Ferndale Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Ferndale Lodge

Bed & Breakfast / Conference Venue at 271 Pine Avenue, Ferndale, Randburg, Johannesburg, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Ferndale Lodge in Ferndale?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Randburg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2015

Very Good

Review by Tony James (Kempton Park)

What an enjoyable and relaxing weekend I had there. I'll most certainly recommend this Guest House to my friends and family. Thanks guys!

May 2015

Very Good

Review by Gerrit (Caledon)

Ek het vir 'n week by die Lodge gebly en ek was baie tevrede met die kamers en die ontbyt wat bo verwagting was. Die parkeering is baie veilig asook die hele lodge se opset. Die lodge is definitief my tweede huis as ek in Gauteng oorbly.

February 2011


Review by Michelle Phillips (Kuwait)

My Mum and I had the pleasure of staying with Gordon and staff for just over 10 days and during this time we experienced friendly and professional service. Even Ribbons (the cat of the manor) greeted us with much love and affection. Ferndale Lodge was a home away from home and we were most reluctant to leave! JABULANI !

November 2010


Review by Pat Doyle (Florida, USA)

We recently spent 2 weeks at Ferndale. Found the staff friendly, efficient and professional. Large variety for breakfast. Gordon, the owner was also friendly and very helpful. When we return to SA, we will stay there again. Thanks for making our trip comfortable and making us feel welcome.

September 2010


Review by G Scaife KZN Squash (SA)

Saturday 11th September 2010

Hi Gordon

On behalf of KZN Masters Squash, I would like to thank you accommodating us. We appreciate your gesture in allowing us to use the conference room to watch some rugby and providing an awesome setting for the braai that we had. I must compliment you on your brilliant ladies that make up your staff. Their willingness and smiley faces each morning are an asset to Ferndale Lodge.

Thank you once again

Geraldine Scaife

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Ben Mapuranga (Perth, WA)

A very beautiful place to stay. Stayed there with my girlfriend for 4 days and its situated in a beautiful, quiete and peaceful location. The service was excellent , thanks guys will definitely call back the next time im flying to South Africa.

February 2008


Review by Ann Rabinovitch (Isreal)

Many thanks once again - will be back soon - great

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.096930555222222
Longitude: 27.994363888555554

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 15km
OR Tambo International - 50km

Children policy
Well behaved children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2000 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap