Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

This was a return visit to stay with Alison and Chris. You couldn't meet two kinder or more helpful people. They went our of their way to help us and as always were most welcoming. We love Padaplek, it's well equipped, comfortable and we so enjoy sitting on the terrace and enjoying the swimming pool in such peaceful surroundings. It's a wonderful location for us to visit family and enjoy the sights of Cape Town. We shall certainly return. Jenny and Ian

November 2016

Jenny Edwards (Chichester uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful, comfortable accommodation and Alison and Chris went out of their way to make it a relaxing stay. We would highly recommend this accommodation in a peaceful area and easy to get to places.

July 2012

JANE MURCOTT (PORT ELIZABETH)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you very much for the accommodation in Padda Plek. That is a nice, comfortable unit with more or less everything holiday people need, incl. kitchen, an umbrella etc. and of course the swimming pool. On the whole I found it very nice and it suited my needs very well. So thank you both. You were very informative re hints or suggestions where to go.

April 2012

Karel Spelina (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

I actually planned to stay there 3 nights but because of the beauty and peaceful sourroundings, we stayed plus 3 nights. I was so impressed about the location and the space within the gardens of Constantia, how beautiful and highly recommendable. But the most I was impressed about this warm and helpful people, Chris and Alison, both are so beautiful and warm persons who really care about their guests and help where ever they can. If you want to know something about CT and RSA, Chris knows pretty a lot :-) This place is ideal for family with kids, there´s everything you need to be happy in CT. We will be back for sure.

April 2012

Horst Jarczewski & fam. (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely trip, thank you for all your help and warm welcome. We certainly hope to visit you again.

February 2012

Andrew Neden & Family (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for your hospitality. It is just the pity the time was so short @ the Cape.

February 2012

Rassie and Mary Erasmus (Loch Vaal)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was our great pleasure to share a couple of days with you all and it was nice to have Evelyn your housekeeper to look after us. We look forward to our next visit.

February 2012

Tim Allen & Isabel van Heerden (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for helping make our holiday as amazing as we have ever had. Hopefully we will visit again in the near future.

February 2012

Will and Sam Jeffery (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANKS ALISON WE WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR GUESTHOUSE TO ALL OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY

February 2012

Pieter & Jemien Marais (Worcestor)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks we enjoyed the stay at Waterford very much, and coming home to a clean fresh cottage each evening was much appreciated. Best wishes to your family for Christmas.

January 2012

Sally & Bill Skirving and family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for making us feel so welcome while we stayed with you. Your hospitality meant a lot to us. Hope this year is a great year for both of you and lets hope that we have an opportunity to see you again soon.

January 2012

David Vesna & Andrea Res (Bonaero Park)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Waterford Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.