Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Stayed over for the night.Nice and quiet.Enjoyed the stay

October 2017

Len Hawken (Ramsgate)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place to stay. Quiet, clean, surroundings are beautiful. Price/quality was good. We really had a great time.

March 2014

Tine (Rotterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place to stay and regret only having one night available. In the midst of winter with heavy frost, we lit a blazing fire and went to bed watching the flames die down, in the very well appointed bed complete with electric blankets. The cottage was elegantly furnished and all of good quality. We were met by the owner, lovely man. All in all a most pleasant experience.

July 2013

Sue Theaker (Midvaal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, a piece of heaven.

January 2013

Morne (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really enjoed our stay. Good value for money.

January 2013

G Snyman (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

My second visit, love it here.

December 2012

Jeanette (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a good time - kids loved it.

December 2012

J Dunford (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved our stay, will be back.

December 2012

B Forsyth (JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 650
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Waterwoods

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.