Aan-den-Weg is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Aan-den-Weg

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Aan-den-Weg Farm, Stellenbosch, 7600, Cape Winelands, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Aan-den-Weg in Stellenbosch?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Winelands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Patriek & Antoinette Vleeming (Duiven)

This is the place closest to heaven we ever stayed. Petra and Nicky made us feel very welcome in this heaven on earth.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by John Moore (Mesa, Arizona USA)

We truly enjoyed our stay at Aan-den-Weg. Petra is the most gracious hostess. The rooms were great, the food delicious, the wine fabulous. Even though we had an early Sunday morning departure, Petra made sure we didn't leave hungry - and sent us off in style.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by John And Lesley Shearer (Banchory, Aberdeenshire, Scotland)

We enjoyed excellent hospitality and were made to feel very welcome. Our room was very comfortable. Sadly this stay was for the last two nights of our wonderful holiday in South Africa and we certainly would like to re-visit. Aan-den-Weg is in a beautiful location with wonderful views across fields of roses and vines. Easy access to Stellenbosch and Cape Town. Thank you.

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Chris & Daisy (Singapore)

Thank you so much for an amazing night. The farm, the room the breakfast - everything was awesome!

March 2008

Very Good

Review by Mika & Betina (Germany)

A beautiful place in a wonderful landscape. Most importantly : true hospitality and child-friendliness!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Brian & Christine Lewis (USA)

Thank you for a beautiful relaxing stay at Aan-den-Weg. Such a beautiful location, clean and comfortable, and elegant accommodation made our stay perfect. You are a wonderful and thoughtful hostess!

January 2007

Excellent

Review by David & Julie Langton (USA)

Petra, Thank you so very much for giving so much of yourself, your love and compassion to us. You have made our stay a true dream. So unbelievable! We cannot thank you enough.

January 2007

Excellent

Review by Tim & Sarah & Jack (UK)

Your attention to detail Petra, is amazing - you put so much time and effort to ensure your guests have a fab stay and we really do notice the difference and appreciate it.

January 2007

Excellent

Review by Tim & Anna Prescott (UK)

It's been wine and roses - literally and metaphorically.

March 2005

Excellent

Review by Bjorge & Cecilie (Norway)

The perfect start of our honeymoon, superb food, superb hospitality ... enjoyed to the max!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.94163888855556
Longitude: 18.770972221555557

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h30
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2008 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap