Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice comfort and care feeling the presence of my home back with my parents and wife and children.May God bless them. Always be in good health. Love

August 2019

Mohamad Ashraf (Dubai)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for your hospitality and warm welcome i have enjoyed my time yet it was too short. I wish you all the best.

June 2019

Brian Scholtz (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Such a nice friendly pair of hosts, very convenient location to avoid the Cape Town city traffic. This was a business trip but the overnight here made it more of a pleasure.

February 2019

GILLIAN CELLIERS (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Doris was fantastic - helpful and helped beyond what was required from her as far as making arrangements for my sons flight to Johannesburg. She has a heart of gold and caring. I can highly recommend Turning Point thank you Doris

November 2018

Paul John Kambouris (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

I've got warm welcome, it was home away from home

April 2018

nomakhosazana tapuko (turning point b&b)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for everything . We spend a nice week with both couples we enjoy our stay we will come back again.

January 2018

Solange & Karim (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

We as family was really @ home and was treated with love and hospitality . Our stay made our Holiday very easy and enjoying at Turning Point B & B and we will recommed anyone to use their Accommodation.

January 2018

Denzel , Sheila Piet & Children (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

My 5 nights at Turning Point was excellent. I felt comfortable and secure which I think are the 2 most important things when booking a B&B. The hosts were beautiful , loving people. They were so kind to even surprise my daughter with a birthday gift and they took it upon themselves to provide us an awesome tasty meal which we really enjoyed. ️Thank u and God bless u. Hoping to see u again !!!

November 2017

Ms Tracy Reddy (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very welcoming! breakfast was amazing. neat and tidy. enjoyed my stay.

April 2017

Adrian (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow I felt like I was at home, thank you Isaac for fetching us, the place is perfectly located whether you have a car or travelling by public transport, we really enjoyed staying there. The breakfast was very nice

March 2017

Sinazo (Robertson)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a wonderful stay at Turning Point. The hospitality of our hosts cannot easily be beaten! Thank you, Doris and Isak!

February 2017

Evy George (Swakopmund)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very Impressed, neat, clean awesome food and lovely hosts. A very pleasant stay. Big thank you to Izak and Doris

January 2017

Iain Hill (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent services, best food in Cape Town. We were treated with love and warmth. Aunty Doris and Uncle Izak - Thank you for your hospitality and the nice food for breakfast. Certainly my best holiday in 10 years. It felt like home. Will be back soon! Your food is yummy-yummy. Lekker! Lekker services as well.

December 2016

Jacqueline Bock (REHOBOTH, NAMIBIA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 485
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.