Coral Tree Inn is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (65 reviews)

Coral Tree Inn

Guest House at 69 Korannaberg Road, Waterkloof Heights, 0181, Pretoria, Northern Gauteng, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 65 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 65 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Dave & Leandra Van Lith (Hoedspruit, Limpopo)

After several previous stays at Coral Tree returned once again with my wife Leandra.
Reason:
very friendly and helpful staff and owners. (Who manage the place themselves)
Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms with pleasant atmosphere.
Comfortable beds & bed linen.
Very well-functioning & comfortable sanitary appliances. (Bath, shower & toilets)
Excellent breakfast and very good value for money.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Fred Frigo (Wisconsin, USA)

South Africa is a beautiful country with warm friendly people and spectacular scenery. The staff was extremely accommodating during my 10 day stay, thinking of everything possible to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. Gunther, Sanette and Ulrike provided transportation, information, and support to make this stay fantastic - they treated me like family. The property is idyllic and opulent - the photographs on this site do not capture the beautiful night sky, relaxing sounds, and smell of fresh air. The breakfasts were incredible with ornate fruit arrangements & delicious omelettes prepared by George and his kitchen staff. My spacious room was ornately furnished with antiques and a private balcony for enjoying the scenic view. If you have a long enough stay and can enjoy a traditional South African "braai" prepared by Gunther it will be the pinnacle of barbecue perfection.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Rajen Maharaj (Durban, South Africa)

Excellent enjoyed the outside as well, very peaceful and relaxing. Other guests very pleasant and friendly. The butler, George, was such a humble and obliging person with the utmost respect and caring person. There were no restrictions.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Cecilia Henderson (United Kingdom)

I have stayed at the Coral Tree Inn a number of times now and have enjoyed the warm hospitality, high standards of care and creature comforts that are so professionally provided by GŁnther, Ulrike, George and all the staff. In addition, the venue has a secure, beautiful, peaceful and natural setting that makes you forget that you are still in the heart of urban civilization!

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Richard & Susan Boer (Standerton, Mpumalanga)

Coral Tree Inn, what an unforgettable stay!
We were made to feel most welcome by our hostess, Ulrike.
Friendly and professional service, by all, at all times, was only complimented by delicious breakfasts. George, Gina and Martha went above and beyond to accommodate us.

It was most convenient that Coral Tree Inn is situated in a quiet, upmarket area, in walking distance from a small shopping mall and restaurants.

The rooms are stylishly decorated, well maintained and comfortable. The view, overlooking trees, from the balcony of our room enhances the calm and peaceful ambiance of Coral Tree Inn.

We can highly recommend Coral Tree Inn, and would like to thank Ulrike and her staff once again!

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Gerard Koot (Netherlands)

Thank you for the nice place. We loved it to be here and if we ever come back, we like to stay here again.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Gail Maytham (Witvlag, Limpopo)

In every way this place has been a wonderful place to stay. From the bubbly welcome of Ulrike to the charm and graciousness of the attentive George. The quality of everything is impressive! Thank you Gunther!!

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Sjoerd & Els Schamhart (Netherlands)

Beautiful room with awesome view! Thanks the service and help. If we ever come back in SA.......(one remark: a little map on the closed gate?)

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Pete Sandrock (Australia)

2/3/2014-30/3/2014 Many thanks to Gunther, Sanette, Ulrike, George and all the staff for their wonderful hospitality during my stay. I have been treated like a king and really appreciate the wonderful service.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Totie Visser (Nerderland)

What can I say...there is no place I would rather be now! Our home away from home...THANKS!!

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Pieter & Erika (Louis Trichardt)

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike tydjie hier by julle! Julle sal ons beslis weer sien!!!

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Anthony Macrae (Pretoria)

George is a true inspiration when it comes to the level of service needed in this industry. Beautiful room and friendly, professional service. Well done George and your team!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Anand Govender (Durban)

Excellent, home from home, perfect. Well done to the team, especially George. We will be back.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Margareth Van Den Akker (Holland)

This really is a very nice place. Very friendly, a good sleep and a wonderful breakfast. We certainly will recommend this place. Dank u wel

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Brian (Durban)

What a lovely experience. The type of venue you have your wedding anniversary at. First class service and best breakfast in S.A. Thank you all !

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Nico & Totie Visser (Netherlands)

You gave the word hospitality a total new dimension! Never were we so much at home, away from home! Thank you so very much all of you and be happy!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Mike And Lona (Melbourne, Australia)

You made our stay one we'll always remember! George, thank you so much for all your fantastic breakfasts, hospitality & for nothing ever being too much effort! We really enjoyed being here and will recommend you to all we meet! Thanks again.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Enka En Eseias Lamprecht (Suid Afrika)

Baie dankie. Dit was die beste behandeling wat ons nog ooit by 'n gastehuis ontvang het. Julle sien ons defnitief weer. Baie dankie.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Armando & Liviana Catozzo (Italy)

For the 2nd time around we had a wonderful stay here at Coral Tree Inn; relaxing in a family atmosphere.

The beautiful view, the green countryside and the hospitality of the staff is a true success to our holiday - George always helpful and smiling. GŁnther and Sanette "Grazie" for having been such wonderful hosts.

Die braai was heerlik!!! Baie dankie.

CIAO

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Nicolae (Moscow)

A great surprise, this lodge! A pity that I could stay only for 3 months, because earlier this place was fully booked. A great place! I will definitely be back! The view, the rooms and the people are fantastic!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Zina (Netherlands)

Gezellig met GŁnther!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Hans (Netherlands)

Another fine week gone with the blink of an eye.

Gunther & George many thanks for making me feel at home!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Fielies, Annerie & Christelle (South Africa)

Baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike nag wat ons gehad het. Julle is almal pragtig. God se seŽn oor julle vir nou en altyd. xxx

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Gregory (Rwanda)

Thank you for all you're doing to make visitors feel at home. What a great team from the boss downstream! We will certainly come back.

God bless.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Greg (UK)

Coral Tree Inn is a very nice, homely feeling place. George is a STAR!!! on a diamond. We really enjoyed the stay. If we ever going to stay in Pretoria it is going to be definitely Coral Tree Inn.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Brigitte & Yan Fortin (CANADA)

The place is really nice but warm welcome from George makes our journey much memorable :)
MORE THAN RECOMMENDED!!!

We would highly recommend this place.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Alistair & Phillipa (UK)

A nice return after a couple of years. And good to see George again and to chat about the old times in Zim. All the best!

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Anna (Netherlands)

Thank you for a wonderful stay and for all the hospitality! I will not forget all the breakfasts that George made for me and miss them already! I will definitely come back as soon as I can!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Dipti & Fabio (Mozambique)

We had a lovely, lovely time here. Your place is beautiful & the staff amazingly helpful. Hope to be back soon :) Thanks!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Peter & Felicia Brown (UK)

A 110% experience in the most wonderful guest house. Thank you Gunther, George and Regina.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Tim Miller (London)

The best guest house in Pretoria by far. Gunther goes out of his way to make you feel welcome - many thanks for all your efforts!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Lyn Vd Elst (Westville)

Fabulous - calm,quiet refuge away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet 10 minutes away! Excellent service! Lynn

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Andreas (London)

Stayed from May 2011 to January 2012.

Thank you so much, Gunther, for making the Coral Tree Inn feel like home away from home during a long project in South Africa!

Also a big thank you to all people working in Coral Tree Inn and their great service!

All the best to all of you!

Andreas

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Chris Williams (London, UK)

We have been staying with Gunther for over 6 months as a team of 6-8 people. He is the perfect host for a corporate party and I thoroughly recommend the Coral Tree Inn to anyone for personell or business use.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Ginny (London, UK)

It's been a great pleasure staying at Coral Tree Inn. I was very well looked after by everyone here. Gunther ans staff are such lovely people. Nice rooms, great food esp the BRAAI. Would love to stay again in the near future.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Riaan Van Rooyen (Pretoria)

Awesome food, great hospitality, everything went without a hiccup. The whole atmosphere was enjoyable and we would gladly come again. THANK YOU!


November 2011

Excellent

Review by L Du Toit (Harrysmith)

Baie baie dankie vir 'n pragtige funksie, heerlike kos en fantastiese omgewing.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Pauline (The Hague)

What a lovely stay we had here! The hospitality we've received is unmatched.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Elzabe Fowles (Cape Town)

My grateful thanks to you for the wonderful hospitality. I needed this! Your home is exquisite! Thanks to George.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Robert Iannello (London, UK)

A wonderful stay: stunning location, dramatic house, charming and obliging hosts in Gunther and Sanette. Coral Tree Inn has truly become a home away from home.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Mamphela Ramphele (Cape Town, South Africa)

A place of refuge with style! Nature and good management make for a great home away from home.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Hugo & Maas (The Netherlands)

Climate change brought us to Pretoria. End of this year we fix that in Durban. But that we would come to such a (small) "palace", we did not know. Gunther and George many many thanks, we will be back. What a wonderful personal treatment we got from our "fathers" of the Inn, we will never forget!

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Leani & Neil Van Wyk (Springs)

Baie dankie vir die groot bederf. Julle het Neil se verjaardag ekstra spesiaal gemaak. Ons hoop om weer te kom kuier. Coral Tree Inn is hemel op aarde!

July 2010

Excellent

Review by The Romero's From Peru (Lima, Peru)

Thank you so much for everything! We had a great time at the Inn and we really appreciated the thoughtfulness of your family. Thanks Gunther, Sanette and especially Ula - and thanks to all the staff for taking such good care for us. Thanks Johanna, Prisca and George -you were all great. We hope to come back and see you again.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Alfredo & Nina Romero (Guatemala)

Dear Gunther, Sanette, Ula, George, Prisca and Johanna: Words can not express what a great time we had with you and staying at the Coral Tree Inn. We felt like we were with family having FUN!!! Thank you for your hospitality. We are welcome to come back. May God keep blessing your beautiful family and the hotel. Hasta pronto, Alfredo & Nina Romero

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Linda & Andre (Holland)

Thank you for your hospitality. We had a wonderfull time. We travelling all over the world, but we never had a place like this. HOME SWEET HOME! Baie dankie. See you next year.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Stuart Anderson (CANADA)

Thanks for the great stay! The food and room were great!! Georgie is the best host! I will recommend the place to everyone coming to SA! Thanks Gunther for a great 10 days!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Prof Evance Kalula (Rondebosch, Cape Town)

This is paradise in Pretoria! Excellent facilities and service. Will come back again, best experience for a very long time and I stay in hotels every other week!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Dawid & Rizelle Botha (Pretoria)

FANTASTIC STAY! Sonder twyfel een van die beste gastehuise in die land. Daar was nie vir een sekonde iets wat nie moerse impressive was nie.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Mathil & Zoli Kunene (Johannesburg)

Absolutely tranquil & relaxing stay. Lovely people.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Brendon Murphy (NC, USA)

Best place I have stayed in years. Would come back in a minute. I wish he had other properties in Africa to choose from.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Sheila Speed (The Netherlands)

A home away from home. Filled with lots of love, hapiness and gezeligheid. Definitely will be back.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Randy And Flori (Vermont, USA)

What can we say? 4 months at Coral Tree Inn. It has been comfortable, fun, relaxing, beautiful, delicious. Host and hostess have been wonderful and George is a true gift. We will be back !!!

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Brantley Browning (Seattle, USA)

Gunther, Sanette and George, what a great place! and your hospitality really made the difference. I hope to see you again !!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Ulrich Taoenes (WEILHEIM, GERMANY)

This was one of my most wonderfull stays I ever had for business reasons. THANKS A LOT !!!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Adam Speirs (Winnipeg, Canada)

If there was something better than "Excellent" in an overall impression, I would have chosen it. Home away from Home. Peace, quiet, tranquility, hospitality, personality. Gunter and George are just really good people. I can't say enough. We had a trip of a lifetime and Coral Tree Inn (and THE PEOPLE of Coral Tree Inn) started us off perfectly. Great food too. Even Meatloaf was great (I'm not talking food, I'm talking music! Haha, you know what I mean Gunter!)
If you are a tourist and looking for a safe, comfortable, affordable, memorable hideaway for a night, week or the 2010 World Cup Soccer....... STOP LOOKING! THIS IS YOUR PLACE!

Thank you Gunty and Georgie. You guys are the best. Sincerely, Adam Speirs

July 2008

Excellent

Review by David En Erika Garisch (Stellenbosch)

Baie dankie vir julle wat so baie bygedra het om ons vakansie heerlik te maak. Die wonderlike kamer en omgewing en die vriendelike diens. Ons hoop om terug te kom en wens ons kon ses maande gebly het!

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Antony And Haley Ford (UK)

Coral Tree Inn is a wonderful place. An oasis in the middle of Pretoria. The hospitality was first class. Everything was amazing. Letti is wonderful and we will definitely be back to see her again. XXX

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Lia & Mark Edwards (London)

A very relaxing start to our SA holiday. The room was wonderful, but Lettie and George were the icing on the cake. They made us feel very welcome and their constant smiles were a nice change from London.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Solveig Hannemann (Lueneburg, GERMANY)

The Coral Tree Inn was the perfect place to finish off our 3 weeks holiday in SA. It's an amazing guesthouse - beautifully furnished with lots of creativity and all the amenities a guest can ask for...

The staff is especially outstanding as they are all working with so much passion. Thanks to Lettie for spoiling us with magical dinners.
WE WII BE BACK!

June 2007

Very Good

Review by Tapani Saarinen (Finland)

TIME FLIES LIKE A BIRD
OVER WINDY WATER
THREE WEEKS LIKE
ONE DAY

Thanks!

March 2007

Excellent

Review by Eugene Isaacs (Cape Town)

Absolutely beautiful setting! A peaceful and tranquil place.
The right thing for some soul replenishment.

March 2007

Excellent

Review by Arnold Sikhwivhilu (Eduanpark, RSA)

The hospitality I received is so good from you people. I will miss you good people, but when coming back to Pretoria this will be my home.
Thanks a million. KEEP IT UP.

February 2007

Excellent

Review by Morgan & Delicia Wratten (Wadeville)

Beautiful! Lovely homely environment. We were treated so well.
Thank you, it was wonderful!

November 2006

Excellent

Review by Laurethe & JP (RSA)

Lovely atmosphere and great food. Stunning staff.
Thanks for a memorable evening.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.79484444411111
Longitude: 28.252116666666666

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2007 - 65 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap