Eastbury Cottage Self Catering and B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (38 reviews)

Eastbury Cottage Self Catering and B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 36 Luyt Street, Hermanus, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 38 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Eastbury Cottage Self Catering and B&B in Hermanus?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 38 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Frank & Annabell (Witten, Germany)

This was our second stay in Eastbury Cottage and we were so happy to come back to this beautiful place. We enjoyed our stay very, very much. The rooms are great, the location so perfect and Storm, the host, is such a lovely and helpful person! We will come bach again, that is for sure and we can only recommend this acommodation without any restrictions.

Dies war unser zweiter Aufenthalt im Eastbury Cottage und wir haben uns so gefreut, zu diesem tollen Ort zurückzukehren. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr, sehr genossen. Die einzelnen Zimmer sind einfach super, die Lage ist toll und Storm, die Gastgeberin, ist eine so liebenswerte und hiflreiche Unterstützung! Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen und können das Eastbury Cottag jedem als Unterkunft ohne jede Einschränkung empfehlen.

Frank & Annabell
Witten, Germany

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Kelvin And Janice (West Coast)

Thanks Storm, for everything. It was very pleasant staying here!!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Michael And Anne (Dublin)

Delightful place - very convenient to town. Excellent accommodation and welcome!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Charles And Sabine (Holland)

We were lucky that somebody cancelled! Loved Hermanus and the Courtyard. Thanks!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Viv And Mike (KZN, RSA)

Thank you! Superb accommodation, peaceful...and all the thoughtful extras you laid on. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Ivan And Angela Kline (Cape Town, RSA)

Thanks Storm and Staff for your warm hospitality. The Garden Cottage is as comfy as always. The tranquil garden is not only special for us but also for Jessie our Corgi/Toy Pom.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Hendrik, Danielle, Jaze And Hannah (Sweden)

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We really enjoyed Hermanus and the surrounds but especially the lovely little home away from home. Thank you so much. The peaceful garden was exactly what we needed after a "stressful" day at the beach!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Harry And Caroline Shields (Scotland)

We had 6 lovely days in Hermanus and saw lots of whales. This cottage is a little gem and Storm has been so helpful. Hope to see you again.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Allan And Bev Whale (Cape Town, RSA)

A beautiful and peaceful garden - thank you.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Reg And Inge Edwards (Knysna, RSA)

We had a happy and comfortable stay in this bright and airy Loft. Loved to have stayed longer!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Frank (Witten, Germany)

What a lovely place to stay! Storm, the host, is such a friendly person, the courtyard room is a wonderful place and Eastbury Cottage is the perfect location for great holidays! Everything is near to the accommodation, only a few minutes walk to the shops and restaurants, two minutes to the coast - perfect. We will come back, for sure. Thanks so much, Storm!

Was für eine tolle Unterkunft! Storm ist eine so tolle und freundliche Gastgeberin, unser courtyard room war einfach toll und das Eastbury Cottage ist die perfekte Adresse für super Ferien! Alles von der Unterkunft schnell zu erreichen, nur ein paar Minuten zu Fuss zum Einkaufen und den Restaurants, zwei MInunten zur Küste - perferkt! Wir werden mit Sicherheit wiederkommen. Danke Storm!

Frank & Annabell, Witten, Germany

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Hilton And Deborah (Pretoria)

The Loft is absolutely splendid! Tea and coffee etc and provisions a friendly and very helpful bonus!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Geff, Michelle, Geoff And Nieko (Cape Town)

Our old time favourite - reliable, reasonable and relaxing. Thanks again Jen!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by James And Louise Thompson (South Africa)

Awesome place, everything was perfect. Will definitely be back. Thanks very much.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Claudio Merhone (Italy)

Nice place and lovely garden. Hope to be back.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Hideki & Masumi (Japan)

Very pretty place!! Ah...so relaxing :-) We'll definitely come back.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Richard And Ilse Wardman (Johannesburg)

Very pleasant, comfy stay in the Loft, good hearty breakfast. All in all a great experience.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Lisa, Ursika And Marijke (Canada)

Thank you for your hospitality. You have a wonderful place!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Bennettes And Lockstones (UK)

Thank you for a relaxing, quiet stay. A lovely spot!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Jane And Nick Brown (Cape Town)

Lovely comfortable bed - thank you for a relaxing one night stay.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Martin And Franki (Germany)

Thanks for the nice stay in your cottage. Very Well! Thanks

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Lim Kok Wah & Family (Malaysia)

Nice, quiet and comfortable place to stay. Wonderful! Thank you

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Skye (age 8) (London)

The room (Garden Cottage) is very nice, a beautiful place and I just want to say whoever stays next will love it! from Skye

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Jannie Venafro-Roelink (Switzerland)

2 Months in Paradise! What more can I wish for! Thanks so much ro all of you, dear Jenny, Jess, Craig, Graham, Vivienne, Pretty and Max. Dankie! for the hospitality, friendship and time you spent with me. Hope to be back soon.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Hogg And McCarthy (Scotland And NZ)

Beautiful! Overall this beats them all. Helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and brilliant breakfast. S A rules! xx

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Tony And Helen Schofield (UK)

After many days of near perfection touring your wonderful country we came to this peaceful place where everything becomes perfect. What memories to take back to England. Thank you for your hospitality.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Sue And Nick Norman (Franschoek)

Thanks for having us in your delightful guest house. Very comfortable and so quiet. Nice to be made to feel at home by the lovely Jessica.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Michelle Bruno And Zinzi (Netherlands)

Thanks for the stay @ Eastbury. The room was perfect and Jessica, Craig and the housekeepers were super friendly and helpful. When next in Hermanus I will definitely contact you again.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Felicity And Tembisa (Uk And Congo)

Such a beautiful place and setting and such a kind, helpful host! Lots of personal touches. Seamless experience!! Thank you!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Rene From Smart Villa Guest House, East London (South Africa)

Thank you for a beautiful stay. This is my first in the Rose Room which I found most comfortable, relaxing and peaceful. Slept well every night. Enjoyed the garden and the bird aviary. Staff so friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work. Have many fond memories of Eastbury and look forward to many more!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Amelia And David Whiteley (Norfolk UK)

A lovely friendly guest house. We felt very well looked after. Thank you very much.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Laura,Robert, Leonie And Carolien (Holland)

The Loft feels like a beach house with nice rooms! We had a "braai" on the balcony! Thanks for all!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Rachel (Israel)

such a nice and cosy place, in a quiet neighborhood. my car broke down and I was lucky I stayed in the Eastbury cottage because I felt lost until Jenny's kids helped me get intouch with the rental company and the problem was solved. Thank you kids!

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Sebastian Huegel (Viersen, Germany)

Thanks for the lovely days. The cottage was very cosy and the electric blankets kept us warm although it was fairly cool outside. We enjoyed our stay very much and we'll recommend it to our friends.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Ian And Jacky Van Wyk (Cape Town)

We would just like to thank you very much for contributing to a wonderful weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. My wife, who loves to paint and is also into arts and crafts, appreciated all the details down to the home made soap.

May 2009

Excellent

Review by John And Felicity (Pretoria)

Great value,comfortable ... especially the beds. Close to everything. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. we'll be back.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Rasih & Sabine Yarnadag (Germany)

What a great, lovely place to stay. You can just feel and see in every detail that the cottage we stayed in has Jenny’s handwriting. Everything is set up with such a passion and love - we felt like home the second we walked in. And we have never slept in such a nice and cosy bed. We didn't want to leave at all.
And Jenny is such a great host and lovely person. Well, would we stay again in the Eastbury Cottage? For sure - and next time we will stay a whole week!

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Rodney Willcox (South Africa)

Thanks for a wonderful stay, weather was not always the best but it did not deter from enjoying ourselves”.
The bed was the most comfortable on our whole trip ! Not often that I don’t have to take out my own pillows which we carry in the car on all our trips. The electric blankets were a blessing.
I have mentioned your B&B to many friends

Tonight From
ZAR700.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.41325
Longitude: 19.245779999666667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 100km
George Airport - 340km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot and feeding high chair are available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2008 - 38 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap