2 Oceans Apartments is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (19 reviews)

2 Oceans Apartments

Self Catering at 11 Dhow Street, Sun Valley, 7975, Noordhoek, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 19 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 19 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Frank Madsen (Malawi)

We really enjoyed staying at 2 Oceans Apartments, have been there twice. The location is excellent for both Wineries and Touring Cape Point etc. Also enjoying the Restaurants close by.

The hosts are very helpful with maps, suggestions for tours etc.

We find it good value for money too.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Harry & Deirdre Byrne (Durban , South Africa)

We were looking for something simple, private with a self catering option as we would be out and about for most of the day. We found exactly this at 2 oceans apartments. With a wonderful host that was available on request but not intrusive , we had the perfect stay in the well furnished unit. Will certainly go back the next time we visit Cape Town and would very easily recommend this to other interested parties.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Joshua (Dakar, Senegal)

We REALLY enjoyed staying at the 2OceansApartments. The apartments were clean and perfect size for us. It is in a great location! The hosts, Anja and Thomas Ostermann were wonderful! Anything we needed they were quick to help out. They even took the time to show us on the map where some of the common tourist attractions are located. We would stay there again and would highly recommend them to anyone!

January 2013

Very Good

Review by Bernard Jean Louis (Hyeres France)

nous avons passé six semaines à 2 oceans et nous avons apprécié chaque jour l'environnement
la piscine avec son coin barbecue très accueillant,la qualité de l'hébergement et l'accueil chaleureux
des propriétaires tout ceci dans un bon rapport rapport qualité prix.Pour toutes ces raisons je recommande vivement cette location.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Falk Tremmel (Bayern)

Man fühlt sich gleich wohl. Endlich mal wieder Betten, in denen man gut schlafen kann. Und alles ist vorbildlich sauber. Die Gastgeber helfen bei allen kleinen und grossen Sorgen und stehen immer mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Viele gute Tipps für Besichtigungen oder für das leibliche Wohl. Man kann die Unterkunft nur empfehlen.

February 2012

Very Good

Review by Gert Karsenbarg (The Netherlands)

2 oceans is a perfect relaxed location with very helpfull owners.
They are both very knowledgable and have good ideas where and what to do around the Capetown area. Always have good local advise about restaurants, shopping and sight seeing.
Recommendable and value for money.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Janet (Lagos, Nigeria)

The accommodation and hosts were absolutely wonderful. The apartments are furnished and finished to a high standard and suitable for all self catering. Situation is in a quiet area and near a shopping mall with supermarket and restaurants,which is ideal. I highly recommend this for a very reasonable stay whilst in Cape Town. You will definitely want to return.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Walter + Doris (Emmetten / Schweiz)

Hallo Anja und Thomas
Auf unserer Südafrika-Rundreise durften wir Ihre Gastfreundschaft in Anspruch nehmen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und eine entspannte Woche bei Ihnen verbracht. Die Unterkunft ist SUPER ! Besonders haben wir den beheizten Pool geschätzt, wenn wir von unseren diversen Ausflügen zurück gekommen sind. Danke nochmals für alles ! Sollten wir wieder nach Südafrika kommen werden wir ganz bestimmt nochmals in SUN VALLEY einen Stop machen.
Ihnen weiterhin alles Gute.
Walter + Doris aus der Schweiz

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Micheline Euvrard (Johannesburg SA)

I would definitely recommend this accommodation to friends. We received a very friendly welcome and our room was delightful and had everything we needed for our short stay. Everything was so clean and fresh looking and the price just right. Thank you Anja and Thomas!

March 2011

Very Good

Review by Louis En Anita (Johannesburg)

Ons was daar vir so 5 dae en het dit baie genoet. Baie skoon en netjies en lekker geriewe (swambad en braai area). Sal dit aanbeveel vir enige iemand en definitief weer daar bly.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Heinz & Veronika (Dieburg, Deutschland)

Liebe Anja, lieber Thomas,
auch unser zweiter Aufenthalt bei Ihnen war super. Sie sind beide sehr kompetente und hilfsbereite Gastgeber, gerade das, was man fern der Heimat braucht. Lage und Ausstattung des Apartments sind erstklassig.
Liebe Grüße
Heinz & Veronika

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Herbert And Heike Sicks (Boerfink, Germany)

Immaculate and spotlessly clean, very tastefully furnished and well equipped apartments, friendly hosts and an ideal, safe and central setting - what else can one require for perfect holidays ? And besides , the guests get real value for money !
Dear Mr and Mrs Ostermann, thank you so much for your hospitality, we highly recommend your holiday offer and would be glad, if we managed to come back one day !

Liebes Ehepaar Ostermann,
hier noch mal in unserer Sprache : vielen Dank für Ihre wunderbare Gastfreundschaft, Sie haben ein Ferienangebot, auf das Sie stolz sein dürfen - wunderschöne, makellos saubere und geschmackvoll ausgestattete Apartments mit sehr gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis in schöner, ruhiger und sicherer Umgebung mit einem tollen Schwimmbad und Garten zum Relaxen.

Herzlichst,
Herbert und Heike Sicks

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Fred And Helen Palmer (Warminster, UK)

Very comfortable; no stairs. Welcoming hosts. Lovely solar heated pool. Good location for False Bay. Highly recommended.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Elsabe Klinck (Jhb)

GREAT value for money, all that one may want!!!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Konni + Ralf (Ingelheim)

Liebe Anja, lieber Thomas,
an dieser Stelle nochmals herzlichen Dank für Eure Gastfreundschaft. Eure Apartements sind echt super. Da kann man sich wie zu Hause fühlen. Wir haben uns bei Euch sehr sicher und wohl gefühlt und hatten einen rundum gelungenen Urlaub. Wir erinnern uns gern an eine schöne Zeit und wollen auf jeden Fall wieder nach Sun Valley kommen. Viele Grüße und bis bald,
Konni und Ralf

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Lydia & Thomas (Hagen)

Hallo Anja & Thomas!
Vielen Dank für den wunderschönen Aufenthalt. Wir haben uns bei Euch sehr wohl gefülhlt. Nicht nur Euer schönes Apartment mit seiner sehr günstigen Lage, seiner geschmackvollen Einrichtung und seinem Super-Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, sondern vor allem Eure herzliche Art haben uns zu einem unvergesslichen Urlaub verholfen.

Euer Insiderwissen und die vielen Tipps, die ihr uns gegeben habt, haben uns an Orte geführt, die wir sonst nie gesehen hätten. Hoffentlich bis bald ...

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Ines Und Manuel Schreyer (Stuhr)

Wir waren schon einmal 2006 Eure Gäste und bedauern gerade, wieder im Winter in Deutschland gelandet zu sein. Wie auch letztes Mal haben wir die Zeit bei und mit Euch genossen. Die Unterkunft liegt schön ruhig und trotzdem zentral, um mit dem Auto alle Richtungen erkunden zu können. Wir danken für Eure Gastfreundschaft und können nur jedem empfehlen, die Ostermanns ebenfalls zu "besuchen".

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Christa Valentino (Hannover/Germany)

We stay here for one week and this was our favourite place during our trip in SA. Cosy and very clean and of course a safety place. Friendly and hospitally owner and we can recommend this to everyone!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Alexandra Freitag (Bremen)

Liebe Anja und Thomas,
nochmals vielen lieben Dank für die beste Unterkunft auf unserer Südafrika-Rundreise!
Bei euch fühlten wir uns am wohlsten und werden gerne wiederkommen, wenn wir wieder eine SA-Reise unternehmen.
Herzliche Grüße aus dem hohen Norden
Alexandra und Michael

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.12126944377778
Longitude: 18.393099999666667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 33km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a sleeper couch and baby cot are available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2006 - 19 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap