Colesview Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Colesview Guest House

Guest House at 37 Torenberg Street, Colesberg, 9795, Upper Karoo, Northern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Colesview Guest House in Colesberg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Upper Karoo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2016

Very Good

Review by Mark (Durban)

Very good service, everyone had a smile the whole time. The facilities were great after a long day of travel

April 2014


Review by Paula Van Den Heever (Pretoria, Gauteng)

I have once again been privileged to stay at Colesview Guest House. Firstly there was Charmaine's handling and assistance of the booking procedure complete with all the necessary details and map, and just as 2 years ago, Alex and Rene Dumas were the most fantastic hosts, one cannot ask for more. They welcomed us personally, no matter the time of day, it was like coming home! Everything was ready, clean and not a thing out of place, just what a tired traveler needed, peace and quiet with no hassles whatsoever! Even sherry to finish the day with! I was so sorry we had to leave again early the next day, without even having had time to visit with them. Rene sent us off with the most fantastic packed breakfast anyone could ask for. Colesview Guest House will always be on top of my list of places to stay. Thanks again, all of you.

March 2011


Review by Martin & Irene (UK)

Absolutely superb! Comfortable rooms, lovely pool, but mostly such superb people. Lovely atmosphere and relaxing. Highly recommended!!

February 2011


Review by Celeste Botha (Bronkhorstspruit)

We had an excellent overnight stay the 26 Feb. The room was beautiful decorated, everything was of the highest quality. The towels were babysoft. The fact that there are fridge and freezer fasilities make it the best. We will definitely recommend it and will be using it again in the future.Thanks for the outstanding breakfast.

October 2010


Review by Paula Van Den Heever (Pretoria)

Our hosts, Rene and Alex Dumas, welcomed us with their friendly hospitality. The room was everything promised on their website and so spacious and comfortable with a brand new bathroom, both 5 star quality. There was even some sherry in the room. Rene's breakfast was the best we've ever had. I will definitely recommend it to everybody. We enjoyed it so much we were reluctant to leave the next day.

December 2009


Review by Mariette Smith (Boksburg)

We stayed over for one night on 17 December. Our hosts were great - warm and friendly. It felt like home away from home. Will definitely recommend!

August 2008


Review by Grant Goldstone (Manzini, Swaziland)

Excellent B&B. Stayed in the family room, which is a very tastefully fitted, and very spacious. It can comfortably sleep a family of 6. A Warm secure environment. Would definetly recomend.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.730222221555554
Longitude: 25.08697222188889

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 220km
Gariep Dam Airport - 45km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a travel cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 21h00
Check-out by 09h30

Listed on
June 2008 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap