Field & Stream is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Field & Stream

Self Catering at Tonteldoos Road, Dullstroom, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Field & Stream in Dullstroom?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Highlands Meander.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Yolandi Reichert (Pretoria)

We had the best time. Best place to rest. We are already planning our next trip

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Yolandi Reichert (Pretoria)

We had the best time. Best place to rest. We are already planning our next trip

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Nastassia Geyser (Centurion)

Wow, where do I start??This is the most breathtaking places that we have been. Winter is the perfect time to visit Field and stream, with a fireplace in the living room and a glass of wine with your loved one. Besides the beautiful scenery there is so much to explore on Field and stream, nice hiking trails and just the beauty of nature. Unfortunately we couldn't get to see all the waterfalls that the farm has to offer, just because of too little time, that is why we will definitely return to Field and stream to explore more beautiful scenery. We stayed in The Nest, which is perfect for a couple, the unit was very clean and neat and had all the basics. Greg the owner and his staff was very friendly. I will recommend a visit to Field and Stream to anyone. We will most definitely return for another awesome visit. This is the perfect getaway with your loved one.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Willie Humphries (Warmbaths)

Baie lekker gebly. Die eenhede is goed gelee en geonderhou. Die vis byt en daar is grootes. Ek sal beslis weer 'n draai maak in die winter

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Karen Bartosch (Ngodwana)

Fantastic place, well looked after cottages, beautiful views, lots of wildlife (cows, horses, birds) but alas no fish wanted to bite! The road is very bad and I would recommend a high clearance vehicle or 4x4 if it's rainy. But well worth the bumpy ride, we will be back.

September 2011

Very Good

Review by Theresa Harvey (Johannesburg)

We had a wonderful weekend. The views and walks were lovely but no fish unfortunately--maybe next time!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Ann Monteith (Ryde, Isle Of Wight, UK)

The Cottage was lovely and very comfortable. The views were stunning. Lovely walks. I had a great time.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by David Ellis (Pretoria)

What a great location and accomodation, lovely walks too. The dams are awesome and have the biggest trout I have ever seen in Dullstroom, we caught 2 over 2kg!! Roads are a little rough a 4x4 is a good bet.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Brett Mc Enery (Johannesburg)

We had an awesome time. the facilities are outstanding, the dams are really nice and the fish are spectacular. For what you get the prices are very reasonable. Caught a 2.6 kg brown cock trout!!
Definately coming back as soon as i can!!!

Tonight From
ZAR790.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.415137
Longitude: 30.093090999666668

Closest airport(s)
Lydenburg Airport - 60km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2008 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap