Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely property! The location is superb & the ample accommodation meets every need. Great service. Highly recommended & we look forward to visiting again.

April 2016

Vicki Austin (Johhanesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The day we stopped outside Sandy's Beach House I knew we had a winner in every sense of the word.. The house has a wonderful happy vibe and is beautifully furnished and appointed. Location wise we could not have asked for better, the spacious house is an easy walking distance of the lagoon and the pristine beach and has a fabulous view over the lagoon. The hotel and "emergency supplies" Top Shop are both in walking distance. Also, let me not forget the wonderful housekeeper who made us feel right at home. Sandy was friendly and efficient in dealing with my enquiry and booking. She was also kind enough to make splendid recommendations on overnight stops and good places to eat while we were making our way down to Morgan Bay, together with helpful hints and tips on what to do while we were there. We will definitely be returning to Sandy's Beach House.

January 2016

Zoe Scholtz (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have been visiting Sandy's Beach House for the past 5 years with our young family and it is consistently our best holiday spot in SA. Sandy ensures the house is always clean, well looked and totally equipped for a family holiday. Morgan Bay is the ideal place to get away from it all. The lagoon means it is great for small children and the recently renovated hotel is excellent for sundowners and casual suppers. Highly recommended.

April 2015

Jo Bryden (Jo'burg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a 3 night stay at Plankton Beach House in October 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed both the house and Morgan Bay. The house is very large and boasts 2 enormous balconies overlooking the lagoon. From this vantage point we saw an impressive variety of birds including fish eagles and the occasional monkey. Everything is provided to ensure a very enjoyable stay including a well stocked kitchen and outside braai. The beautiful beach is a few minutes walk away and Double Mouth a short drive or cliff top walk to the south. We visited Kei Mouth and then took the ferry and drove to Trenereys. The road was a bit rough for a normal car but perfectly passable. However, we realised that Morgan Bay is a much nicer place than eitherKei Mouth orTrenereys so would not recommend going beyondKei Mouth. We ate at Yellowtrees a couple of kms away. The food was excellent, particularly the pizzas cooked in a wood-fired oven, and it is possible to get wifi access here. The owner, Sandy, was an enormous help in preparing for our trip. Not only providing information relevant to Morgan Bay but also giving us guidance and ideas for other places to see; she responded to emails immediately and was constantly positive and informative. We would recommendPlankton Beach House without hesitation

October 2011

Barbara and Phil (Newcastle upon Tyne. UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

I just want to say to you, tht we really enjoyed our trip in South africa, espacially the days in Morgans Bay in your beautiful house. We relaxed, we walked along the beach, looking for mussels, we ate pizza,.....thanks a lot and when we are coming once again to South Africa we'll go again to the beautiful wild coast.

November 2010

Manuella (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for letting us have your wonderful place in Morgan bay. We enjoyed it tremendously. It is already recommeded to other Norwegians.

September 2010

Torr (Norway)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you very much for the use of your house, we loved our stay there and your house is absolutely fantastic and will definitely return.

July 2010

Jacques (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are safely home now. Thanks again for everything. Out of the 9 places where we stayed my wife and I rate Plankton House No.1.

February 2010

Johan (Western Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was really the greatest holiday ever and we are so very sad that the house is not available this coming Christmas. Your home is so well looked after and lovely - a real home away from home.

December 2009

Heather (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved this place - beautiful house, awesome beach and Tilda, the housekeeper, is great. We will definitely be back.

September 2009

John (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely stunning location and facilities. Tranquil and relaxing environment. House and service fabulous, Thank you.

February 2009

Michelle (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

You have a beautiful home and we really enjoyed our stay in spite of the weather!

January 2009

Neville (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a stunning holiday house and destination. No problems whatsoever. Can recommend any time.

May 2008

Eric (South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 975
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Sandy's Beach House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.