Aquarius Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

Aquarius Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 69 Da Gama, Central, Jeffreys Bay, 6330, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Aquarius Guest House in Jeffreys Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sunshine Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2014


Review by Carol (Palm Bay, Florida)

My sister June and my hearts were very heavy when we booked into the B & B towards the end of August as we had just lost our sister who lived in Jeffreys Bay, but soon our spirits were uplifted by Joy who welcomed us with open arms. Her breakfasts were absolutely fantastic and every day she surprised us with something different and even more delicious. Our two cousins joined us for two nights and we all agreed that this was the best b & b we had been to. It was with great sadness that we said our farewells to Joy. Thanks again Joy!!!

December 2013


Review by Radhesh (East London)

Joy was very hospitable and accommodated our dietary requirements, a very sumptuous breakfast. The accommodation was very neat and comfortable. Excellent value for money.

January 2013

Very Good

Review by Jasmine (Port Elizabeth)

It was an absolute pleasure staying at Aquarius guesthouse. Joy was most hospitable and friendly. This felt like a home away from home! Thanks. I will be returning again.

January 2013


Review by Faieka Davids (Port Elizabeth)

I was very pleased with the quality of service that Aquarius privides. Freindly and helpfull staff were available. There was a special effort made to meet our needs and requirements that were met with pleasure from the hostess, as she was very helpfull, freindly and knowledgable with regards to directing us to the different areas as well. The brekfast was delicious. I definately look forward to returning for another visit to the Aquarius, as I can tell that the staff of Aquarius takes pride in the quality of service that they provide to their guests.

January 2013


Review by Paula Lyle (Cape Town)

I have stayed at quite a few BnB's but have seldom found an establishment where the Hostess goes the extra mile to the extent that Joy Erasmus does. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she has the ability to make her guests feel very welcome.i would certainly return to Aquarius

November 2012


Review by Elana + Zibuko (Port Elizabeth)

Aquarius is the best Bnb I've ever been to, if I were giving an opportunity I'd write a whole essay about the experience my boyfriend and i was an amazing stay, everything was beautiful, from the 1st day till the day we left, it is a very peacefull place, we had our privacy, nd the room was always clean,there's friendly staff and the other guests were also friendly..if you're looking for a homely feel then Aqurius is the place to go and it is also situated in the middle of everything..most importantly the person who made our stay enjoyable is the lovely Joy she took care of us, her breakfast was amazing u could see that she loves what she does and kept us wanting more, every morning we had something different,zibuko was even excited for breakfast, I ussualy wake him up in the morning, but this time it was the other way around, she loves people, she made sure, we were comfortable and went out of her way to give us the best of everything. Keep it up joy the place is nothing wothout you, you are an amazing person with a good heart. Thank you so much, we will definetly come back!

October 2012


Review by Jocelyn (Margate)

Had such a wonderful stay at Aquarius B&B. the Hospitality was excellent. it was a home away from home. Would like to thank Joy for all her effort and Delicious breakfasts that we had there. will be back most defiantly.

May 2012


Review by Maurice Bezant (Cape Town)

Joy is what our stay was and JOY made it. We stayed there the Monday night and then went on to EL to spend a couple of days because of the good feeling and comfortable rooms and of course JOY we decided to return to Aquarius before returning home. Thank you Joy for making our stay so enjoyable

September 2009


Review by Linzay & Janeke (Johannesburg)

If there is one B&B to book, it is Aquarius. Joy (manager) made us feel at home and went out of her way to make everything special. The food was absolutely fabulous and we thoroughly enjoyed every breakfast! Joy went out of her way with every meal, and it did not go unnoticed. We had a wonderful time and will definately make use of Aquarius on a regular basis. Thank you for making our holiday extra special.

June 2009


Review by Candice & OJ (Cape Town)

From booking to arrival to departure, Joy was incredibly helpful and friendly. We thouroghly enjoyed the beautifully presented breakfasts which kept us sustained until dinner time. The guest house is perfectly situated on the main road and at the same time is completely tranquil in the beautifully maintained garden. Thank you Joy for your wonderful hospitality and kindness and for tending so well to our special guest!

July 2008


Review by Nazli / Harold Ras (Cape Town/miami)

I've stayed in many guest houses all over the world,and have never felt as comfortable and at home as i did at Aquarius. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous, every morning was special and something to look forward to. As for Joy, the manager, it was a pleasure to meet her she is special and definately made our stay memorable. Harold and i will definately be back next year.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.044636999666665
Longitude: 24.925160999333333

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 70km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
November 2003 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap