Reviews & Comments

Showing 34 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

You will not find a more perfect place to chill out..looked after like one of the family by hosts Luke&Marion...

February 2016

George frankland (Middlesbrough)

Verified reviewexcellent

Mooiste en rustigste plekkie om te bly. Pragtige uitsig van die meer en die mees gasvrye mense. Baie dankie Luke en Marion vir n wonderlike 2 dae. Ons sal beslis weer kom!

March 2015

Mariska (Wolmaransstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sun Valley Place, located on Sun Valley Drive, Costa Sarda, on the Knysna Lagoon, is undoubtedly the BEST accommodation you will find in Knysna!! Welcoming and accommodating hosts, Marion and Luke Zachas, ensured that every second of our stay was memorable, comfortable and enjoyable. From the luxurious master bedroom, to the divine living room with open-plan kitchen, to the beautifully renovated bathroom - everything was clean, pristine and welcoming upon our arrival. The rates were phenomenal, the lodging impeccable, and it was walking distance from all the main attractions in Knysna. Being right on the lagoon, we even went canoeing, with great assistance from our hosts. Highly recommended to anyone travelling to the Knysna-George-Wilderness-Sedgefield area!!!

April 2014

Karl-Heinz Michel (Centurion, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Will recommend it strongly & very warm & friendly welcome. Beautiful, clean, comfortable & friendly welcome. Thank you for making our anniversary special!

March 2014

Andre & Genevieve Gerber (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hope to be back soon! Awesomeness!

March 2014

Irene, Derene & Chris (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Clean, comfy stay. Thanks for a lovely time. We hope to visit again soon.

March 2014

Jarad & Amy (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice clean place - excellent hosts & excellent friends - will definitely visit again. Thanks, Luke & Marion you are great!

March 2014

Leandri and Karl & Family (Hotazel, Norther Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed again this very comfortable appartment. Thank you for the warm welcome & hospitality.

January 2014

Sonja & Henk Geerdink (Naarden, The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a nice place! It is wonderfull! Thank you!

January 2014

Nadine & Motitz (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your hospitality. We will definitely recommend you to friends.

January 2014

Tammy& Jerane (PortElizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely, comfy, beachy & perfect.

December 2013

Rose & Cliff Ratkovich (Los Angeles, Ca, U.S.A.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely, relaxed and it exceeded our American friend's expectations

December 2013

Irene & William Loedolff (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for such an amazing accommodation. It's beautiful, quaint, comfy and worth every cent.

December 2013

Marina & Panayiota Christoforou. Taryn Brown (Kokstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

More than comfortable - great place & obvious attention to smallest detail by hosts to ensure comfort of guests!

November 2013

Jenny Serfontein (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Luke & Marion, you're the most amazing & hospitable hosts in a perfect setting. Thanks.

November 2013

Michael, Shirley & Lindsey (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Outstanding accommodations in all Depts. Thank you.

October 2013

Jean & Alan Wisbey (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Love everything. Neat and clean. Lovely hosts

October 2013

Carron & Ryan Vermeulen (Western Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Brilliant stay. XXXXX

October 2013

Mark Barrardo (Tzaneen)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best home away from home. Thank you.

October 2013

Dave Powrie & Michelle Henegan (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

One work is enough. Super!!!

September 2013

Monique en Maarten v d Graaf (Ellewoutsdyk Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Clean, cosy, peace, rest and very friendly hosts! Children say it's cool!

July 2013

Andre, Maryke, Conrad en Jana Le Roux (Worcester, Western Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Came back to our Honeymoon spot for our 7th Anniversary. Thank you Luke & Marion

May 2013

Ernver & Wardah Amien (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Outstanding, Friendly Owners, Clean and Smart

April 2013

Hannelore & Hans-Hermann Jacobi (Zurich, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for give as a great time. You ara a very nice women, exellet logd.

April 2013

Ofra & Yehiel Viner (Tel-Aviv, Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for being so kind, your hospitality is out of this world. Everything is so clean and beautiful. We had a great honeymoon. We will be back

April 2013

Tiaan & Yolandi Van Vuuren (Strand, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We feel as though we have taken root and uprooting is not easy. Thank you for the 1st class holiday. We shall meet again.

February 2013

Adrian & Jan Featherstone (Cornwall, U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

What is Knysna like? A beautiful place by the Lagoon with friendly people but what makes it really special is Luke’s and Marion’s Sun Valley Place. With your friendliness and hospitality you have made an unforgettable feeling in us. You are the best of hostesses. Thank you very much, with love.

January 2013

Klaus & Ulrika Katara (Espoo, Finland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Luke & Marion you are great hosts! Lovely place, enjoyed our stay. We hope to come back.

January 2013

Henk & sonja Geerdink (Naarden, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Blessed 2013 Thanx for the hospitality. Home away from home. Thanx Luke & Marion. We will be back.

December 2012

Andre & Tracy Van Wyk (Discovery, Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Been here in 1996 return with 3 kids in 2012. Thank you Luke & Marion

October 2012

Marieta and Robert (Stellembosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent, tranquil, clean, private, confortable.

October 2012

Theresa Hardman (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolute comfortable. Enjoyed every moment. Your place is lovely and thank you for all the extras. We will come again

August 2012

Manie Van Huyssteen (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We come every year and it just gets better every time.

July 2012

Gregory Botha (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Modern, well equipped, comfortable apartment with charming & friendly hosts. We will be back.

May 2012

Chris Micklethwaite (Swellendam)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Sun Valley Place

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.