Cambalala is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Cambalala

Self Catering at In the Kruger Park Lodge, Hazyview, Panorama Route, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Cambalala in Hazyview?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Panorama Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Kedi (Johannesburg )

This place is totally awesome , I had a great time with my friends .the place is clean and the staff is great ,wouldnt mind going there anytime

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Delie (Mbabane Swaziland)

We had a fantastic stay, the house was superb just as seen on the website. Perfect for a family, toys were usefull for the kids. The directions to the place were also very useful, just be sure to cross check the street names, we found all of them had changed.Otherwise i recommend the house to anyone.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by B Shabalala (JHB)

Wow,
This place is magnificent. Its clean and tranquil. The houses are luxurious, the staff is friendly.
Lovely place indeed.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Brenda Nyama (Roodepoort)

This was my second visit and the children loved evry moment of the visit. It always feels like home away from home. I LOVE IT. Thanks Raymond and your team. Till next time

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Vanessa Delong (Paris)

It was ver y difficult to go back to reality after this wonderful vacation. Cambalala was a great place to stay. The house is splendid and cosy. Great beds, sofas, a lot of space, great barbecue. Beautiful animals all round (impalas, vervets, hippos...). Many games for children, mini golf, games, pools..). 100% happiness in Cambalala!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Chantelle Lawrence (Somerset, UK)

We had a lovely stay for the week - wish it was longer - all facilities were very good - we would definitally be back again

August 2010

Very Good

Review by Dirk Geens (Hasselt (Belgium))

Our stay at Cambalala was one of the many stops we made during out 3 week trip throughout S.A., but from an accomodation point of view, also one of the best!
The house we rented was very luxurious, neat and there was room enough fo all of us.
On top of that, the restaurant at the resort served us some delicious food wich made this a stay that I will never forget.
Located in the beautifull Hazyview area, it also serves as an ideal location for many day-trips.

Keep it up.
Regards
Dirk

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Miemie Rudling (Benoni)

We had a wonderful stay in Cambalala Lodge. The house was very luxurious and everybody was impressed by what it offered us. Clean and neat and fully equipped with what you need! Kruger Park Lodge is beautiful and we enjoyed walking along the river . We just loved it to be so close to the hippos and buck. It is the ideal place to stay to do daily trips to the Kruger National Park and we will go back to stay again in Cambalala Lodge!

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Carel Van Heerden (Jhb And Klerksdorp)

Me and family enjoyed our stay here and will definitely go back this year. Cambalala is great and I will definitely recommend Cambalala to any friend or person.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Comfort Nhemo (Johannesburg)

Cambalala is great, i cant get over this place and i can come over and over again.
i have never been disappointed with Cambalala

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Andres Sole (New York)

Cambalala is great. It is very close to one of the main gates at Kruger and also close to restaurants and bars in Hazyview. When we booked we did not know what to expect since there are so many places and a lot of confusing information, but I have to say that our decision was perfect. The house is incredibly comfortable, and the surroundings are beautiful.

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.028974999333332
Longitude: 31.140511110777776

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 70km
OR Tambo International - 450km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 16h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2010 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap