Beau & I is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Beau & I

Bed & Breakfast at 5 West Street, Graaff Reinet, 6280, Karoo Heartland, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Beau & I in Graaff Reinet?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Karoo Heartland.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2012

Very Good

Review by Brigitte Cooremans (Mechelen, Belgium)

We booked a room for one night at Beau and Iís.
Had a warm welcome, and could even choose between two free rooms. When we booked our accommodation over internet, we probably didnít realize the variety of ďen-suiteĒ bathrooms. It felt a bit awkward to sit on the toilet, separated from the bedroom only by a little wall of about 1 m high. Everyone in the room can enjoy the smell and the sounds . Luckily there was another common bathroom in the hall, which guests can use too.
For the rest, no criticism at all: the room was spotlessly clean, nicely decorated in retro style with walls full of pictures of their ancestors, who were amongst the first to settle in this little town.
The hostess recommended a very good restaurant down town Graaff Reinet, which was even in walking distance from the house.
In the morning we enjoyed a great breakfast, baie lekker!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Trinette & Dave De Villiers (Pretoria)

Highly recommended!! What a super stay we had at this guesthouse! The best hosts we've ever came across ! Homely atmosphere!!.. even coffee & cake was served on arrival!!.. Bedroom was spotless & spacious!!.. well equipped with attention paid to the smallest detail!
We enjoyed a scrumptious english breakfast with all the extras!! Thankyou Imelda & Beau...you are 2 very,very special people!!!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Van Rooyen (Gauteng)

Wonderful, warm family spoiled experience!!
Made our honeymoon even more special!
Thanks God Bless!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Shirley (Germiston)

This was our second visit to Imelda and Beau as we had previously stayed at their lovely guesthouse in December 2009. My husband and I toured the Cape for almost a month on a motorbike and we stayed in Graaff-Reinet on our way to Clarens and then home.

I can say with all honesty that Beau and I is the best and friendliest B&B we have ever stayed in. We recommend it to all our friends and we will definetly be visiting again.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Shadrick And Heather Swanepoel (Johannesburg, SA)

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in your guest house!

The room, the facilities, the food and the hostess were superb and we will definitely be visiting you again. - highly recommended!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Louise Van Coller (Pretoria)

What a homely atmosphere and rest we experieced. Your friendliness and well equipped room was top. The children had a lovely time. We will definitely see you again.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Alex Johnston (PRETORIA)

Thank you Imelda and Beau for a lovely and homely stay in your guest house. The breakfast was excellent and the room very clean and well equipped.
We will definitely visit you again in the near future

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Elly En Hans (Waddinxveen, Netherlands)

We remember your home with great pleasure. It was super to be with you, Imelda and Beau. We never forget your nice attendance and your chocolate cake! The room was spacious and so clean. We felt home and pampered. Dankie, in Dutch: dank je wel. Dag lieve mensen!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.257558333333336
Longitude: 24.53692222188889

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 260km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2010 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap