Country Lane Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Country Lane Lodge

Bed & Breakfast at Y41C, Yaverland, White River, Lowveld Legogote, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Country Lane Lodge in White River?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Lowveld Legogote.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2011


Review by Tatiana Alekperova (Moscow, Russia)

Excellent is the word not strong enough to describe the rooms, service and two most amazing hosts and owners: Di and George Muller. It was my first time in South Africa and to have had the pleasure to meet people who make you feel so welcome is brilliant - home away from home, will definately be back.

April 2011


Review by Simon Mukatuni (Midrand)

The hosts were friendly and personally welcomed us. Our room was clean and it had all the facilities that you need while on holiday, nice furniture and bedding. The breakfast was scrumptious and on the day that we went to Kruger National Park, our breakfat was packed in the bascket.

If you are thinking of taking a holiday in Mpumalanga, Country Lane Lodge is the place to be.

October 2010


Review by Andy Hellinx (Witrivier)

We have been traveling 1 month in South Africa and this was the very best stay of our holidays... And we have been sleeping in places 3 times the price...

So for all in doubt of booking this lodge, take my advice: "You don't just book a lodge here... You are guarenteed of having the cleanest room, the best service, the best guidance, the warmest welcome, a fresh breakfast and an excellent swim for a small price considering."

September 2010


Review by Nancy Wood (Johannesburg)

Can't wait to go back !
Sparkling pool, gorgeous gardens, wonderful atmosphere. Great breakfast made by the most attentive host and hostess I have had the pleasure of meeting.

September 2010


Review by Gareth Chilton (Johannesburg)

What a fantasitc place. location spectacular. accomodation was excellent and the service brilliant too. Felt just like home, warm and welcoming. Will definitely be heading back when im next in the lowveld.

July 2010



Most outstanding, beautiful, clean and picturesque. Had a wonderful stay with gracious hosts and will certainly come again.

June 2010



Unbelievably beautiful place, full of warmth and love.
Attention to detail and good taste was most evident.
Our next visit will be longer.

May 2010


Review by Deirdre (Johannesburg)

Home away from Home! Stunning Rooms - delicious breakfast!!!
Beautiful for the whole family, such welcoming hosts!
A Big THANK YOU, and we will see you soon.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.327579999333334
Longitude: 31.0551

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
May 2010 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap