Waterford Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Waterford Guest House

Guest House / Self Catering at 10 Balsillie Way, Constantia, 7806, Constantia Valley, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Jenny Edwards (Chichester Uk)

This was a return visit to stay with Alison and Chris. You couldn't meet two kinder or more helpful people.
They went our of their way to help us and as always were most welcoming.
We love Padaplek, it's well equipped, comfortable and we so enjoy sitting on the terrace and enjoying the swimming pool in such peaceful surroundings. It's a wonderful location for us to visit family and enjoy the sights of Cape Town. We shall certainly return.
Jenny and Ian

July 2012

Excellent

Review by JANE MURCOTT (PORT ELIZABETH)

Wonderful, comfortable accommodation and Alison and Chris went out of their way to make it a relaxing stay. We would highly recommend this accommodation in a peaceful area and easy to get to places.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Karel Spelina (London)

Thank you very much for the accommodation in Padda Plek. That is a nice, comfortable unit with more or less everything holiday people need, incl. kitchen, an umbrella etc. and of course the swimming pool. On the whole I found it very nice and it suited my needs very well. So thank you both. You were very informative re hints or suggestions where to go.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Horst Jarczewski & Fam. (Germany)

I actually planned to stay there 3 nights but because of the beauty and peaceful sourroundings, we stayed plus 3 nights. I was so impressed about the location and the space within the gardens of Constantia, how beautiful and highly recommendable. But the most I was impressed about this warm and helpful people, Chris and Alison, both are so beautiful and warm persons who really care about their guests and help where ever they can. If you want to know something about CT and RSA, Chris knows pretty a lot :-) This place is ideal for family with kids, there´s everything you need to be happy in CT. We will be back for sure.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Andrew Neden & Family (London, UK)

We had a lovely trip, thank you for all your help and warm welcome. We certainly hope to visit you again.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Rassie And Mary Erasmus (Loch Vaal)

Thank you very much for your hospitality. It is just the pity the time was so short @ the Cape.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Tim Allen & Isabel Van Heerden (Johannesburg)

It was our great pleasure to share a couple of days with you all and it was nice to have Evelyn your housekeeper to look after us. We look forward to our next visit.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Will And Sam Jeffery (London, UK)

Thank you so much for helping make our holiday as amazing as we have ever had. Hopefully we will visit again in the near future.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Pieter & Jemien Marais (Worcestor)

THANKS ALISON WE WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR GUESTHOUSE TO ALL OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY

January 2012

Very Good

Review by Sally & Bill Skirving And Family (Johannesburg)

Thanks we enjoyed the stay at Waterford very much, and coming home to a clean fresh cottage each evening was much appreciated. Best wishes to your family for Christmas.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by David Vesna & Andrea Res (Bonaero Park)

Thank you for making us feel so welcome while we stayed with you. Your hospitality meant a lot to us. Hope this year is a great year for both of you and lets hope that we have an opportunity to see you again soon.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 1000
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.03759999966667
Longitude: 18.430486110444445

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2012 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap