Blyde Chalets is rated 3/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Blyde Chalets

Self Catering at Louis Trichard Street, Graskop, 1270, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Good

from 9 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2016

Fair

Review by Heather Coetzee (Durban)

The unit we stayed in was acceptable but was a little shabby and needed a number of small repairs. The trash can was also not emptied before we arrived. It appears that this complex consisting of a number of accommodation units, a restaurant and a curio shop are up for sale and I guess this is why there has been no attempt at repairing anything. It was bitterly cold on the night on which we stayed in Graskop and although the bedding was sufficient, the duvet was old and all the feathers were gathered in the duvet corners and the heater in the room did not work.

July 2016

Acceptable

Review by Heather Coetzee (Durban)

The unit we stayed in was acceptable but was a little shabby and needed a number of small repairs. The trash can was also not emptied before we arrived. It appears that this complex consisting of a number of accommodation units, a restaurant and a curio shop are up for sale and I guess this is why there has been no attempt at repairing anything. It was bitterly cold on the night on which we stayed in Graskop and although the bedding was sufficient, the duvet was old and all the feathers were gathered in the duvet corners and the heater in the room did not work.

April 2016

Very Good

Review by Ahmed (Jhb)

Wonderful place to stay with peace quiet and privacy to enjoy at your own pace

November 2014

Good

Review by Zandile Trainah Sambo (Mpumalanga,mangweni Trust)

We really enjoyed staying there ..the chalet is spacious... Friendly staff . thanx to More the Owner he was very hands on n kind.


Also the caretaker Rina our room was neat n tidy inclusive of linen.


Upgrade : install air-conditioning and the braai area.

March 2011

Fair

Review by Liece Enslin (Pretoria)

We were very unhappy with the chalet! Definitely not tastefully decorated as described on internet! Broken couch placed on bricks, plastic chairs, shower tap too hot to handle and bedroom half tiled are just a few of the many disasters I am going to mention! We were supposed to stay for 5 nights but checked out after the first! They will not see us again.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Mike Roberts (Witbank)

Ek het vreeslik lekker gebly, Lize was 'n ster met my bespreeking en baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die eenheid was skoon en netjies, presies waarna ons gesoek het. Goedkoop blyplek maar beslis nie afskeep blyplek nie. Julle sien my beslis weer volgende jaar. Mike & Vanessa

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Nana Ntenga (JHB)

Lovely place, great people, will visit again SOON

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Lilly Collen (JHB)

Affordable accommodation in Graskop. Our host Zack and Lisa were very friendly and helpful.
Very relaxing holiday. Thanks guys, keep up the good work

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Prince Mufamadi (JHB - Southgate/Rigdeway)

The best affordable accomodation. Quiet. Around the shops. Few kilometres drive to God's window, Echo caves, Three roundavels, Sabie and the waterfalls, Blyde river canyon. I enjoyed the stay. Very relaxing enviroment.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.93177777711111
Longitude: 30.84247222188889

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 360km

Children policy
All ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 10h00

Reception closes at 17h00 daily, late arrivals must make arrangements.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2003 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap