Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We hebben een erg leuke tijd bij Henda en Pieter gehad wij kunnen het aan iedereen aan bevelen

November 2017

Jan (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die wonderlike verblyf, gasvryheid en super skoon akkommodasie. Claude en die res van die span

February 2013

Grotto Manufacturing (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Henda, What a delightful little apartment! The sound en smell of the ocean, your hospitality***. You can only grow and grow this business. Thanks for the stay!!

January 2013

Sabrina Siciliano (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are both in wheelchairs We were very happy with the place; the ladies that received us were very friendly & helpful. They even stayed up late to help us, as we were very late. We underestimated the distance & were a bit unsure, but they were giving us directions on the phone throughout the journey.The accessibility is quite good, there isn’t much that needs to be improved. We are both in wheelchairs, which is an extreme case & we m***ged quite fine. We will definitely come again, the kids were also very happy.. the small one was very disappointed to leave, she even wrote a poem. “we are leaving our new home today; I was so happy, but now I am so so very sad”. Thank you once again for having us. Kind regards, Sima

June 2012

Simazile Ntyikwe (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Almal in die geselskap was aangenaam verras! Baie dankie vir 'n baie aangename verblyf daar by julle. Ek doen maar my navorsing en besprekings per internet en is altyd baie benoud wanneer ons uiteindelik by ons bestemming aankom! Mens weet mos nie regtig wat vir jou wag nie! My bekommernisse het soos mis voor die son verdwyn toe ons die die plekkie betree! Almal in die geselskap was aangenaam verras. Ons het Strandfontein dan ook heel bekoorlik gevind. Heerlik gestap en rondgery.

June 2012

Hentie Rossouw (Kuilsrivier)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Tannie Just a small something to say thank you for every great memory we have of Strandfontein!! and for going above and beyond the call of duty to secure us cost effective accommodation!! You make every stay at Van Eeden Accommodation a HOLIDAY

June 2012

Johan and Celly (Lutzville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie, lekker gebly, sal beslis vir ander aanbeveel. Strandfontein was mooi en lekker soos altyd.

April 2012

Hannes en Ansie Greeff (Edenville FS)

Verified reviewexcellent

Anex is pragtig en perfek vir wittebroodpartjies. Tannie Henda, baie dankie vir ons geskenkie!

January 2012

Freddie en Karen Hendrikse (Bellville)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A SURPRISE, SPOTLESSLY CLEAN ,COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATION, FRESH SMELL OF THE SEA AIR AND LULLED TO SLEEP BY THE SOUND OF THE WAVES, A TONIC FOR THE SOUL!

January 2012

sabrinaSiciliano (CAPETOWN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het Anex baie geniet, alles is uitstekend en die beste toegerus wat ek nog ooit gesien het. Dankie vir die vriendelikiheid en hulpvaardigheid. Stephnie, Phillip en Nicolene

January 2012

Stephnie Ras (Modjajdiskloof)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat 'n lieflike ervaring en verblyf in 'n absoluut luukse Galjoen-eenheid. Alles perfek ingerig en beskikbaar. Jul gasvryheid onoortreflik. Onthou ons bespreking vir 2014.

December 2011

Japie Wiese (Tzaneen)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a pleasant surprise! Clean, spacious and comfortable accommodation. Warm and friendly welcome. Henda van Eeden is a polite and very helpfull hostess. No problem is to big for her to handle. We had a remarkable stay at Van Eeden accommodation and can highly recommend it. Thank you!!

December 2011

Elsa White (Vanrhynsdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Uitstekende blyplek. Het baie lekker gekuier. Dankie vir alle gasvryheid en vriendelikheid. Ons gaan weer kom kuier.

December 2011

Japie Wiese (Tzaneen)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie baie lekker gekuier soos altyd. Alles puik!

October 2011

Dewald Fourie (Bellville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Strandfontein is my gunsteling wegbreek vakansie weg van die huis. Lekker vir die kranige stapper op die strand of rotsklim. Wat is nou lekkerder as om dit met my viervoet vriende kan deel, natuurlik met die "doggie-bag" in die sak ! van Eden akkomodasie bied see uitsig eenhede wat my met, elke kuier na my asem laat snak. Gelukkig vir digitale kameras kan ek na hartelus kiek vanaf die oomblik wat ek voet op Strandfontein sand sit. Henda en haar span sorg vir silwer skoon verblyf. Die eenhede is baie goed toegerus met alles wat nodig is en selfs meer. Nooit nodig om te soek na iets bv. bottel oopmaker of n skoon handdoek nie of n stoel om buite te sit nie. En Ja, ek het selfs 7de laan kon kyk ! Of jy kom en of jy gaan, Henda se diens is soos ou vriende wat weer ontmoet of groet.... gul en hartlik ! En as ek vra speel sy vir my alte lekker op haar outydse trap orreltjie. By die van Edens moet julle n kuier by die see inkry. Dit sal nie die laaste wees nie, glo vir my ! Ann Beneke vannikap

April 2011

Ann Beneke (Panorama)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accommodation. Clean, good atmosphere. Friendly host and hostess. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

January 2011

Ulric and Elizabeth Brookes (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Aunty Henda for such a pleasant stay. My kids Jasmine ( 10 ) and Conrad (5) keep on refering to our holiday in Strandfontein this summer. The accommodation is pleasant with all the little extras we needed to enjoy the sun and surf of your very clean pretty little town. We will be back and will recommend you to all our friends and family regards Steve Botha and Fam - Upington

January 2011

Steve Botha (Upington)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.