Baobab Farm Cottages is rated 4/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Baobab Farm Cottages

Self Catering at Farm Kildare, off the N11, Marnitz, Waterberg, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Baobab Farm Cottages in Marnitz?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Waterberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2011

Very Good

Review by SAM & FIONA MARX (Choma ZambiŽ)

Once again, great to be here with you! Thank you for arranging a comfortable stay and good food. Take care and we will see you again. Continuing to spread the word and sending you more guests.

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Hans & Cathy Strydom (SANDTON)

Laat middag op die plaas aangekom en verwelkom met opregte warm verwelkoming. Dit het ons onmiddelik tuis laat voel na 'n lang rit vanaf Botswana. Die verblyf en ontbyt was van hoŽ gehalte en smaakvol. Die ou gesegte: "kom as gaste, gaan weg as vriende" is so van pas by hierdie gashere, Henk en Anťl Malan. Dit is sulke gasvryheid dat 'n mens weer sal terugkom.

March 2011

Very Good


I thank you for the ideal of creating this lovely oasis of peace and beauty in the middle of nowhere. I had an excellent stay, and truly enjoyed your hospitality. I hope I will have the opportunity to visit your farm again.

January 2011



My family and I had the privilege of staying at Boabab Farm Cottges on our recent rip to Zimbabwe and subsequent return. I would like to express my appreciation for their tremendous hospitality shown to us and the peace and tranquility we felt on their property. It is truly an oasis and really appreciated the small touches they incorporated into their cottages eg. the insect repellent, fire lighters etc. I am blessed to work in a 5 star establishment and can truely say my stay at Baobab was 5 star plus.

April 2010


Review by Ashraf (ALBERTON)

Your place is very neat, comfortable and clean. It is definately better than some 4star places I've stayed in. Very cost effective for what's been offered. We will surely stay with you again.

March 2009

Very Good


All of us from Throne Room Ministriesk, wish to thank you for your kindness shown to us. We were here in 2008 and loved it so much, we decided to come back. We have enjoyed our stay and will recommend you to all our friends and family. GOD BLESS, Peggy, Dale, Sharon, Lyn, Louise, Errol and David.

July 2007

Very Good

Review by Jan And Marietjie (CLOCOLAN)

Baie dankie vir die vriendelike ontvangs. Dit was vir ons 'n perfekte oornag verblyf oppad Botswana toe. Sien julle weer.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -23.10011111111111
Longitude: 28.216885832666666

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 420km
Polokwane Airport - 180km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on
August 2011 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap