African Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

African Lodge

Guest House / Self Catering / Conference Venue at 237 Paul Kruger Avenue, Universitas, Bloemfontein, 9301, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to African Lodge in Bloemfontein?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Motheo Region.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2015


Review by Alina Conley (Pietersburg)

Great place to stay, Friendly staff, nice big room

October 2015


Review by Andy Pieters (Johannesburg)

Excellent staff, very helpfull. We were a large group of kids on a sport event. We will deffinately be back.

July 2014


Review by Ymna Kalla (Pretoria)

From an International Traveller point of view the ambience and feel of the place was true to its name.

June 2014


Review by Konnie Baard (Cape Town)

Booked 2 rooms for the night of 17 June 2014, booking was confirmed by email as well as by telephone. On arrival the person at reception did not know of the bookings. After telephonically discused the matter with the owner she acknowledged that they booked us at another guesthouse and we should proceed to that guesthouse. On arrival at the referred guesthouse the reception did not know of the booking.
Fortunate for us there were two room available. That is not the correct way to treat clients. This Guesthouse is deffinately not recommended to anyone.

January 2014


Review by Liesl Nel (Port Elizabeth)

We would like to thank Africa Lodge for their wonderful patience/ professionalism in handling one of those "my wallet has gone missing" awkward situations. My son was on tour at he and the team stayed at the lodge - on day of leaving my son couldn't find his wallet. After contacting the lodge and us stressing and not wanting to accuse anyone of stealing. I was phoned by Melissa to say the wallet complete with money was found. All I can say is "Wow" what amazing people we still have in our world! Thank you Africa Lodge! Highly recommend them in a heart beat!

May 2012


Review by Tsholo Tshabalala (Welkom)

10/10 for the staff, exactly where I needed to be UOFS.

January 2012

Very Good

Review by Lynn De Necker (Klerksdorp)

Clean and very helpfull and friendly staff. In the same street than the Waterfront mall. Very good security.

January 2012


Review by Lynn Pfeiffer (Cape Town)

Perfect Location, directly opp the University of the Free State and in the same street than the Waterfront Mall. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Perfectly clean. Will deffinately be back.

December 2011


Review by Sally Brown (Pretoria)

Modern and clean rooms, close to everything. Great breakfast

October 2010


Review by Denise Gericke (Pretoria)

Stayed in a family room for 4. Staff very friendly and helpfull, The 100% cotton linnen made my night!!!!.
Lovely decor, very safe parking and environment. Wiill deffinately stay here again.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.118991999333332
Longitude: 26.183490999666667

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
September 2010 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap