brilliant place to stay,this has honestly been one of the best accommodation spots i have ever been to

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Belinda (Cape Town)

Such a pity we only had the week-end to enjoy the excellent hospitality given by Rosa.
The rooms and surroundings are magnificant, peaceful, and have all a person would need.
Will definetly will return as we chatted in September or so.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Ester Luttig (Kathu)

A wonderful setting for a very romantic and private get-away. The accommodation and service was excellent. The management's prime concern is the well-being of their guests. Definitely one of the best guesthouses we have ever visited. To be recommended as a definite stay-over in the Overberg-region.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Tasquia (Somerset West)

This house is very beautiful. The breakfast was great! And the sleep was magnificent. The rooms made sure that we enjoyed our rest especially with the curtains designed to keep the light out!

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Kaylin Minnie (Plettenberg Bay)

this has really honestly been one of the best accommodation spots i have ever been to, this house is magnificent and the rooms are each so different and so beautiful. We have traveled almost all over SA and this has been in the definitely top 5 places i've stayed.
Will most definitely come back again.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.53305555488889
Longitude: 20.041666666333334

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 240km

Children policy
Children over 12 years of age welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2008 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap