Bluebottle Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

Bluebottle Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Conference Venue at 18 Mount Road, Muizenberg, 7945, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bluebottle Guest House in Muizenberg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to False Bay.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2014


Review by Sandra & Patrick (Switzerland)

Many thanks for this lovely guesthouse! Andrew, hope you will have a lot of fun with the new surfboard ;-)

April 2014


Review by Roy & Jennie Currie (UK)

Many thanks for a very comfortable night. Will be back soon.

April 2014


Review by Thomas & Katrini (Germany)

Coming up the stairs was like coming home. Great location. Great room. Great hosts. Many thanks.

March 2014


Review by Mary Straker (Canada)

We love Bluebottle! Rooms are great, the view is awesome and Andrew & Taryn are lovely hosts :-)

February 2014


Review by Katherine & Billy (Ireland)

Enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful view, lovely apartment and gorgeous breakfast.

May 2013


Review by Rowena (South Africa)

Many wonderful thanks for a serene & tranquil stay...words fail my lips; rest assured I'll be back.

March 2013


Review by Juliette & Liko Mnqeta (South Africa)

Thank you so much, the hospitality was great. The room was lovely, the house is stunning and the decor is very rich with Victorian culture. It was a lovely way to spend our honeymoon.

December 2007


Review by Jenny (Doha)

Once you get up the long flight of stairs, Bluebottle is an excellent, clean and friendly place to stay. Andrew and Taryn are extremely helpful. Taryn called all the good restuarants for us and booked us a table for New Years. The breakfast is heavenly especially sitting on the patio with the great view of Muizenburg. It was our last few days in Cape Town and South Africa and we couldn't have ended it better.

May 2007


Review by David (The Hague, Netherlands)

Our stay in May was the third visit to the Bluebottle so you can understand that we have taken quite a liking to the place. Over the last few years it has sort of become our home away from home when get a chance to visit SA, something we we try to do as often as we can. The location is great, a stones throw from the city and just up the hill from the beach. Andrew and Taryn have been great hosts and indeed, have become good friends. Whether the rugby is on, the smell of the "braai" is in the air or when the "waves are cooking" for a "lank kief" session of surf, Andrew and Taryn have always made us feel welcome to join in the fun. Can't wait to return!

March 2007


Review by Nick Thompson (Swadlincote, Derbyshire UK.)

My wife and I, first visited in March 2004, we found Andrew & Taryn to be excellent hosts. Having never been to the Cape or even South Africa before their local knowledge came in very handy, with regards to local sights, Restaurants, places of interest(Vineyards) We enjoyed our stay so much that when we visited Cape Town again in 2005 & 2006 we didn"t look any further, than the Bluebottle....

Andrew & Taryn are very polite and nothing is too much trouble, they make Customers feel like friends, they come with an A+++ rating from very appreciative Brits, who are staying there again in Oct 08. "Keep up the good work"

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Contact: Andrew Morton

Tel: +27 (0)21 788-6100
Fax: +27 (0)21 788-6102
Mobile: +27 (0)83 501-0762

Physical Address:
Bluebottle Guest House, 18 Mount Road, Muizenberg, 7945, Cape Town, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.102725
Longitude: 18.46669444377778

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

We are relaxed with check in / out times: if nobody is going into your room we can let you stay later or if nobody is in your room from the night before you can come earlier. Please confirm prior to arrival.

Listed on
January 2003 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap