Bahari Beach House is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Bahari Beach House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 44 Gris Nez Avenue, Plettenberg Bay, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bahari Beach House in Plettenberg Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2012


Review by Anusha Chetty & Duane Machiu (Port Elizabeth)

We would like to thank you for the wonderful welcoming hospitality.
We had peaceful, relaxed time and will definitely be back.

February 2011


Review by Richard & Madeleine Hull (Bedfordshire UK)

Thank you very very much, a very enjoyable stay in your lovely home. Will definately stay again next time we are in SA.

January 2011


Review by Alex &Audra (London)

We just wanted to reinterate our thanks for looking after us so well ealier lat week! Your hospitalitywas simply lovely and made us feel like we were staying in a luxury home from home. A truly beautiful place with amazingly beautiful rooms, not a detail missed. It was the best place we stayed during our adrenaline fuelled fortnight in SA.
Your omelettes were superb, helpfulness unbounded, the outdoor showers I'm sure were not only our favourite part of the room...we thank you for everything and rest assured the next time we hit Bloukrans forr another bungy is the next time we coome to stay with you!!!!!! We REALLY had the best time.

November 2010


Review by Kathryn Taylor (New Zealand)

Thank you so much for the perfect getaway,lovely walk on the beach,best shower in the world!!
Great rooms with everything you need.
Hope to be back again

November 2010


Review by Rachel Raphael (London)

Thank you for providing us with a wonderful break from the city. So quiet and beautiful.
I hope to visit again sometime and will recommend your beautiful place to all my friends.
Thanks also for the yummy homemade shortbread.

November 2010


Review by Ann & Brendan Goldsmith & Family (Dublin Ireland)

Thank you so much Kate & Brian for making us all so welcome in your beautiful home _ it really is a fabulous place. We will be sorry to leave.
If we are ever in this area again we will certainly visit.

November 2010


Review by Silke Boch (Dusseldorf)

What a wonderful place !!! Thank you for your hospitality.

We will certainly think back on Bahari Beach House when we are back in Dusseldorf, Germany.

August 2010


Review by Zoe & Huw Thomas (Oudtshoorn)

Huw & I wanted to thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality.
We had a fabulous time at your place and feel a lot more relaxed and ready for work again.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.083316666
Longitude: 23.36875555488889

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 100km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 250km

Children policy
Children 4 years and older are welcome, unless by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
February 2011 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap