Beachwalk Bed & Breakfast is rated 5/5 by visitors (9 reviews)

Beachwalk Bed & Breakfast

Bed & Breakfast at 1 - 2nd Avenue, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth, 6001, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Beachwalk Bed & Breakfast in Summerstrand?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Port Elizabeth.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2012


Review by Cedric & Charmaine (East London RSA)

To our old friends we say again "Thanks for everything" and the great breakfast and "Padkos". Cliff & Lea you have been such wonderful hosts and we shall miss you till we return to your B&B again. This time we saw and did a lot more. Bless you both and good luck with your new home. Love Cedric & Charmaine.

October 2011


Review by Frank & Lynn McLachlan (Surrey, British Columbia)

Great place, great location, great room - what more can I say. Thanks, we really enjoyed our stay! Loved having facecloths, Kleenex and a reasonably priced, stocked fridge - those are the touches that make a difference! Frank & Lynn McLachlan

June 2011


Review by Greg & Marty Monticello (Wisconsin USA)

Wonderful accommodation & hospitality. Thank you to Crusader Safaris for bringing us here! Looking forward to visiting again. Greg & Marty Monticello, Wisconsin, USA

December 2009


Review by Tamara & Nick Scott (London)

We stayed here recently for a few nights recently and thought it was just perfect. The place was lovely and Lea and Cliff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The room we stayed in was gorgeous and I don't think you could really find a better place to have as your base in Port Elizabeth. Lea organised an amazing game drive for us (really reasonably priced), the breakfasts were fab and when I left all of my toiletries on our departure, they did everything they could to make sure they found its way back to us in Knysna, even calling places up they knew we were visiting along the way to try and get a message to us. You don't need to stay anywhere else in Port Elizabeth - the location is brilliant and so was everything else at Beackwalk. We highly recommend this lovely guest house to everyone thinking of coming to PE.

September 2009


Review by Cheryl Van Wyk (Cape Town)

What a wonderful surprise! I choose this gueshouse from the internet and got VERY much more that I expected. Although we only stayed one night, it is highly recommended. Great, friendly and professional hosts, excellently prepared food with a homely atmosphere in the dining room where everyone joins in for a chat. Centrally located where it is not necessary to drive, everything is within walking distance. If you want affordability, warm hospitality, great food and a centrally located B & B, this is it! Thank you Cliff and Lea for our wonderful stay. You will be highly recommended. Regards Cheryl, Stefaan and the rugby boys

February 2009


Review by John & Jean Smith (Michinghapton)

We have arrived back in the UK with many fond memories of the generous hospitality extended to us during our stay in your wonderful country.
A special thanks to both of you for the kind welcome and continuing friendship throughout our stay at Beachwalk, and the fantastic breakfasts served in your lovely diningroom with its unique features.
It is our intention to return in a few years time and we will not hesitate to request accommodation with you again.
In the meantime, take care of each other,
Kind regards
John & Jean Smith

January 2009


Review by Luke Champion (Swansea, UK.)

We very much enjoyed our stay, the food was delicious, the room was perfect and staff were very friendly and Clifford helped us a lot with our travel plans. Thank you, hopefully we will be back in PE to stay with you again soon!

December 2008


Review by Clover Miller (Henley On Klip)

Accommodation, service, hospitality fantastic. Food DELICIOUS. Room beautiful. Close to a lovely beach and central to entertainment and malls. All in all a lovely stay, only thing - it was too short.

October 2007

Very Good

Review by Peter J.Lueck (Leonberg Germany)

We stayed at the Beachwalk exactly a year ago. My wife and I still dream about the great and helpful host and his lovely wife and the super time we had in their place. We will be back at about the same time in 2009 and celebrate our first trip to SA and PE. Sorry we are late with our comments, but I did not find the collum before.
Regards Peter & Traudy, Germany

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.98361111077778
Longitude: 25.66138888888889

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 6km

Children policy
Children 6 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
August 2005 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap