Carryblaire River Retreat is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

Carryblaire River Retreat

Bed & Breakfast / Conference Venue at Road S1052, Parys, 9585, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Carryblaire River Retreat in Parys?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Northern Free State.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Celeste & Visagie (Sasolburg)

Hi Dave & Tess,

We would like to thank you for the wonderful relaxed stay that we had at Carryblaire River Retreat, unfortunately your home …

When we want to enjoy the stunning atmosphere again, we’ll want to share it with our families and book out the whole venue!

Also I took some amazing black and white photographs which I want to get framed for my hallway across my bookshelves.

So you will be part of my favourite spot and items in the house (let me know if you want me to mail you one or two photos)!

PS: Super thumbs up for the chef – we both enjoyed every meal to bits!

Thanks again,
Celeste & Visagie

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Trevor Ross (Johannesburg)

Hi Dave and Tess,
As your longest ever staying guests we would like to thank you for the absolutely superb service, exellent cuisine and overall hospitality. Your setting and ambience is one of complete tranquility and relaxation enjoyed by our family.

Will defintely see you again
Linda, Sheri-Leigh and Trevor Ross

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Mike And Jackie (Alberton)

Dear Dave and Tess

We would like to once again thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. You guys have a little peace of heaven and thank you for sharing it with us. Your accommodation is absolutely wonderful, the views are breath taking and the service excellent. Please send our love and personal thanks also to TK and the rest of the staff. They are friendly and you can see the dedication. Thank you for making us feel at home. The food was awesome, thank you to Tess, Dave, Mother-In-Law and the ladies who did all the cooking and preparation of the meals. Please also give a cuddle and squeeze to all the kids, the two-legged and four-legged ones.

The stay has once again awackened something in us, that living in the bush, is so much better than in the concrete jungle. We miss the sound of flowing water and the birds. And even the odd cow moooooo ing in the distance. We will definitely be coming back for a visit in the near future. See you soon. Love to you all.

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Cammy Hlophe (JHB)

Dear Tess and Dave,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful time. Our stay was so relaxing and the service was just great. It was exactly what we needed, thanks again.

We should be seeing you again sometime next year.
Kind regards,
Cammy Hlophe

October 2007

Very Good

Review by Renee Lotz (JHB)

Dear Tess and Dave,

Thank you for a lovely weekend. We really enjoyed our break from Jo'burg and loved the easy, relaxed atmosphere at your lodge. The food was great and just right for the weather.

Good luck with the twins and we hope that everything goes well for you. Also love to Josh - he is a very cute little boy.

We are looking forward to our next break.
All the best,
Calvin, Reneé and Vaughan

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Allastair Harper (JHB)

Hi Tess & Dave

Once again I just want to thank you guys for an awesome weekend combined with outstanding customer service from Dave, TK and the ladies in the Kitchen. Your piece of heaven & memories will stay with us for a life time, will definately be visiting again.

Thank You.
Regards,
Allastair Harper

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Janet Roets (Johannesburg)

Dear Dave & Tess,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you guys for the hospitality and good time we had. This was one of the best experiences we have had. Kev and I have never had a honeymoon or holiday before because of his health situation and were married in the hospital. After six years of marriage I must tell you that for both of us this was absolutely what we needed to get the fire going in our relationship again.

We will be telling everyone about the great service and excellent time we had. It was so relaxing and we enjoyed every single minute.

Thank you for all the efforts to make this a lifetime experience. Hope to see you guys soon.

PS. Tess, we just want to compliment you on the excellent food. We could not wait for breakfast and supper to see what was next. It was very well done.

Keep well and remember God will always provide.
Regards,
Janet Roets

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Hester And Nico Huisamen (JHB)

Dear Tess and Dave

Just a note to say many, many thanks for an absolute wonderful break that we had with you last week. It was suppose to be a treat for Nico from me, but I’ve enjoyed it just as much!!!! We both were overwhelmed by the royal treatment we received.

Your place is stunning and boy o boy, your menu is “to die for”. I am still begging for the recipe for that red wine sauce that you served with the mushroom- starter. O please Dave, can’t I have it?

We will definitely come back in summer next year so that we can see the twins. You must take good care of yourself, Tess. And don’t worry, it will be easier than you think.

All was just perfect in our room and with every thing.

One little thing to think about, is to put some stickers on the sliding doors of River View. The glass is so clean that you don’t see if the door is closed.

And then a another suggestion when there is some money to spare (is there ever???) is to get two or three paddle boats. I am not sure if that is what one calls them, but it is like a two seat little boat that you can paddle on the water like a bicycle. There is some of them at Kroonstad’s resort and it will be great fun to paddle up the river for the people that do not trust the canoe, or even older people. I know you get them in bigger sizes for four or six people as well, but even the small ones will be perfect.

But keep on with what you are doing because you are definitely on the right track. May all goes well with you two and the kids. Hope to see you soon.

Hester and Nico

May 2007

Very Good

Review by Michelle Joubert (JHB)

Dear Tess and Dave

Thank you very much for a lovely, relaxed weekend. We enjoyed it thoroughly.

Kind regards,
Michelle and Oscar

October 2006

Excellent

Review by Ann Evans (JHB)

Dear Dave, Tess and “the gang”

Thank you very much for a fantastic weekend. It was the hardest thing this morning to have to get up without birdsong and no other noise……

You guys have a great venue and we really had a great time.

Hope to be visiting you soon again.
Regards
Craig, Ann & Trisdan Evans

September 2006

Excellent

Review by Trudie Boverhoff (Bedfordview)

Hi Dave and Tess.

Wow. How nice to have such pleasant thoughts of our wonderful weekend by you. We really did enjoy it (forgot to write in your book though - next time).

Many of my clients at The Firm now know about you and all the pamphlets have been handed out. Hope you get good response from that.

May you be truly blessed as you provice a haven of peace and tranquility for our city-stressed creatures!

May you yourselves be invigorated by the gratitude you see in your customers, and especially by His love and grace for you. May you prosper abundantly.

January 2005

Excellent

Review by Cindy Saus (JHB)

Hi Dave and Tess

Ryan and I want to thank you for such a special and memorable weekend. Your hospitality and service was impeccable. Thank you for going the extra mile.

Kind Regards
Ryan and Cindy

Tonight From
ZAR820.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.81158611111111
Longitude: 27.522563888222223

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 130km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2006 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap