Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely time here, really enjoyed your beautiful home and surroundings, Thx!

January 2017

Patrick (Den Bosch, The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

looking for a place to stay

November 2011

siphi (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a fabulous weekend - spectacular view - comfortable house :)

March 2010

Monique, Andrew, Isabelle, Macy & Wana (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Dave! The Cottage is beautiful and relaxing. Simon's Town is amazing!

March 2010

Morne, Alex & Kai Schroeder (Orange Grove JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie was baie lekker sal weer kom - Nica Dit was Awesome ek s dat twee dae nie genoeg is! - Lisa Dit was lekker! Wernes

February 2010

Johan, Salome, Nica, Lisa & Wernes van Wyk (Kaapstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great stay! We willl come back in Summer next time.

September 2009

Magnus, Samual, Elin & Eve (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very lovely place. We enjoyed our visit here in Simon's Town. You were a great help Dave on planning our journey. Thank you very much !

November 2007

Virpi Kymala (Finland)

Verified reviewexcellent

A quiet setting but with lots to do - an ideal balance. Thanks Dave for being so accommodating

January 2007

Rob & Angela Rosenthal (Wiltshere UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks a lot. This was a great trip and Dave is also a great host. We enjoyed living here very much. Cheers !

December 2006

Hans Bernwinkler (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We want to stay here forever!! The house, surroundings and activities were all fantastic. Thanks for a wonderful holiday. - Lindsay Reynolds - Sheffield England - Darah Reynolds, Belfast Northern Ireland - James Ddamba, Eastern Cape, South Africa - Jimmy Ddamba, Natal, South Africa - S'pho Mdluli, Natal, South Africa

December 2004

James Ddamba (Eastern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was a lovely weekend escape. We had a wonderful time. Even saw whales, so late in the year! With their calves - a rare site. Nice to explore places close to home we forget how beautiful our country is! - Mike and Rose Mulder - Pinelands, Cape Town, South Africa

November 2004

Mike and Rose Mulder (Pinelands)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Seagetaway Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.