Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I have no words to describe how grateful and happy I am for the wonderful service/treatment received! I so desperately wanted an OUTSIDE wedding. It was raining until 5 minutes before I came. With your good decision making and CARE for wanting me to have my perfect day, your family and staff rushed to move the chairs back OUT BEFORE I CAME within a few minutes! Words cannot thank you, your family and staff for the good memories you left my guests and me with. Food: I was very well prepared for negative comments as people are always looking for fault - and it is so normal to hear complaints about it. I HAVE BE#EN RECEIVING SUCH A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS UNBELIEVABLE! All my guests felt like they were in a movie. Everything went so well, people now think I'm good at planning! Thank you for making ME look good!

May 2014

Monique Pinto (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Marik & Xannie thank you for making such a splendid job in hosting Neil & Nadia's wedding! All the guests had a fabulous time and everyone commented on the excellent food and service. Keep up the good work and wishing you and your business everything of the best for the future!

April 2014

Rhoda Kleinsmith (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Marik & Xannie thank you for making such a splendid job in hosting Neil & Nadia's wedding! All the guests had a fabulous time and everyone commented on the excellent food and service. Keep up the good work and wishing you and your business everything of the best for the future!

April 2014

Rhoda Kleinsmith (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband and I would like to say a MASSIVE thank you to you for making our 'dream' wedding become a reality! The day went so smoothly and the venue was unbelievably beautiful!!! Thank you for everything that you did for us. We so appreciate it. Love and gratitude. Cathryn and Jev

March 2014

Cathryn and Jev Dodd (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Mariki and Xannie, Just a note to say THANK YOU for EVERYTHING you did for us! Andy and I couldn't have asked for a more amazing, fabulous, perfect day! It was more than we could asked for! We really want to point out that the service was IMPECCABLE! We couldn't have made a better decision than we did when we chose you to coordinate our wedding! So again, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you, thank you, thank you! It was more than we could have ever imagined! Janine

March 2014

Janine Lucas (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! Is al wat ons kan se!!!! Ons wil baie dankie se vir al die moeite en harde werk tydens ons troudag. Dit was verby perfek en ons kon nie vir beter gevra het nie! Ons waardeer jul baie Mariki en Xannie. Danie vir die foto's wat julle opgelaai het. Sal jul beslis aanbeveel!

March 2014

Pieter and Jackie (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for all your hard work on Saturday! Cathryn and Jev's wedding was all they wished for and they are beyond happy! A huge thank you from David and I for making their day so special. We have had so many compliments from our friends who attended on Saturday - the food was out of this world and the venue looked really lovely!

March 2014

Sally and David Dodd (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to say thank you so much to Mariki, Xannie and all your staff for a perfect Wedding Day. The venue looked beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff was amazing! Thank you once again. From very happy guests... Chantel

February 2014

Chantel Spawn Patrick (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

Rates on request

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Zonnevanger

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.