Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Dearest Engela Myself and the rest of my family just want to thank you for thepriceless experience you and Bertie gave us on your farm.You are still the most heated topic everyday and all of us got to learn so much from you. Hope everything goes will for the new year be sure to see us again, SOON!!!

December 2017

Wendy (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place. Close to so many things and yet out of the way enough to be quiet and peaceful and a totally new experience. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and always armed with a smile. Would recommend the breakfast to anyone staying over - it makes a good start to a days travelling. Only sorry we did not stay longer..... next time we will make it a longer stay.

December 2017

Cindy (Kuilsriver)

Verified reviewvery good

Warm and friendly hospitality, immaculately clean rooms. A definite stop over if you travel between Cape Town and P.E.

April 2012

Valmon (Brackenfell, Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Confortable stay Kids really enjoyed watching the Milking of the Cows and Feeding of the Calfs

October 2011

Gareth and Kim Needham (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Short Stay and Sweet Home. Thank you for going that extra mile Randall

March 2011

Juan Prinsloo (Local and UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing place, Very friendly people and DEVINE food

December 2010

Jenny Van Den Dool (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for taking us into your Family, we were welcomed with Love and Friendliness. The food was SUPERB and we enjoyed the time around the fire

December 2010

Desmond and Marita Krull (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice home, peolple and food. Thanks

July 2010

Javier, Diton, Sara, Liz, Clara, Rashid and Eva (Spain)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you very much. Very Helpfull and went that extra mile to make our stay very enjoyable, we will definately be back soon.

March 2010

Sandra, Pete and Brian Nicholls (South Africa and United Kingdom)

Verified reviewvery good

thank you it was amazing!!!

January 2010

Ben, Judith, Ella and Cato Wienk (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

MY ITALIANS ENJOYED IT. VERY HOSPITABLE AND FRIENDLY. THANKS!

October 2009

Ian Robinson (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

dit was ongelooflik, baie dankie vir die gasvryheid, juulle gastehuis is werklik iets om te beleef, die stilte en die natuur vul jou met nuwe moed vir die toekoms, voorwaar iets om te beleef, weereens dankie! Kan nie wag om julle weer te sien nie

June 2008

Barbara (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 658
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Zoutpan Struishuis

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.