Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Petra. What stands out is: Friendliness, Roominess, Lovely old furniture, Tranquility and the Wisdom & Inspiration on the back of the toilet door !

September 2019

Lyn & Richard Gurney (Howick)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely Cottage ! Definate a home from home, we will be back very soon. Thank you for having us

September 2019

Christina dos Santos & Martin Kranjcec (Germiston)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a cute, cosy cottage. Will definately come back Thank you for your amazing hospitality

September 2019

Paveshen & Kimantha Maistry (Amanzimtoti)

Verified reviewexcellent

It look so peace full, and it's the perfect place to just rest.

October 2012

Liana van Niekerk (Upington)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Petra & Mike, you have a wonderful place. We loved every minute of our holiday. We will miss you & the girls will miss Gummi. Braydon, Annelie, Rachel & Erin

January 2012

Braydon dos Santos (Alberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a beautiful house .. it was a pleasure to stay here. We will come again. Matt, Louise, Emjee & Melanie

January 2012

Louise Klopper (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Mike & Petra, just want to say thanks again for your hospitality. We have enjoyed it so much here again; we were here in 2009 and will come back again and again. God Bless !

December 2011

Mariann van Zyl (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality. This was our first time, but not the last ! The cottage is very lovely. God Bless ! Hannes & Rika

December 2011

Dr Hannes Redelinghuys (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful return visitand I'm sure not the last.Love it here.Thanks for being so welcoming

June 2011

Philippa Forsyth (Kampala)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place to saty. Clean & tidy and everything you need. We all had a woderful time.Thank you

December 2010

Ryan van der Walt (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

With the compliments of the Joostes What a lovely spot-felt the tensions draining away.Thank you !

January 2010

Lynne Goosen (Canterbury England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a fabulous, relaxing stay in your lovely cottage. We had a great time.

December 2009

Philippa Forsyth (Kampala Uganda)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was a lovely memory that will be forever remembered. Your home is so welcoming and comfortable,. We forgot that this was not our home but it felt like it. Thank you for the opportunity to stay here.

December 2009

Marian van Zyl (Springs)

Verified reviewexcellent

You guys are great, with great hospitality & a great place to stay for the past two and a half months. Thanks & bye Nico

September 2009

Nico van der Walt (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Petra, Mike. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality. Pinnacles has become my home from home. The tranquility is food for the soul. May God always bless you & be a light for your path. Regards Pierre.

June 2009

Pierre Kotze (Garsfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Petra & Mike Thank you so much for such an amazing holiday, your home & hospitality. Lots of love from Us. Alex, Mike, Catherine & Christopher

December 2008

Alex Willcock (Bedfordview)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a memorable holiday. We will definitely be back. Christine, Clinton & the kids

December 2008

Christine Viljoen (Schoemansville)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 895
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.