Reviews & Comments

Showing 48 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Dominique, Thank you so much for your hospitality and for making our stay in Cape Town a very comfortable and unforgettable one. We especially loved your beautifully furnished house and the breakfast table with the delicious scrambled eggs! Kind regards, Saskia, Marianne and Patricia

January 2011

Saskia van den Ende (Amsterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

WONDERFUL! Thanks :)

December 2010

Ingrid (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tahnk you for your hospitality!

November 2010

Tim & Andrea Hilty (Zambia)

Verified reviewexcellent

1000 dank fur die gute zeit.

November 2010

Gisela & Eva (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent!! Truly home away from home.

November 2010

Maxin Chawala (Malawi)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the warm welcome, lovely room and delicious breakfast! Hi Dominique Andrew and I are back in London after a successful and enjoyable 40th birthday weekend, and holiday. I just wanted to contact you to thank you for your warm welcome and hospitality. We loved Tiana, you made us feel very at home in such lovely surroundings. Of all the places we stayed during our visit, yours was one of our very favourites. We look forward to a return visit soon. Take care and enjoy the summer. Regards Martin and Andrew

November 2010

Martin & Andrew (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely restful house and good food. Thanks!

November 2010

Alan & Margaret (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hope we come back soon :)

November 2010

Gisela & Eva (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Again - many thanks. It was great - always!!

November 2010

Noreen Craib (Sedgefield)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pragtig!

November 2010

Riyno (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable. Thanks. I wish I had spent more time at your B&B as I ended up using it mostly for retiring. It is such a comfortable place and a place one can mentally retreat.

November 2010

Brian Maphosa (Harare)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have really enjoyed staying here. All very good.

November 2010

Prue Hamilton (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely house, wonderful breakfasts and super hostess!

November 2010

Brigid Smithers (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a very nice visit here and a good woman.

November 2010

Lotta Fritz (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for taking care of me when I was ill.

November 2010

Maria Jena-Wideman (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks. Enjoyed my stay!

November 2010

Rob Palmer (White River)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanx for the bederfies....

October 2010

Rian & Ilze (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best service ever. Lovely house :)

October 2010

Sesi Rammulta (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed my stay. Keep it up!

October 2010

Gladman Zatu (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality, You really made us feel at home.

October 2010

Beeton, Debbie (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

God gave you wings to cover us and give us warmth and kindness and that I'll keep close to my heart.

October 2010

Sean Enslin (Simonstown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome! Thank you!

October 2010

Karin Human (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, warm and cosy. Merci!

October 2010

Bronwyn Desjardins (Sandton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you 4 being so welcoming

August 2010

Heather Gray (Widenham)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome, lovely warm and cosy. Home from home.

August 2010

Tracey Lucien (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very warm welcome. A great week. Thank you so much.

August 2010

Alex Giblain (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place, we enjoyed the warm welcome and friendly environment.

August 2010

Jess, Peter & Lu (Grahamstown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful!

August 2010

Chuck Hawk (NewYork)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome!!!

August 2010

Maria Schreuder (Mosssel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable and service above and beyond.Thanks!

July 2010

Michael Pyott (Sussex,England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly, flexible, comfortable. Thank you for the excellent service.

July 2010

Sandra Rodrigues (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much - lost without you - Great all around.

June 2010

Noreen Craib (Sedgefield)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay! Nice and close to the US Embassy.

June 2010

Steve & Hannelie (Sedgefield)

Verified reviewexcellent

Muchas gracias Dominique. Para mi seras siempre mi madre en sudafrica!!

May 2010

Juan Manual Fernandez (Madrid)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ich fühle mich wir zuhause, Danke!

May 2010

Uwe Hansen (Kiel, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you! Thank you! You made it feel like home from home.

May 2010

Michael & Gayle Graham (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Sharon, Dominique, Jasper, Max + kitty!!!! We will be back, see you again!!!:-)

April 2010

Bruce & Pam Sinclair (Uganda/United States)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful time, wonderful food, wonderful place!! :-)

April 2010

Doug & Linda Elliott (South Carolina, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excelente servicio, hospitalidad y atencion. Gracias :-)

April 2010

Monica Carriles (Mexico City)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay.

March 2010

Clive Reid (Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a great place.

March 2010

Andrew Hall (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place and host.

March 2010

Robert Mpanga (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent stay once again! Dominique is one of a kind!

February 2010

Hy Martin & Charlie Cox (Bangkok, Thailand)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely evening and a 51 wedding anniversary.

February 2010

Arthur & Minnie Stirk (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Once again you have given us a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect.

February 2010

David & Brenda Garrison (Rotherham, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic hospitality.Thank you Dominique.

February 2010

Ted & Pat Horton (Notts, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent hospitality and great beds!

January 2010

Roy & Rene Jackson (Lichfield, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanx for the comfortable stay!!

January 2010

Cout van As (Bloemfortain)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,300
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Tiana Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.