Sun Valley Place is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (34 reviews)

Sun Valley Place

Self Catering at Sun Valley Drive, Knysna, 6571, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 34 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 34 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2016

Excellent

Review by George Frankland (Middlesbrough)

You will not find a more perfect place to chill out..looked after like one of the family
by hosts Luke&Marion...

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Mariska (Wolmaransstad)

Mooiste en rustigste plekkie om te bly. Pragtige uitsig van die meer en die mees gasvrye mense. Baie dankie Luke en Marion vir n wonderlike 2 dae. Ons sal beslis weer kom!

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Karl-Heinz Michel (Centurion, Gauteng)

Sun Valley Place, located on Sun Valley Drive, Costa Sarda, on the Knysna Lagoon, is undoubtedly the BEST accommodation you will find in Knysna!!

Welcoming and accommodating hosts, Marion and Luke Zachas, ensured that every second of our stay was memorable, comfortable and enjoyable.

From the luxurious master bedroom, to the divine living room with open-plan kitchen, to the beautifully renovated bathroom - everything was clean, pristine and welcoming upon our arrival.

The rates were phenomenal, the lodging impeccable, and it was walking distance from all the main attractions in Knysna. Being right on the lagoon, we even went canoeing, with great assistance from our hosts.

Highly recommended to anyone travelling to the Knysna-George-Wilderness-Sedgefield area!!!

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Andre & Genevieve Gerber (Port Elizabeth)

Will recommend it strongly & very warm & friendly welcome. Beautiful, clean, comfortable & friendly welcome. Thank you for making our anniversary special!

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Irene, Derene & Chris (Mossel Bay)

Hope to be back soon! Awesomeness!

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Jarad & Amy (Cape Town)

Clean, comfy stay. Thanks for a lovely time. We hope to visit again soon.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Leandri And Karl & Family (Hotazel, Norther Cape)

Nice clean place - excellent hosts & excellent friends - will definitely visit again. Thanks, Luke & Marion you are great!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Sonja & Henk Geerdink (Naarden, The Netherlands)

Enjoyed again this very comfortable appartment. Thank you for the warm welcome & hospitality.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Nadine & Motitz (Germany)

Such a nice place! It is wonderfull! Thank you!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Tammy& Jerane (PortElizabeth)

Thank you so much for your hospitality. We will definitely recommend you to friends.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Rose & Cliff Ratkovich (Los Angeles, Ca, U.S.A.)

Lovely, comfy, beachy & perfect.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Irene & William Loedolff (Stellenbosch)

Lovely, relaxed and it exceeded our American friend's expectations

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Marina & Panayiota Christoforou. Taryn Brown (Kokstad)

Thank you for such an amazing accommodation. It's beautiful, quaint, comfy and worth every cent.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Jenny Serfontein (Port Elizabeth)

More than comfortable - great place & obvious attention to smallest detail by hosts to ensure comfort of guests!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Michael, Shirley & Lindsey (Cape Town)

Luke & Marion, you're the most amazing & hospitable hosts in a perfect setting. Thanks.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Jean & Alan Wisbey (Johannesburg)

Outstanding accommodations in all Depts. Thank you.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Carron & Ryan Vermeulen (Western Cape)

Love everything. Neat and clean. Lovely hosts

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Mark Barrardo (Tzaneen)

Brilliant stay. XXXXX

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Dave Powrie & Michelle Henegan (Pretoria)

The best home away from home. Thank you.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Monique En Maarten V D Graaf (Ellewoutsdyk Nederland)

One work is enough. Super!!!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Andre, Maryke, Conrad En Jana Le Roux (Worcester, Western Cape)

Clean, cosy, peace, rest and very friendly hosts! Children say it's cool!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Ernver & Wardah Amien (Port Elizabeth)

Came back to our Honeymoon spot for our 7th Anniversary. Thank you Luke & Marion

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Hannelore & Hans-Hermann Jacobi (Zurich, Switzerland)

Outstanding, Friendly Owners, Clean and Smart

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Ofra & Yehiel Viner (Tel-Aviv, Israel)

Thank you for give as a great time. You ara a very nice women, exellet logd.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Tiaan & Yolandi Van Vuuren (Strand, Cape Town)

Thank you for being so kind, your hospitality is out of this world. Everything is so clean and beautiful. We had a great honeymoon. We will be back

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Adrian & Jan Featherstone (Cornwall, U.K.)

We feel as though we have taken root and uprooting is not easy. Thank you for the 1st class holiday. We shall meet again.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Klaus & Ulrika Katara (Espoo, Finland)

What is Knysna like? A beautiful place by the Lagoon with friendly people but what makes it really special is Lukeís and Marionís Sun Valley Place. With your friendliness and hospitality you have made an unforgettable feeling in us. You are the best of hostesses. Thank you very much, with love.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Henk & Sonja Geerdink (Naarden, Netherlands)

Luke & Marion you are great hosts! Lovely place, enjoyed our stay. We hope to come back.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Andre & Tracy Van Wyk (Discovery, Johannesburg)

Blessed 2013 Thanx for the hospitality. Home away from home. Thanx Luke & Marion. We will be back.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Marieta And Robert (Stellembosch)

Been here in 1996 return with 3 kids in 2012. Thank you Luke & Marion

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Theresa Hardman (Port Elizabeth)

Excellent, tranquil, clean, private, confortable.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Manie Van Huyssteen (Port Elizabeth)

Absolute comfortable. Enjoyed every moment. Your place is lovely and thank you for all the extras. We will come again

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Gregory Botha (Johannesburg)

We come every year and it just gets better every time.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Chris Micklethwaite (Swellendam)

Modern, well equipped, comfortable apartment with charming & friendly hosts. We will be back.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 550
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.039687
Longitude: 23.060619

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 500km
George Airport - 60km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 250km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2013 - 34 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap - Towns A-Z