Cecil John Rhodes Guest House is rated 4/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (21 reviews)

Cecil John Rhodes Guest House

Guest House / Conference Venue at 138 Du Toitspan Road, Kimberley, Northern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 21 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Cecil John Rhodes Guest House in Kimberley?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Diamond Fields.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 21 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2016

Good

Review by Eliza En Koos (Johannesburg)

Baie baie mooi en lekker

June 2016

Good

Review by Ngoudi (Cape Town)

Thank you guys for the great service.
Everything was nice, the room and also the use of the Wi-Fi.
Hope you keep up with the great service.

June 2016

Good

Review by Jant And Family (Cape Town)

Absolutely wonderful stay.
Thank you for everything!!!
We will definitely come again :)

June 2016

Very Good

Review by S Liews (Cape Town)

Thank you for excelent service, love and care. Thank you for going the extra mile for our 'sabbath', and for always being friendly and helpful. We will come again.

June 2016

Very Good

Review by M.T Makhikhi (Johannesburg)

I have been in this historic guest house, where I feel like a king in his quite closet.
Thank you so much for your hospitality.

June 2016

Very Good

Review by Tony And Judy Wood (U.K.)

A great setting and helpful staff. A good nights sleep and excellent breakfast to start off a visit to Kimberley!

May 2016

Good

Review by Ingrid (Johannesburg)

Thank you so much for the healthy meals.
The place is beautiful.

May 2016

Good

Review by Martien And Thea (Hartebeespoort)

Dit was lekker en vriendelike personeel.
Thanks julle.

May 2016

Very Good

Review by Rob (Germany)

Awesome place!
Rich with history, thank you for a wonderful stay.

May 2016

Very Good

Review by Estalita Amstrong (Durban)

Thank you for the wonderful stay & Going the extra mile to come in and make breakfast.
Special people go the extra mile!

April 2016

Good

Review by Steve (Pta.)

Warm reception and hospitality!

October 2015

Good

Review by The Coutts Family (Boksburg)

Simply quite lovely.

October 2015

Very Good

Review by Mrs Kruger (Vereeniging)

Baie dankie vir die puik dies!
Vreindelike ontvangs!

August 2015

Very Good

Review by Mswagi (Johannesburg)

All was Perfect from the staff, to the facilitys, as well as the food. I will be happy to come back and even recommend to others.
Thank you for the hoooospitality.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Lesego (Pretoria)

My room was nice and homely... Oh the food/breakfast was so delicious, really enjoyed my stay... till next time, keep up the good work!!!

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Peters (Germany)

We really liked our stay here. While our 3 weeks in SA this house was on top.
Thank you very much.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Ntsebo (Midrand)

Wow, Refreshing, ons sal terugkom!!!
Baie dankie

May 2015

Good

Review by Gary Wampach (Pretoria)

Everything just perfect.
Thank you ... so excited to ave stayed in C. J. Rhodes Home.

May 2015

Very Good

Review by Poelano (Pretoria)

My stay here was very awesome, enjoyed everything from the friendly staff to the well cooked meals.
Thank you, you rock!!
Best wishes

February 2015

Very Good

Review by Marita Van Der Vyver (Cape Town)

Dankie vir 'n heerlike kuier en vir warmte en vriendelikheid en gasvryheid. And going the extra mile ( quite litarally) when you had to drive me to an appointment!

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Tina Schouw (Cape Town)

Thank you for the lovely stay. Loved the vibe, the energy and the great supportive staff.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.74441999966667
Longitude: 24.771095999333333

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 170km
Kimberley Airport - 7km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2012 - 21 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap