Reviews & Comments

Showing 24 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

All was good.

October 2018

Kabelo Bannister (Gauteng)

Verified reviewpoor

Not as advertised the pictures need to be updated what you think you are getting is not what you will find.

December 2017

Keitumetse Rapholo (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I Wil like to say to the Riviera hotel for the good service it's was a great experience indeed ,looking to come back again keep up the good work guys thanks

January 2017

NDUMISO dlamini (Stanger)

Verified reviewvery good

Spacious room, very well maintained and Excellent Customer service. However, sound Proof windows can help a lot, since there's a busy road near by and upgrading all the appliances from tv to the lift will definitely make an excellent Impression. Had a blast though.

July 2016

Noxolo (Pinetown )

Verified reviewvery good

It was a gift from a friend to spend the night @ the Hotel on July 9.We had a great time.I mostly enjoyed the bed it was comfortable bt would be glad if you can improve sound proof from the windows,separate the toilet & bathing area.The phone does not work my fiancee wanted to smoke bt ddnt knw where to go as there was no one who can give us info.Bt overall the experience was nice & we will come back

July 2016

Sasasa Ngwenya (Waterfall)

Verified reviewvery good

Clean environment and very friendly staff. the food is very delicious....

May 2016

Duduzile (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staff very friend Riveria hotel was comfortable place to relax

October 2015

lucas (jhb central)

Verified reviewpoor

We booked 3 rooms for two nights (14 - 16 August 2015), but we were very disappointed with the level of service we have received at this hotel. In the rooms there was no basic stuff like kettle, tea or coffee, in my room there was no toilet paper, I had to buy my own, TV was also very horrible, an old TV with no channels, Telephones are just decorations. We could not sleep as it was extremely noisy through out the night, also the bar on the first floor was very noisy and people were smoking all over the passage. The family rooms were not what was promised us when we made a booking. Lastly as I booked 3 rooms, I requested for the invoice to be split but I was told it was not possible. I think for the money we paid we could have gotten something much better. Please improve your hotel.

August 2015

Peter Masalesa (pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

it was a very good place during my stay in Durban for my training course, i learn so many zulu word with the staff worker and the restaurant served a nice dinner, i wish all the best to riveira hotel and staff, i hope to came back there very soon.

July 2013

Arlindo shaliba (Luanda-Angola)

Verified reviewvery good

I really have a good time with my husband. It have spacious room and the staff was helpful and friend. I would recommend Riviera Hotel to anyone. Fares are reasonably.

June 2012

Hlengiwe Khuzwayo (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed my stay, the rooms are well maintained and the staff especialy in resturant very proffesional, I would refere this hotel to anyone.

May 2012

Xolani (gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

I had a great time there with my husband, i realy enjoyed to stayed there, the room it was clean and the staff was friendly.

November 2011

NITAH (ERMELO)

Verified reviewvery good

This place is cool people are friendly, rooms are always clean. Me and my Partner enjoy staying at Riviera, we are coming back soon.

July 2011

Nokubonga (KzN )

Verified reviewexcellent

me and my husband went there on the 16th december 2010, it was very nice we enjoyed our stay, the hotel was very clean and staff was happy to help us. our room was nice and comforting in a way. i would reccomend the hotel to friends and family... thanks for taking care of your clients

December 2010

palesa (preotoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I first stayed at the hotel in February and i came back in May then July. It was nice all the time i spend in the hotel. The Cleaning lady the other day she offer to help me with my laundry, it felt like home and the whole staff was friendly especially with me speaking Sotho but they tried to help me as much as they can. I'll will be going back this December to enjoy myself again. Thank you Riviera Hotel, Your the best

July 2010

Hendrey (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

Riviera is a very nice place, up to standard and the food is vey nice. But if you can fix your aerials for the Tv they are not so good otherwise i love that place I coming back this month service from staff is okay!!

June 2010

Ntando (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

I had at hte Riviera hotel, the service was great, the rooms were nice and clean, breakfast was perfect i really enjoyed myself....the only thing they can try and do is to install Dstv or even Top Tv coz their arial was not too good, otherwise bekumnandi.

May 2010

Mandisi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

I really had a great time at the Riviera Hotel, staff are friendly, accomodating and very helpful. The rooms are clean, neat, tidy and their restaurant serves very nice food. There are meter taxis outside to take you wherever you want to go and the hotel view is so relaxing. I would say Riviera Hotel is home away from home and i would definitely recommend it to my friends and would definitely go back. Well done guys!!

March 2010

Kabelo (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewvery good

i had a great time in this hotel. ill b visiting again. keep up the good work

March 2010

precious (pinetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Clean environment, peacefull and affordable. Place not to be missed.

February 2010

nwabisa (Lusikisiki,Eastern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have enjoy myself @Reviera with my ladies ,it was wow and Revieva it is so clean all beds are in good standart.im coming back in september 2012 ,me and my hubby.

September 2009

DAMARIS (johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

I enjoyed my stay and would come back. However we had to drink out and come back late because we were told the bar was for staff members.Next time then allow us to bring our beer so we relax nicely without walking in the early hours outside to have a drink. Your rooms were kept clean and your restuarant served fresh food and food were served until late for our convenience. There was always taxis available en also there was parking .Thanx for the hospitality.

September 2009

Nthabiseng (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I really enjoyed my stay......staff are wonderful...very accomodating. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will definately regularly stay at Riviera Hotel. 5star hospitality.

February 2009

Vanessa (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.The staff is friendly and very helpfull.The restaurant serves really good food just like home. I would highly recommend others to check it out. I am definatly going back again.

October 2008

mpume (durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 299
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Riviera Hotel

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.