Boven Villa is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Boven Villa

Bed & Breakfast at 8 End Street, Waterval Boven, 1195, Highlands, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Boven Villa in Waterval Boven?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Highlands Meander.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2011

Excellent

Review by George Lambie (Brighton)

Stunning stop en'route to Kruger. Views from the decks are awesome. Thanks Sean

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Ros (London)

Boven Villa is a wonderful B&B. Beautifully fitted out, extremely comfortable and very tasteful rooms (my fiance and I stayed in the Elephant Room - huge bathroom and massive bedroom with our own private verandah), excellent breakfast and an honesty bar if you just fancy relaxing in the lounge area or out on the deck. Sean, the manager, is great fun and very helpful when it comes to recommending what to do around the area (Waterval Boven is a great place for rock climbers, as well as being set in lovely countryside and an ideal stopping off point en route to Kruger or the Mozambique border). All in all, a great stay, and we only wish it could have been for longer

December 2010

Excellent

Review by The George Family (Edinburgh)

I can only echo what the other reviewers have said about Sean. He welcomed us like old friends, cooked us a wonderful meal and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. For example, we wanted to stretch our legs after the journey, so he drove us to a lake, showing us the route back on the way and then checked that we were OK by waiting for us at 3 points on the way home! The rooms are well appointed, very clean, the food is excellent and the whole ambiance welcoming and friendly. I can't recommend this place enough!

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Amsilie Family (Paris)

Beautiful place, 2 hours and 30 minutes away from Johannesburg, right on the way to Kruger via Nelspruit. I think it's a good idea to stop there on the way to Kruger, if you arrive in the afternoon and don't want to stay in Jo'burg, and want to be close to Kruger park (less than 90 minutes away) don't miss the place.
The cottage is huge, clean, safe area and with the owner very helpful, and with a great sens of humor.

Thank Sean

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Andrew And Ruth Price (Weymouth)

We turned up unannounced one day to this wonderful place and were warmly greeted by the owner Sean Larkin as though we were old friends. Despite the lack of notice he quickly rustled up an excellent dinner for the two of us and then left us to enjoy the Elephant Room with all its amenities.We were travelling on to Kruger the next day and wished we had left more time to explore this property and its surroundings which are in a lovely part of Mpumalanga,the first reached after a dreary trek across the High Veld from Jo'burg. Highly recommended.
Andrew and Ruth Price

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Mike Cooney (Hartbeesportdam)

We spent two nights in the Master Suite, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sean is knowledgable about the area, very accomodating, and a good tale-spinner. The accomodation is clean, neat, and quiet.Sean was very helpful in arranging dinner, and gave us many insights in what to do with our limited time in the area.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Charmaine (Johannesburg)

Our stay at Boven Villa was comfortable and restful. The Villa has been restored with discerning taste, set in the midst of this quaint town. Sean's approach is non-intrusive, yet at the same time, accommodating. We can highly recommend Boven Villa and wish Sean every success with his passion.

Tonight From
ZAR900.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.64199722188889
Longitude: 30.328799999333334

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 90km
OR Tambo International - 200km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2008 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap