Birchwood Hotel & OR Tambo Conference Centre is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Birchwood Hotel & OR Tambo Conference Centre

Hotel at Viewpoint Street, Bartlett, Boksburg, 1627, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Birchwood Hotel & OR Tambo Conference Centre in Boksburg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to East Rand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2014

Very Good

Review by Joyce (Mthatha)

Overall hospitality was perfect. Workers are very helpful in all departments. I liked the high quality of food and the healthy assortments. Buffet lunch and dinner were very impressive and service was efficient.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Ntswaki A Mbalu (Berea North)

Wow,
What a wonderful stay, we were treated like royalty...You guyz know rekindled us and it was tearful when we had to leave. Would definitely come back for more. Your staff were all so friendly and I kept pinching myself tryng to figure out if this the paradise we are told of. Can`t wait to check in again soon.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by RASHAAD HARTNICK (CAPE TOWN)

WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME.YOUR STAFF ARE SIMPLY THE BEST AND YOU FOOD IS EXCELLENT.WATCH OUT I AM COMING BACK.KEEP UP THE YOUR GOOD SERVICE.
RASHAAD HARTNICK
AMKA PRODUCTS.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Sandile (GAUTENG)

wow everything about it was so superb compared to the other hotels i have been to.Everything was just perfect.I felt like i was home away from home.All the staff was excellent.Im impressed and proud to say that i have enjoyed my stay there.My job entitles me to book hotels and flights and i recommend it to my passengers and also family and friends.I cant stop talking about it, its in my tounge.I definately go back to detox.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by C. Joubert (Netherlands)

We came to this hotel out of a random choice, and were absolutely delighted! Perfect rooms, excellent staff and service and the breakfast was delicious and what a choice. I am definitely booking my room here again this year :-D

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Kgomotso (Kagiso)

we came as an ngo for a workshop we stayed for 5days your hotel is fantastic i nejoyed every thing. the breakfast and supper i would to come with my husband

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Maluleke S (LIMPOPO)

We came for a conference with my University mates for 5 days, everything about your hotel is of a higher quality. I love the way you treat your guests. But one of my funny friends complained about the takeaway. She wanted to have a takeaway so to eat on her way home. But all in all the services you render are incredible.

I will like to come again with my husband.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by NADINE (GAUTENG)

IT WAS GREAT A GROUP OF MY BUDDIES AND I, ARRIVED AT THE BIRCHWOOD AFTER H2O AND WERE REALLY TIRED. ALL OTHER HOTELS TURNED US AWAY BUT THE GENTLEMAN AT THE BIRCHWOOD WAS KIND ENOUGH TO GIVE US A ROOM!!!

THANK YOU FOR A GREAT SERVICE AND EMPLOYING PEOPLE THAT GO THE EXTRA MILE!!
I WILL DEFINATELY VISIT AGAIN

February 2008

Excellent

Review by MONENE (GERMISTON)

I CAME WITH MY FRIEND FOR A NIGHT AND BREAKFAST ON THE 29TH FEBRUARY. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED ABOUT THE RECEPTION, BEDROOM TOURING AROUND THE HOTEL AND BREAKFAST. EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT AND I WOULD LIKE TO COME BACK WITH MY FAMILY AGAIN.

IT WAS A BREATH TAKING EXPERIENCE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
I RECOMMEND YOUR HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS AND COLLEAGUES

Tonight From
ZAR1540.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.175030999333334
Longitude: 28.249045833

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 7km

Children policy
All ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2001 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap