Cape St Francis Resort is rated 5/5 by visitors (14 reviews)

Cape St Francis Resort

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering / Conference and Wedding Venue at Da Gama Road, Cape St. Francis, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 14 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Cape St Francis Resort in Cape St Francis?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sunshine Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2014


Review by Belinda Kostens (Port Elizabeth)

Our stay was excellent – from reception, restaurant, accommodation, breakfast etc.

Thank you so much!!

July 2013


Review by Bev Neubert (Port Eliziabeth)

Hi Danni, Riekie an Nicole
I have completed the survey and rated you as the top supplier!!! The wedding was great fun and went off without any major hitches. The food was amazing and our guests are still raving. We have all decided to try make it a yearly get together at the resort on our anniversary :) The accommodation was good and comfortable too.
Thanks again for all your teams hard work and Riekie for the cake ordered last minute.
Keep well and we hope to see you some time in the future.
Bev and Brian Neubert

April 2013


Review by Wynand Breytenbach (Port Elizabeth)

Hey Danni

Thanks a lot in helping arrange an unforgettable wedding. The chapel made a great alternative and everything looked stunning.

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Inge-Mari Jungbluth (Port Elizabeth)

We would just like to thank you for hosting our special day and making sure that everything ran smoothly.... Everyone enjoyed it so much... And the resort received so many compliments..

Please thank the event team for us as well!

July 2012


Review by Yvonne Bosman (Craig) (Cape St Francis)

I was bowled over by the very efficient handling of the Fynbos Forum Conference which I was invited to attend as a birder and field trip leader.

The staff was polite, friendly and helpful, each and every one of them, nothing was too much trouble. They quietly and unobtrusively went about their duties, almost unnoticed, but everything was in position and the food was absolutely superb. It was well cooked, well presented and really delicious. I don’t know how it was possible to cater so well for so many people so appreciation to the chefs and their assistants.

I was not involved in the accommodation side, so cannot comment on that, but everything else seemed to be just right. As participants we had loads of fun and interaction was possible during breaks as there was sufficient space to network, chill out, chat, and laugh without disturbing anyone else.
Thank you to you and your entire staff for such an impressive time.
Kind regards and best wishes
Yvonne Bosman (Craig)

May 2012


Review by Chelsea Stocks (Cape St Francis)

Dear Riekie and Danni, Stephen and I would just like to thank you and your brilliant team members that helped with making our day run smoothly and made us feel special. Compliments to the chef from all the guest, the food was great!!! The venue was stunning and the accommodation was superb!! Our guest had a blast and loved their accommodation! Once again thank you. I will not forget to send you guys some pics of the wedding!!Chat soon! Regards Liezl & Stephen

May 2012


Review by Colin (Cape St Francis)

Dear Danni, Marilyn and I have just returned from a tour through Namibia and Botswana with our New Zealand and U.K. friends, and are now getting back to "normal" life.I would like to echo the comments sent to you by Terry.I am forwarding an e-mail received from Tony Harrison, ex Chairman of the Cape Town branch of our Club. Tony's comments are typical of the response that we have received.Venue and food are the two most important aspects of this type of event. Cape St Francis Resort and staff contributed hugely to the success of our Rally. Please convey our thanks and gratitude to your team.
Kind regards Colin Stock MMOC Chairman

November 2011


Review by Julie Coetzee (South Africa)

Hi Danni,
I have finally found the time to sit and officially thank you and your team for a wonderful event! I saw the client yesterday and she said I must pass her compliments on to everyone and tell you that the food was outstanding.
I know when I have an event at your Resort I can relax and enjoy it with the client, there is never anything to worry about as you take care of it all. Thank you to you and everyone involved.
Kind Regards
Julie Coetzee
Blueprint Events

September 2011


Review by Jocelyn Young (Port Elizabeth)


We had such a good time this weekend thank you so much!!!! Could you perhaps send me your rates as we will definitely be coming back regularly :)

July 2011


Review by Marisa Knepscheld (Port Elizabeth)

I just wanted to take the opportunity to thank you and the staff at St Francis Resort for the wonderful service and friendliness that they displayed during our teambuilding last week. Everything was absolutely wonderful and the staff thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The venue was perfect, the food was awesome and very plentiful and the bar / waitressing staff very professional. Ricky was also a blessing to work with and she had everything sorted to a fine tooth comb. The accommodation itself was wonderful, the rooms very clean and comfortable. I had absolutely no complaints at all.

Keep up the good work and I really must make an effort from a personal perspective to enjoy a weekend there with my partner.

July 2011


Review by Heather Victor (Port Elizabeth)

WHAT can I say, but a HUGE THANK YOU for OUTSTANDING service, efficiency and hospitality. The food was complimented, rooms were stunning and exceptional assistance all round.

A BIG thank you to Barry, Keith and Wesley for their continued support and attention to detail in every aspect of the JCI function.

May 2011


Review by Surfing South Africa (St Francis Bay)

Many of the teams and officials stayed at the Resort and appreciated the reduced prices you gave them for the duration of the event. In addition, the conference facilities were magnificent and entirely appropriate for the functions we held there. Please pass on our thanks to the caterers who produced quality food throughout the event. I really would like to thank Dani, Chelsea and Keith for looking after our many requests and requirements with such efficiency and attention to detail.

August 2010


Review by Mandy Watson (Port Elizabeth)

As always, Beach Break remains a very special place and it was so amazing staying there for the weekend. Planning my party was a breeze and I have to thank Dane, Barry and their respective teams for putting in the dancefloor, building up the fires, supplying the bar and making sure that everything was in place for the event. Break and Loerika were incredible and nothing was too much trouble in terms of their service.

Our Champagne Brunch the following day was DELICIOUS thanks to Danni, and Geraldine, our housekeeper, was simply amazing…

I wish to congratulate you on a spectacular venue, an awesome team and a fabulous party!

February 2009


Review by Altschuh (Bad Segeberg GER)

We enjoid the wonderfull beach and the resort.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.198966666333334
Longitude: 24.831749999333333

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 100km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
August 2002 - 14 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap