Eikendal Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (289 reviews)

Eikendal Lodge

Bed & Breakfast / Conference and Wedding Venue at Eikendal Vineyards, R44, Stellenbosch, Cape Winelands, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 289 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Eikendal Lodge in Stellenbosch?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Winelands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 289 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Mike & Sandy (Amsterdam)

We liked the place very much, but the crew really stood out!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Jonsson Family (Sweden)

We had a marvellous time here. The staff was incredible. Thank you – hope to see you again!!!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr Van Der Merwe (South Africa)

Baie dankie vir julle wonderlike gasvryheid! Ons sal verseker weer terugkom.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Staffen (South Africa)

Wonderful Accommodation. Friendly & helpful staff.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Tappe (Germany)

We enjoyed Eikendal lodge, a paradise in the winelands! Thank you very much for best hospitality!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by The Calverleys (England)

A great, comfortable stay – many thanks

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Jutta & Hans-Juerg Lux (Germany)

The Lux family says thank you very much for the wonderful stay. We enjoyed the winelands, Eikendal lodge and the friendly people. Youwer so nice. See you next year again – we hope!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Danny Weber (Germany)

We enjoyed very much! Thank you

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Gabi & Armin (Germany)

Wunderslich Hier! We’ll come back!
Great service and wonderful breakfast – super!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Goran, Lara, Natascha & Marcel (Switzerland)

We always feel very welcome here! Thank you so much!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Thomas (Germany)

Thank you very much for the wonderful stay, especially for the help with our problem at the school of our son!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Ben Bartels (Holland)

Thanks for this wonderful stay it was marvellous. See you again.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Mrs Colliander (Finland)

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Hope to be back :)

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Fritz & Vivien (Singapore)

Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely place. Fantastic area!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Stefan, Sybille & Anouk (Switzerland)

A peaceful and lovely place which we liked a lot! :)

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Vogt (Switzerland)

Thank you for the very friendly service. We enjoyed our stay very much.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Grool (Holland)

Love coming back. Amazing place, very nice staff.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Holvoet-Mattelaer (Belgium)

We enjoyed our stay here extremely much! The friendly staff, the warm welcome, the nice surroundings. We felt at home in a little paradise. Hopefully we’ll come again.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr Meesters & Mr Haaser (Netherlands)

Absolutely wonderful!!!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Doug & Catherine Reichel (Canada)

Thank you so very much! What a wonderful stay – you made us feel at home. So good to be here!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Aliex Family (Australia)

We liked it here & we liked the service

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Rosanna & Daniel (Switzerland)

Very nice place and service

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Jenny Ellis (UK)

Amazing place and lovely staff. Thank you

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Wagner (Germany)

Thanks a lot for the beautiful stay and the hospitality. It was one of the nicest places we ever spent our holidays!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Kleger (Switzerland)

Hir verbrachten eine wundervolle zeit hier. Sehr, sehr nette bediennung tolles zimmer. Ganz sicher kehren wir an diesen herrlichen ort zuruck

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Seipelt (Germany)

Very nice place, very nice and friendly staff. Thank you very much

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs May (Malaysia)

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, the room and breakfast was perfect! Hope to be back soon!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Moser (Germany)

This was the 7th stay at eikendal. This is proof for a wonderful place and hospitality. We hope we can enjoy it repeatedly

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Schaible (Germany)

Thank you for your warm hospitality. Everything was perfect. I hope I could come back to this beautiful spot.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Gunther (Germany)

Thank you very much for some wonderful days in your house. We enjoyed very much and hope to be back soon! :)

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Oliver (UK)

Excellent stay in this delightful wine lodge. Very friendly staff and very efficient service. Wish we could stay longer.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Buhler (Canada)

Wonderful Stay

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Schepping Family (Zambia)

An oasis in the vineyards of the Stellenbosch area. A perfect stay for us and we will come back! Vielen Dank

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Waite (UK)

Beautiful setting, lovely welcome and super breakfasts! Recommending this to my sister!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Ms Bidstrup & Mr Christensen (Denmark)

Thanks so much for this experience. It’s been lovely!!! Nice place!!!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Zurcher (Switzerland)

8 days are just not enough! As always an awesome time – thank you, Leonie, Kristine and all the girls! And not to forget Jack! Please adopt us so we can stay for a lot longer :)

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Van Loenhoud (Holland)

Just like last year everything was more than fine. Thank you for the hospitality. As promised we returned! Baie dankie!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Barnwell (UK)

A wonderful first visit – many thanks

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Diggelman (Switzerland)

Wir verbrauchen hier 3 wunderbare wochen wir werden wieder zurückkommen.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Marki (Switzerland)

wir sind schon mehrfach hier gewesen und geniessen die gastfreundschaft von neuem. Dankie Leonie, Kristine und Crew

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Winiger (Switzerland)

Our stay was really wonderful – thank you!!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Larken (Australia)

So beautiful!! Service & Room + Staff

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Fischbach ( Switzerland)

We will come again!!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Kaufmann (Germany)

It was very nice. Leonie did everything for us! Best service!!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Zieboll (Germany)

Wonderful stay

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Sorensen Family (Germany)

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! <3 You all <3

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Anila & Philipp Erne (Switzerland)

Again we had a wonderful stay,, very friendly staff. Thank you.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Pedrazzini (Switzerland)

Somer son en saffier – dit was bakgat hier!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Sampson (South Africa)

Well worth the visit!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Pinger (Germany)

It was a really great stay – thank you!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Dr & Mrs Binggeli (Switzerland)

Excellent stay in wonderful environment, we’ll come back!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Hutscher & Andersen (Denmark)

Thanks for a wonderful stay

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Ms Antelme (Mauritius)

Wonderful! Thanks!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Dr & Mrs Kramer (Switzerland)

Lovely Stay. Thank you!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Van Drunen (Holland)

Very Good Thanks. We have a good stay for our honeymoon!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mrs Visser (Holland)

Beautiful and very friendly

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Binggelli (Switzerland)

Thank you for the beautiful stay at Eikendal, it was fantastic time we spent here!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Zumbrunn (Switzerland)

We enjoyed very much to stay with you!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Kauer (Switzerland)

We had a fantastic stay 

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Wanders (Holland)

“Baie dankie” for all you did for us. It was good the stay with you

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Kathrin & Andreas (Germany)

Thanks for the lovely stay. We really really had a great time

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Schlaeppi (Switzerland)

Thank you very much. It’s a great place with perfect service!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Turna (Germany)

Thank you for the wonderful time, we felt like being at home

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Dickie (Scotland)

As always Eikendal proved a home for us. Many thanks for looking after us so well Leonie. Much appreciated

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Weber (Switzerland)

We enjoyed our stay wth you very much. Thanks for all!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Van Der Schyf (South Africa)

Dit was baie lekker, ons kom weer!!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Christian & Stephan (Zurich)

Very nice stay, and wine is amazing. Thanks

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Ross (Germany)

We had a wonderful night and good wine

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Eve (South Africa)

Thank you for a truly wonderful stay!! 

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr Persson & Ms Wallin (Sweden)

Very nice two days, thank you!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Pauline & Lea (France)

We love the place, it was really good and interesting. The food was nice. Jack was so cute! Thank you!! 

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Charles Mitchley (South Africa)

Beautifu & quiet. The vineyards are stunning and the hospitality to remember!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Gavine & Cyriel (Holland)

Thank you it was very nice

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Gianni Cortesi (Belgium)

Thank you very much. It was nice.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Hillary & Daniel (Beijing)

What a wonderful setting! Loved the rooms, food, wine and friendly atmosphere. Hope to be back!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Yahel Family (Israel)

We had a wonderful time enjoyed the stay and will be happy to come back!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Sylvia & Andreas (Germany)

THANKS!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Gibb (South Africa)

Thank you, everything so clean & organised – staff so friendly!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Michaela & Joachim (Germany)

It was nice, very friendly staff

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Dahm Family (Germany)

Had an excellent time here with wonderful rooms and very friendly staff.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Gary & Julie Schall (USA)

Absolutely stunning location, lodge & staff. Breakfast is heavenly. Love it at Eikendal

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Erna & Johan Bosman (South Africa)

Awesome. Love it here. Will be back. Awesome mountain biking track!!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Agneta & Raymond Larsson (Denmark)

We enjoyed every minute thank you.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Stefanie & Andreas (Germany)

It was a absolutely wonderful stay and a warm & absolutely friendly hospitality

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Willem & Lana (South Africa)

Lovely setting, stunning breakfast – great stay! Thanks

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr Persson (Switzerland)

A Lovely stay!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Folwer (New Zealand)

A beautiful place – so good for the soul – thank you all for making this a wonderful stay

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Moller Family (Germany)

Thank you very much for a wonderful last stay in SA

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Bjorkman & Westerberg (Tanzania)

Thank you! Such a lovely stay!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Misirlic (Switzerland)

Very peacefull! We’ll be back!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Bruhin (Switzerland)

Wonderful!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Wittich (Germany)

Nice time for us!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Thoma Sisters (Germany)

We have a great time, we’ll be back!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Uebele (Switzerland)

It was a very nice time – thanks for all!!!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Ken & Melodene (Johannesburg)

Baie dankie vir alles!!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Fasham (Unite Kingdom)

Think this is our 6th visit – That says it all – Many thanks.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Wendy Fairweather/Frank Cooks (Sydney)

This home away from home is magic! Thank you Leonie & Kristine

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Steven Botha (Johannesburg)

To Leonie, Kristine & the team – thank you for fantastic service, a warm greeting, attention to “little things” and your superb hospitality! I will recommend Eikendal any time!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Steve, Barbara & Adam Gelling (San Francisco)

Wonderful stay in your beautiful inni, great breakfast! Thank you for your warm hospitality

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Inge & Michael Pauws (Holland)

Thank you for everything! We love the place

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Eisenbeis (Germany)

After every warm welcome and a perfect time here we will certainly come back. Thanks for caring and great recommendations!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Marnus & Adel Laubscher (South Africa)

Wonderlike rustigheid vir so ‘n wegbreek uit die stad se gedruis!!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Uwarren September (South Africa)

Dankie vir alles!!!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Agatha Adonis (South Africa)

Dankie vir ‘n aangename ontvangs, en baie lekker ontbyt. Awesome diens…

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Ms Van Staden (South Africa)

Baie dankie vir die verblyf, die diens was wonderlik.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Van Egmond (Belgium)

Thank you so much for your hospitality. We enjoyed our stay!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Crous Family (South Africa)

Baie dankie vir ‘ baie lekker tydjie. Dis die Kaap op sy beste. Personeel is gasvry en die beste.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Inderst (Germany)

Baie dankie Liebe Leonie  it was so nice here we hope to come back in summer…

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Waegemaekers (Netherlands)

We had a lovely time at Eikendal, we’ve tasted a lot of good wines, had a perfect dinner and the staff is as perfect as the lodge itself, Perfect!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Vespa Family (Italy)

Beautiful place! Wonderful stay, very nice and warm hospitality! Thank you !

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Ms Engler (Switzerland)

Thank you for everything! Next time longer!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr Michaeli (Israel)

I had a very good time staying here. Excellent service and a beautiful breakfast.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Dave Waugh (South Africa)

Awesome!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Herman Rosslee (South Africa)

Fantasties, van die gavryheid tot die kos!!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Rickus & Lizettte (South Africa)

Dankie dit was wonderlik! Goed vir die siel!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Morell (Australia)

Thank you for sharing your slice of heaven oncee again! Thank you too for your geerous smiles & wonderful attentive service. See you soon xxx In less than 6 years again

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Hegnauer (Switzerland)

Thank you for the very nice service, we will come again!

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Preisler (Netherlands)

Home away from home! The best guesthouse we stayd t. Great hopitality. Thank you!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Anna & Johan Ericsson (South Africa)

Very nice stay!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr Fassler (Switzerland)

Baie dankie :)

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr Human (South Africa)

Wonderful service, beautiful rooms and delicious breakfast!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Astrid & Frank (Switzerland)

We loved the stay and will come back!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr Farr (Germany)

Fantastic place and wonderful and unbelievable, friendly service!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Smyth (Canada)

Amazing time with incredible service
PS be sure to order “room service” from winery! A great Treat :)

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr Black (London)

Absolutely Wonderful. Perfectly looked after by Leonie

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Monica, Rica & Tinie (South Africa)

Weereens baie geniet. Sal weer terug kom!!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Elton Jansen (South Africa)

Fantasmgories!!! Anytime again!!!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Prins (Holland)

Vir die 2de keer weer prima!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Hella & Holger (Germany)

Best place at the winelands

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Waser (Switzerland)

We enjoyed the stay here very much

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Tomesek (Austria)

We will certainly return! We like Eikendal!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Butler (UK)

Wonderful place, wonderful stay. Thank you!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Katharina Mohr (Germany)

Thank you so much for a very relaxing stay. We will be back!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Otremba (Germany)

The best holiday we ever had!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Helfried Burckhart (France)

It’s a pity that we should only stay one night

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Zuercher (Switzerland)

Please adopt us! Once again it was awesome! Thanks for everything!!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Moser (Germany)

Eikendal our second homeland! Thanks!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by C & M Bernard (Sweden)

All the way from cold and dark Sweden! Thank you so much for your friendliness, hospitality and generosity. We will definitely come back! Ps. The breakfast was outstanding!!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Family Assink (Netherlands)

Heerlijke locatie. Lekker uitgerus. Vriendelijke staf. Kortom fantastisch!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Schäfer (Switzerland)

Beautiful, wonderful, marvelous!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Family Schranz (Austria)

Thank you so much for all!! You know we feel like at home!! And love to stay here - again and again...

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Roger & Amanda (Netherlands)

Great place, great service, great atmosphere, great everything!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Angus & Lauren (UK)

Thanks for a lovely stay in a beautiful location with wonderful hospitality. We'll be back!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Rech & Kuehn (Germany)

EINFACH Wunderbar - Lovely-

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Hymie & Olga Zar (UKq)

Thank you for a wonderful time here. A perfect, quiet and friendly atmosphere. Very spiritual brilliant staff. See you again

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Family Van Triest (Dubai)

Thank you for a very nice stay. You have made us really welcome. Our girl, Babette, loved Jack. We will for sure recommend Eikendal.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Sue & Marcus Woodhouse (UK)

Such a lovely spot! You all have been so kind!! Hope to come again!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Pia & Hans Nyman (Sweden)

Everything was sooo good!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Frans & Manda Van Loenhoud (Netherlands)

We have fallen in love with South Africa and Eikendal. We will cerainly return next year.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Günther & Ksenia Eckel (Austria)

Great stay, very friendly people and excellent wine!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Diane & Tony Liddiard (UK)

The best start to our holiday - we just love it here!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by John & Lina Watts (UK)

Loved it! - we shall be back!!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Jo & Ivan Hill (UK)

Another wonderful stay - well up to usual high standards.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Pete And Kate Miller (South Africa)

9 years later we came back to visit our honeymoon spot - a fabulous retreat with such fabulous memories

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Carla & Andre (South Africa)

An absolutely wonderful stay! Thank you so much!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Carla & Andre (South Africa)

An absolutely wonderful stay. Thank you so much

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Harju Family (Finland)

Thank you very much!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Cecile & Jurg (Switzerland)

Thank you very much!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by M & G Wiedemann (Germany / South Africa)

We enjoyed the stay with our son and daughter-in-law. So nice and quiet! Excellent service.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Jessica & Hilmar Meyer (Netherlands)

Thank you for the nice time here! We enjoyed our honeymoon very much!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Glenda, Nigel, Alex And Ash (South Africa)

This was such a treat, Eikendal is really wonderful and lovely service - Thanks so much!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Johan & MarieClaire Beke (Belgium)

Dit was baie aangenaam om hier te bly met die goede en vriendelike bediening van Leonie en Elsje. Hulle doen dit met baie liefde. Dit bly in onze gedagtes. Baie dankie en mooi bly,

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Michele & Werner (Switzerland)

Many thanks for the nice stay in your vineyard. Great place to relax, stay by the pool and enjoy the nature and the wonderful breakfast. All the best and happy new year to all the staff!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Jaeger Senn (Switzerland)

We had wonderful days with you, good memories to take back to cold Switzerland; many thanks to everybody!!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Christina, Christian & Petra Brinkmann (Munster)

What a lovely place! Thank you!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Heidi & Marco Frei (Switzerland)

Thank you for your nice hospitality!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Gianni Moccetti (Switzerland)

It was a big pleasure and "family style"!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Annika & Kees Smeulders (Rotterdam)

It was wonderful!! Thank you!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by A & C Last (Doha)

Had a lovely stay with you, very friendly staff!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Sarah & Dario Bernasocchi (Switzerland)

Thank you for the great start in SA!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr Fritz & Mrs Pertold (Germany)

Thank you for two nice days and an excellent breakfast!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Schulz (Hamburg)

Four lovely days in this beautiful retreat!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Schmidlin (Switzerland)

We enjoyed the friendly staff and peacefullness.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Rossouw (South Africa)

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Tanya & Tom Widmer (Switzerland)

Thank you for giving us such a nice stay here!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Theis Family (Germany)

Thank you for giving us such a nice start to our South African holidays! We really enjoyed staying with Eikendal and will come back for sure! Yours, Jacqueline, Suri, Claudia and Joachim

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Family Kochermann (Germany)

It was fantastic, very very friendly!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Gaby & Joachim Lubritz (Germany)

What a wonderful place and you are so kind! Thank you so much!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Torunn & Otto Ravnas (Norway)

Fantastic stay!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Rachel & Dietmar Baker (Bristol)

Once again, lovelly and relaxing!! Thank you and see you soon! xx

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Sam, Anna, Chris, Pete & Sam (UK)

Thank you so much for looking after us so well! You have made our stay absolutely perfect! We will be back

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Anna & Hans Van Wyk (Holland)

It was very good! Thank you!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Family Sarzi (Italy)

Very beautiful Stellenbosch!!! Thank you for all and thank you to the girls of the reception!!!!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Eduardo And Carolina (Brasil)

Everything was wonderful!! We wish we are back here soon!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Eduardo & Carolina Bitaar (Brazil)

Everything was wonderful! We wish we are back here soon!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr Grüning & Friends (Germany)

Very nice location and great hospitality - thanks for everything!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by John & Mieke Rooijackers (Holland)

Thank you for a very pleasant stay, we felt like home!!!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Gammel (Munich)

Everything was wonderful! Thank you a lot for all!!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Janet And Ian Davies (England)

Perfect setting, very relaxing, very enjoyable.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Family Baumhaurer (Germany)

Eine tolle unterkunst in einer tollen landschagt mit einem super service!!!! THANKS

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Rolf Bibarach (Germany)

Outstanding place, friendly people, delicious breakfast! We enjoyed the "little" things that makes the difference!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Anita Vogl (Switzerland)

Very nice place and people, and very sweet dog! We will be back.... to be continued!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Theresa & Peter Heim (Switzerland)

It was a pleasure to stay at Eikendal, thank you very much!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by David & Carol Biggart (England)

We came here 'on spec". We needn't have worried, as from the moment we arrived we were mesmirised by Eikendal. The staff (all of them) were hugely welcoming, helpful & friendly throughout. No request was to much trouble. The beauty and tranquility of the place was spellbinding. We are so pleased we came. Thank you all for a wonderfully relaxing stay.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Christeline & Stet Mushwana (Cape Town, SA)

It was really an incredible experience being at Eikendal. The service and hospitality of the staff was amazing. We felt spoiled and loved the beautiful scenery and nature! We will be back!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Munz (Switzerland)

Thanks for your friendly hospitality! We enjoyed a lot at Eikendal!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Monika, Guido, Stefan & Toni (Zurich)

A wonderful stay, but much to short - we shall come again. Better and nicer than a 5 star Hotel! Thank you all.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Rupert & Mandy Cross (Newbury, UK)

Beautiful views, beautiful rooms! Awesome! Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Edward & Martha Cross (West Ken, London)

Thank you so much for your friendly and very comfortable accommodation. We had a great time!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Ivan & Jo Hill (England)

Usual wonderful stay with outstanding help from all the staff. Always happy and cheerful.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Pat & David Syme (Scotland)

Just wonderful - we will be back!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Roger Roquier (Switzerland)

Thank you so much to Leonie and Elsje for the great service and friendliness. What a great stay!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Pauline & Sam Fasham (England)

We think this is our fifth visit and as always you have looked after us so well. Hopefully we shall be back before long!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Hartmann Family (Switzerland)

Eikendal was one of the best choices I made as the organiser of our tour. The point on the I was certainly the wonderful hospitality of the Eikendal Team. And, thank you, dear dog, that you look sad while we leave, we feel the same!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Hans & Jutta Moser (Germany)

Again, Eikendal was an experience and we felt like part of the family. If we remain healthy we will return for the sixth time.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Gisela & Manfred Stieler (Germany)

It was a very nice time and we hope we can come back in the near future. Many thanks!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Noel & Amanda Coulson (London)

Thank you for a lovely lovely time - beautiful place, amazing escape from it all and very special service. Thanks again! x

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Lehmann-Hofer Family (Switzerland)

Thanks for the great time at Eikendal Lodge! Happy New Year!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Hirzel (Switzerland)

Warm and friendly atmosphere, beautiful surroundings, great breakfast!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by J Hassler (Swiss)

It was a wonderful, warm-hearted place and everyone enjoyed it very much. We will come back next time. Thank you very much - it was great!!! - part of the Gregori & Friends Harley Davidson Group

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Züst (Switzerland)

A beautiful, quiet place. We enjoyed it so much! Thanks for the excellent service!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Family Liewendahl (Sweden)

Thanks for everything! We had the best time!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Family Hansson (Sweden)

Thanks for the fantastic time and tremendous hospitality!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Heidi & Martin Zucher (Switzerland)

What can one say, apart from "Thank you for letting us be a part of the Eikendal family!" Thanks for everything. A lovely way to finish our SA hols!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Chase & Jenna Perrins (Alaska, USA)

Absolutely breath-taking! A dream honeymoon - the friendliest people, best food, warmest weather and tastiest wine! Thank you so much! We'll be back!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Thomas Wolf (Germany)

A magnificent place to spend one's time and relax. Beautiful place!!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Family Ducret (Switzerland)

Wonderful days in this beautiful place!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Barbara & Karl Gysin (Switzerland)

It was heaven with a lot of angels!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Riaan & Lara De Beer (Atlanta, USA)

Absolutely amazing! A pity we could not stay longer!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Marietjie Kruger (Pretoria)

A great stay! I could see the extra effort! Will come again!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Martin & Franziska Zumbrunnen (Switzerland)

It was really great!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Kim & Mark Fisher (Cape Town)

Very serene, pity we had such a short stay!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Mal Forno (Hervey Bay, Australia)

Just absolutely superb!! We don't want to leave!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Vanessa Forno (Brisbane, Australia)

Very beautiful, thank you for the lovely service!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Kine Baek (Norway)

Very nice, great staff!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Nadine & Ralph Ghiraldi (Switzerland)

Nice place! We will come back again when it's not raining! :)

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Audry Powell (Constantia, Cape Town)

Great - good service

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Athur & Christine Zaugg (Switzerland)

Very friendly and kindhearted, thank you very much!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Anat & Yoav Stave (Isreal)

Adorable place,impeccable service! Thanks!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Dina & Antonio Pombo (Pretoria, SA)

It was great! Compliments to all staff.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Ann & Ed Harrington (Florida, USA)

Fantastic and beautiful! Wish we could stay!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Carol & Tom Maurath (Florida, USA)

Absolutly lovely!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Hans Moser (Germany)

Fantastic! We will come again!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by JoAnn & Patric Ezzell (Florida, USA)

Wonderful visit and wonderful staff!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Dianne & Tony Liddiard (Oxfordshire, UK)

Wonderful first stop in Cape Town - as usual!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Jueke & Toine Damo (Hillegom)

Very, very nice!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Lars Austgulen (Bergen, Norway)

Very nice, great staff!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Chris Yelland (Johannesburg, SA)

Great! :)

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Jeanne Rosseau (Cape Town, SA)

Gracious hospitality! Lovely place!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by I & R Tiedt (Pratteln)

Wonderful stay, thank you very much!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Dugald & Ann MacFarlane (C Donegal, Ireland)

Back again - 8th time!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Judy & Micheal Roche (England)

Excellent! 6 star service and hospitality. We will be back!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Hart Family (Johannesburg, SA)

Beyond Awesome!!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Alfred Gulder (Vienna)

Our 3rd visit, it was very pleasant!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Adeline & Walter Stuenzi (Switzerland)

A place to recommend!!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by R & R Niess (Germany)

The best place we have been!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Anna Tyndale-Biscoe (London, UK)

Beautiful! Hope to be back.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Amandal Olson (California, USA)

Absolutely fabulous!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Family Cornelsen (Germany)

Very nice place.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Krister Andersson (Sweden)

Wonderful place! Thanks a lot!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by D & G McDonald (Scotland)

Fantastic! See you soon....

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Ramin & Patricia Fatemieh (Switzerland)

Wonderful stay! Thanks a lot!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Ulla Bylinsky (Sweden)

Great - Lovely people!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Family Olrog (Sweden)

Wonderful! Truely enjoyed it!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Family Amhor (Sweden)

Thanks for all your help.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by W Robertson (UK)

We had a fab time! Thanks!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by S Reinhard (Vienna)

It was perfect!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Daugel (Germany)

Great! We'll come back!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by E Rummel (Germany)

Perfect! Thanks so much!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Arnold & Lesley Heer (Switxerland)

Wonderful! Hope we can come back on day. Thank you!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by PJ McCabe (Ireland)

Very nice! Good food!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by R Baker (Bristol)

Thank you so much for relaxing us!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Waser (Switzerland)

Wonderful place! Thanks!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by HJ Milsch (Germany)

Wonderful!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by J Chang (New Jersey, US)

Paradise!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Family Dahlgran (Sweden)

Fantastic place! Super!!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by A Kappeler (Baden)

We will come back!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by M Kock (Manheim)

We came back!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by J Andrea (Switzerland)

Perfect place! Thanks!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Ingrid Ericsson (Sweden)

Superb! Thanks for all your help!

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Annie Armstrong (Scotland)

Excellent hospitality, thank you!

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Carla MdAllorum (Ireland)

Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Sue Rowbotham (York)

Beautiful rooms and Warm Hospitality!

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Franziska Schertenleig (Bufgdorf)

Very nice place, wonderful and relaxing. Very friendly people, Thanks!

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Wendy Stanford (Dubai)

Wonderful- very friendly and helpfull staff! Enjoyed it!

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Wilhelm Schoning (Germany)

Lovely people! Thank you, we will be back!

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Vidar Gjerde (Norway)

Great service, nice people, lovely place - THANK YOU!!!

October 2007

Excellent

Review by John (England)

Dear Leonie,

The “wanderers” have now returned to England after a lovely holiday in your Country, which began in superb style at Eikendal Lodge.

Jill and I can’t thank you enough for all the care and attention we received from you and your team which made our stay both memorable and so enjoyable. I can tell you that whenever the opportunity arose after we left Eikendal, we were extolling your praises to all we met, so hopefully some new guests will materialize in the fullness of time.

Thank you for a wonderful time and for getting our fortnight off to such a relaxing and pleasurable start.

With kindest regards

John and Jill

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Karin Pahlfer (Stockholm)

Thanks for your friendly hospitality.
Great staff, lovely rooms, beautiful place and Wonderful Breakfast.

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Nina (Switzerland)

Hi Leonie,Words cannot adequately convey the warmth of your hospitality and the outstanding service you give. Nina and I will long remember our stay with you and the relaxing surrounding that you have created.

To anyone reading this wondering if this is the place to stay let me just say that it is second to none for friendliness, cleanliness and overall "feel goodness", do stay there.

April 2007

Excellent

Review by Alan Gaskell (Lancashire)

Wonderful stay, beautiful location. Thank you!

April 2007

Excellent

Review by Erika Kelbrick (Johannesburg)

The setting + all is SUPERB!!

March 2007

Excellent

Review by S. Mizuno (Tokyo)

Absolutely Excellent in every way, thank you.

February 2007

Excellent

Review by Ralph Knoepfel (Dietlikon)

Many thanks for the excellent service! We had a wonderful time. Great staff!!!!!

February 2007

Excellent

Review by Matthias (Zurich)

Thanks for the hospitality, beautiful, wonderful and marvellous, THANKS!

February 2007

Excellent

Review by I. Bennett (Switzerland)

OUTSTANDING PLACE WITH OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!!!!

January 2007

Excellent

Review by Erhard Drawer (Switzerland)

Thanks for your hospitality, it was our last days here in S.A. and the best!!!

January 2007

Excellent

Review by Lorenz Muchenberger (Switzerland)

Beautiful vineyards and countryside! Great stay with Great people!!!

January 2007

Excellent

Review by Lizel Bruwer (Cape Twon)

Dear Eikendal Lodge, I am pleased to inform you that feedback from our clients indicated that they are more than happy and impressed with your overall service, ambience, rooms, food and cleanliness! You received an overall EXCELLENT rating from the clients!

Thank you for everything and I trust that we will continue this great service and relationship in the future!

Kind regards
Lizél Bruwer
(Assistant FIT Consultant Tel: +27 21 936 4682 Fax: +27 21 936 4676 Email: lizelb@fairfieldtours.com)

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.014361111111114
Longitude: 18.828249999333334

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times during Low Season may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2000 - 289 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap