Amaluti is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (75 reviews)

Amaluti

Self Catering at Amaluti Plot 90, The Clarens Golf and Trout Estate, Clarens, 9707, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 75 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Amaluti in Clarens?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Thabo Mofutsanyana.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 75 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2016

Very Good

Review by Boamgard Group (Clarens)

We had an amazing time!. A very, very good house to stay!this house is the best. Thank you!

January 2016

Excellent

Review by The Donnellys, Johnson's & Hammonds (Midlands)

Awesome place. Loved the house because even though we were 10 you didn't feel on top of each other, loved the space. Beautiful estate love our morning walks all the staff were very friendly. Loved the amazing views. We aee truely blesssed with a beautiful country. Will be back, thanks for a very relaxed holiday.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Phina Mojapelo (Midrand)

Breathtaking view!!!! The house is amazing. Memorable stay and hospitality, clean, fresh , spacious.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by The Patels & Hassans (Zimbala)

This special house is great! We love the fact that there was a coll basement we really enjoyed our stay here. Loved it. Can't wait to return.

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Melissa Sukai (Johannesburg)

The house is absolutely breath taking. A perfect place to bond with family. Will definitely come again to make new memories.

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Bianca Sukai (Johannesburg)

The house is perfect for a group of people here to spend time together. Beautiful view, comfortable beds, thank you.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Kotze Family (Gauteng)

It doesn't get any better than this. We had the most memorable stay here and leave with greatly satisfied hearts. The décor is fabulous and as for the view...stunning. The Kotze, Truter and Dreyer families.

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Patel And Hassan Family (Durban)

Clarens is mother nature at its best. The house was great, exceptionally thoughtful in everything. Outstanding, restful and certainly rejuvenating.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Young (JHB)

Wat n wonderlike naweek en n pragtige huis, Dankie dat ons in julle huis kon gebly het dit was awesome. Baie Dankie

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Van Schalkwyk, Krause & Gous (Secunda)

Die uitsig is baie mooi, rustig en kalm. Dankie die huis is n aanwins vir enige persoon wat hier kuier. Ons het dit geniet.

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Nirohn (Gauteng)

Had the most memorable time with the most wonderful people...the place only stepped it up to be ever more awesome.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Julia (Clarens)

What an epic weekend & such a stunning spot. Huge thanks!

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Tyson (Clarens)

Great weekend. Beautiful surroundings, wonderful staff and very comfy beds.Highly enjoyable. Great memories.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Diane (Alberton)

Awesome place! Wonderful views. Really had a great weekend.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Denise (Belfast, N. Ireland)

Beautiful surroundings. Very relaxing good memories.
Stunning home. Thanks! Lovely weekend

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Caroline (Clarens)

What a beautiful house with a magnificent view, we enjoyed everything it was awesome to be in Clarens.
Lots of thanks to let us stay in the house

June 2014

Very Good

Review by Kamal,Yats,Shamal,Neshica,Sansha,Manitha,Riya,Vadhi &Soniya (Clarens)

Had an amazing stay!

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Christie,Yvonne,Theo,Mandeli,Rikus,Simone& Cristelle (Clarens)

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike wegbreek.Die huise is pragtig en julle diens is uitstekend. Ons het heerlik uitgerus met so "stunning view" nie kan vir meer vra

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Mantie, Nathan, Roy, Maxie & Tollie (Clarens)

Wat n' wonderlike ervaring!Soos altyt is alles skoon en mooi. Dankie

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Rakesh Harribhai (Joburg)

A fabulous weekend in this home away home.Perfect

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Moloo & Singh Families (Midrand & P/Maritzburg)

Thank you - Awesome - Baie geniet

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Jan & Hantie Glaser (Clarens)

Thanks for a relaxing weekend, in a fantastic accommodation with amazing views. We will be back.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Brian Wolaardt (Clarens)

Thank you for an amazing weekend.Your house is absolutely beautiful. We wish we were staying longer. Thank you.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Petrus Pretorius (Clarens)

Ons derde verblyf hier en ons gaan weer kom.Lekker uitgerus en sien weer kans vir die besigheid se stres. Dankie ook aan Anna-hulle vir die fantastiese diens - Pretoruis family

December 2013

Excellent

Review by D Farelo (Cape Town)

A beautiful home with an amazing view. The perfect quiet getaway for an early Christmas family gathering. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will frequent if ever back in Clarens.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Fernando Ferreira (Portugal)

Thank you for your lovely home, we had a blessed time. The wedding of our children was wonderful. No words to describe it.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Jinny Mullins (Cape Town)

Beautiful home, such attention to detail, in curtains, tiling, paintings, poplar stain glass doors, and forever memorable, the meeting of four life-long cousin/friends.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Morag Berthon (Somerset, United Kingdom)

What bliss to stay in such comfort, surrounded by such magnificent scenery, with the added challenge of white water rafting!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Meg Campbell (Southampton UK)

The most comfortable stay in this beautiful area. The house is charmingly decorated, very spacious and airy with stunning views all round, including Oom Paul looking down from the mountain. A wonderful few days in luxury in this unspoilt place.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by D Farelo (Cape Town)

A beautiful home with an amazing view. The perfect quite getaway for an early famliy Christmas gathering. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will frequent if ever back in Clarens.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Linda Donald (Johannesburg)

A beautiful home, tasteful decor, comfortable beds, good service,good service, lovely views, any can ask for anything more? P.S. Thanks to Gavin for his help.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Jaci Van Heteren (Johannesburg)

Amaluti has it all! Warm ambience, exciting decor, kitchen to die for, comfortable beds, friendly staff and amazing views to the mountains in Lesotho. It was also the perfect venue for my father's 77th birthdaym where Michael from Brambleberry catered for us, a yummy dinner in the house. Thank you!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Tumi Mogorosi (Johannesburg)

This was a great place to share with very special friends. Not only did it allow us to have fun but we reconnected. We had a space and atmosphere to remind us what we mean to each other. An absolutely fabulous, serene and refreshing experience we are not about to forget.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Juanelle Maree (Gauteng)

We had a fantastic time. The views are amazing, and the house was lovely and warm. We had a good rest and family funtime. Thank you for the wonderful house.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Mamello Khuto (Gauteng)

Need we say more? Like we said and promised, we were back! And ....we will still be back! Thanks you to this wonderful house. What a wonderful tranquil stay we had.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Christopher And Lisa And Firends (Johannesburg)

What a better way to get out of Joburg and recharge our batteries. Fantastic comfortable room and bed. Wonderful weekend away, Cycling,watching golf, meals around the table, marvellous ambience, decor, stunning views and comfort galore.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Reinier, Theresa, Koos, Brenda, And Joshua (Gauteng)

We will never book another house. Loved every second!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Tshiwela, Phumudzo, Thendo And Leso (Gauteng)

Thanks you for opening your home to us. We had an awesome time.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Mamello Khuto (Clarens)

We had an awesome time.Thanks for opening the home for us to enjoy.We'll be back

September 2012

Excellent

Review by SINGH FAMILY (DURBAN)

My family and I booked the entire lodge during the long weekend in September and had a fantastic stay.
The unit is very well furnished and decorated, and the stackable windows added to our enjoyment of the superb views from the unit. Will definitely return.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Die Du Plessis (Clarens)

Baie dankie dit was heerlik.Dis is so 'n praagtige plek en die uitsig maak 'n mens sommer rustig.Sal defnitief weer kom!Dit was great!!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Radha Naidoo (Canada)

As a visitor from Canada I had a fantastic stay.The view was awesome.Accommodation was fantastic.Will definitely recommend this place. Fantastic view. Great memories.The Signh Naidoo family

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Tselentis Family (Clarens)

We will be back fro sure. What a lovely time we had with only the most beautiful place to stay at. Thank you so much. What an amazing an awesome weekend away.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Thressal Family (Durban)

Absolutely fantastique! A superb home, spacious, well decorated, and a great setting. Even more special was he convenience to all the attractions within Clarens and close to Lesotho. Would love to play the Golf Course. Snow on the mountains on the last night, was a magnificent sight in the morning. Love the stay all round, will definitely be back. Thanks to the Amaluti team.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Haffejee Family (Rustenburg)

Definitely a warm wonderful home that does nothing but relaxes you., soothes the mind, and is pleasant to the eyes. Enjoyed every minute. All the luxuries were much appreciated. This home was definitely the highlight of our stay here in Clarens.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by The Slabbert Family (Johannesburg)

Wonderful peaceful holiday in great comfort! We will miss the mountains and the poplars, and the view of them from the lounge.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Nadine Kotze (Johannesburg)

We had an awesome weekend at Amaluti! The house is absolutely amazing. This is our second visit here, and certainly not our last.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Mvuli Mtoba (Johannesburg)

A weekend of absolute awesomeness! This place is just too beautiful for words and really made our visit to Clarens one to remember for a long time. Warmly, private and elegant. Many thanks to Gavin for responding timeously to all our concerns. Will definitely be back. Mtomba sisters weekend away.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Sam Ngaka (Clarens)

We thank you for an awesome experience that will forever be in our memories. The house, tjo tjo tjo, speechless. Will definitely come back!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Nico Fenner (Clarens)

A wonderful stay in a beautifully decorated house. The views are to die for. Thank you from Rustenburg.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Belay (South Africa)

Extremely comfortable house with an stunning view. I will return for sure.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Van Kampens (Holland)

What a lovely house! We were here with three families. It was great to have our own place, to have peace and quiet, and be together in a nice way. We loved the beautiful sight of the mountains. We thank the staff who made our stay so special

January 2012

Excellent

Review by The Retief Family (Port Elizabeth)

Beautiful house with superb finishes ad all the mod-cons. You need only bring yourself! The glass doors in the front of the house really bring the outside in.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Sheila Greyling (Benoni)

This is our second visit to this magnificent home. We have enjoyed our stay once again. Will ensure to have a third visit. Piet and Sheila Greyling

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Tshiamiso (Gauteng)

The house was magnificent. Loved the rooms and the finishes and the view from the rooms was beautiful. Wonderful design and beautiful finishes.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by The Finezze Family (Johannesburg)

Beautiful home, relaxing views and wonderful attention to detail. We had a wonderful stay and would love to return with other members of our family so that they too can experience the joy of Clarens. Many thanks, the Fenezzi family.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Loredana Amorium (Durban)

It was a most wonderful experience. Enjoyed the ambiance and view of the mountains. A wonderful home and relaxing environment. Will visit again.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Kirsteins, Janse Van Rensburgs, Killians (Alberton)

Absoluut pragtig! Gooie uitsig and en treffende dekor. Baie dankie!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Michelle (Johannesburg)

What a beautiful house! Spotlessly clean, excellent furnishings, everything that opens and shuts, gorgeous view - real 5 star accommodation!

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Karabo And Lesego Malupe (Johannesburg)

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We are at a loss for words....see you again in November.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Jaco, Debbie Ann, Ivan And Janco Lubbe (Johannesburg)

Your touch of style is clearly visible. The views are marvelous and the atmosphere so calm and relaxing.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Peter, Megan, David, Nathan And Nicolas Cowie (Johannesburg)

Thanks you for a wonderful four nights of heated floors and electric blankets. It was all so cosy. We were inspired by the creativity of your home and the beautiful views. Loved the kitchen.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Piet And Sheila Greyling, Ron Johnson, Jacqui Roberts, Les And Jenny Trollip, Cliff And Lorna Knott (Johannesburg)

A truly magnificent home. Congratulations on a job well done. We have enjoyed our weekend at luxury.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by LIz, Nick, Amy Lincoln UK (United Kingdom)

Thank you for the thoughtful touches, and sheer luxury.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Wikus And Annelie Roos, Henk And Lenie Cronje (Gauteng)

Heaven on Earth! Once again, we had a wonderful stay.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Mac And Linda V.d. Merwe (Johannesburg)

What a lovely peaceful, classy and welcoming home. One can feel the love and caring in every room.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Disebo Moephuli (Johannesburg)

Once more, what a warm house, enjoyed the relaxation. The stay was as wonderful as ever. I'll definitely come back. Kea Leboha, le ka moso.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Nicki (Johannesburg)

What an amazing place. Beautiful house. Everything you could need. Clean and wonderfully maintained. We'll be back.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Annie Franke (Johannesburg)

What an unbelievable place. We went away for a weekend and stayed at Amaluti. This truly was an amazing spot. The house is beautiful and caters for your every whim. The rooms are all beautiful and the luxury unsurpassed.We felt so relaxed in the beautiful surroundings and would not hesitate to return. Paradise cant be far off from this !

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Rick Rovelli (Johannesburg)

It was all very civilized. We really enjoyed all the aspects of the house, accommodation, the location, the views, the company. Its very family orientated. The Golf Coarse was spectacular. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Chantelle Rabie (Bloemfontein)

What an unbelievable place, in a stunning town, with a breathtaking view from all the rooms and the living room. I thoroughly enjoyed myself, especially in the late afternoon, watching the mountains change colour as the sun sets. The view…. the view, the view, the view…. and then there is the absolutely stunning house ... and the view. Thanks again for a great time.
Stèphan, Chantellè, Lè-Ay and baby Ay-è

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Elna (Pta)

These guys thought of absolutely everything. If you are looking for a luxurious stay with one of the best views in SA this is it. Not to mention the most comfy beds we have ever slept in - we actually removed the layers of linen to get the name of the bed. WOW! Thanks for everything.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Candace Rivett-Carnac (Johannesburg)

One of the most beautifully decorated and luxurious houses that I have stayed in. The views from the opening bay window, while having sundowners, are breathtaking and it certainly makes one feel as though you are part of the landscape.

David Cowen, Candace Rivett-Carnac, Jena and James

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Jaci Van Heteren (Madikwe Game Reserve)

Wow! The views, the accommodation, the setup, the peace. A great ‘getaway’ and extraordinary hospitality. We look forward to returning with the children in December. Thank you for a special place to retreat to.

Jan and Jaci van Heteren.
‘Jaci’s Lodges’ Madikwe Game Reserve

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Christopher Weiss (Johannesburg)

Wow! What an amazing place. To sit and watch the sun set over the Maluti Mountains from this truly stunning house was a treat. We had a fabulous weekend that will be remembered for some time to come. Thank you so much.
Chris; Jenna; Dave; Justine; Kelly; Steph; Simon; Martin and Laura. Johannesburg

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.517855832666665
Longitude: 28.428840832666666

Closest airport(s)
Bethlehem Airport - 30km
Bloemfontein Airport - 280km
OR Tambo International - 250km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, Sofa beds are provided in the loft.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2008 - 75 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap