De Kloof Luxury Estate is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

De Kloof Luxury Estate

5 Star Hotel at Weltevrede Street 8, Swellendam, 6740, Cape Overberg, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to De Kloof Luxury Estate in Swellendam?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2011


Review by Susan & Jamie (Victoria B.C. Canada)

The visual delight at every turn ! Thank yu for your hospitality Your creativity & industry ave resulted in a truly remarkable place.

February 2011


Review by Stephen & Allan (UK)

A perfect little haven en route from PE to CPT, You're very lucky, we will definitely recommend De Kloof to friends !

February 2011


Review by Andrea Tobi, Valentin U Michael (Germany)

Vielen Dank fur alles. Es war wunderschon Sicherlich eines unserer Highlights in diesm Urlaub. Wir kommen gern wieder. Thanks for everything hopefull see you again, best wishes

February 2011


Review by Jurgen & Susanne Risse (Deutschland)

Unsere Zeit hier war leider viel zu kurz. Ein wunderschones Hotel mit Liebe zum Detail, wir kommen wieder ! Danke fur alles

February 2011


Review by Fam Van Der Klieft (Zeewolde Nl)

Jullie perfectionisme, ervaring in business straalt ons tegemoet. We hebben genoten van ons verblijf. Bedankt voor de verzorging, tot in details, overal aan gedacht. Heel speciaal, ook de prachtige inrichting. hartelijke groet

January 2011


Review by Bill & Judy Mould (Sa)

An exceptional boutique property not be repeated elsewhere in the world. It deserves hugh publicity.

January 2011


Review by Susan & Thomas O Hawa (Canada)

This is a absolutely wonderful property and the serveice is second to none. Thank you for a wonderful stopover We would have liked to stay longer.

December 2010


Review by Uschi & Jurgen (Berlin Germany)

One of the spacioust and most relaxing places we have seen in the county. A very relaxing location with attentive serice . We enjoyed it very much , we will be back next year.

November 2008


Review by Nigel And John (Leeds UK)

Roy and Marjolein made us very welcome. We should have stayed more than one night and will return. Scrumptious rooms. Pool and you can play pitch and putt on site!
Wine tasting very good and you get to know you fellow guests
super time.

September 2008


Review by Edward (Hoofddorp)

What a beautiful and luxury Estate. High quality renovated estate and rooms. Beautiful garden and swimming pool. Very friendly owners who can tell you about the present and the past of Swellendam and surroundings. They also provide you with excellent advice on the sightseeing possibilities in the Kaap. Highly recommended.

February 2008


Review by Andre Mueller (Berlin, Germany)

Wie schon letztes Jahr haben uns Marjolein und Roy auch diesmal nicht nur verwöhnt, sondern uns das Gefühl gegeben, "zuhause" angekommen zu sein. Die schöne ruhige Lage, die wundervollen Zimmer und die Liebe zum Detail zeichnen das "De Kloof" als eines der besten Häuser aus.

Ich kann es nur jedem empfehlen und: eine Nacht ist fast zu kurz, besser zwei oder mehr.
Gruss Andre Müller

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.016923
Longitude: 20.443128

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 200km

Children policy
Children 8 years and older are welcome, unless by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
October 2007 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap