Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewfair

I won’t go there again, No tv 50mB WiFi and woken up at 06:12 am loud voices, the rules are just not user friendly

March 2020

Gloria J. (Bronkhorstspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

I found my stay at the pilot inn impressive, clean, accomodating, people there are friendly, privacy is good

October 2019

constance d. (tembisa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A rare and unique experience. The owners are absolute salt of the earth. They treated me like family, opened up what feels like a real home to me and spent the time to get to know me as well as was possible. Genuine pleasure. Not only would I stay here again but I'd consider it a shame not to see these people again.

January 2018

PATRICK ALLMAN (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Will stay there again and recommend others to stay there. The hosts went out their way to help with transport and were friendly.

January 2018

ROBERT B (NEWZEELAND)

Verified reviewexcellent

Will definitely stay there again Very friendly and helpful hosts. Very good location.

December 2017

CAROL HUNTER (SOUTH AFRICA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Felt like home and slept so well in the very comfy bed. The hosts were fantastic, collected me from and took me to the airport in the early hours. Made me feel very welcome and right at home and catered to all my needs. Thank you Valerie and Danie, I will be back. It was all really excellent!

December 2017

DEBRA GB (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved it! And I will go back in future. Communication, professionalism was by far the best. So organised. Danie and Vallery were such were good hosts. The room is really big and neat. I definitely recommend Pilot Inn Accommodation.

December 2017

JOHAN ZA (SOUTH AFRICA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi! It's Kristen, wife of Justin (the burnt toast guy 😊). Our flight home was at 7:55 p.m. so we drove straight from Kruger early in the morning and never needed another night in Johannesburg. We had a great trip! We spent a few days in the park, then took a break to drive through Blydes Canyon. We still hadn't seen a rhino, so we went back to the park for two more days. That drive created our only hiccup, a flat tire from a huge pothole on our way back to Kruger from Graskop. (Justin was the one who hit it and I only clarify that because he gave me such a hard time about my driving, and I caused no damage! 😊) Luckily we were only 20 km from Hazyview where they were able to fix us right up with an identical tire. Back in the park, we eventually saw a rhino completing our Big 5! We're home now, safe and sound, but very jet lagged. I woke up at 2 am unable to get back to sleep. We have lots of great memories, including the warm welcome you two gave us on our first night! Thanks so much! Hopefully we'll make it back someday!

March 2017

KRISTEN GRAY (USA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 400
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.