Reviews & Comments

Showing 22 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful country setting, beautiful rooms - nice and clean. Staff got supplies ready for our own BBQ ("Braai") when we arrived at night. Such amazing views. Staff and services were AMAZING! Thank you for an awesome stay :-)

April 2018

Trevor (Canada)

Verified reviewvery good

We will definately come back

February 2017

Kris & Naomi (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay and your perfect hospitality, it was very very nice.

February 2017

Hans & Ingrid (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Quite place just a few minutes from Mosselbay Super friendly owners, great food, good wifi, wildlife (we saw giraffes walking by), great stars, no light pollution.

February 2017

Kris (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfecte plaats voor rustzoekers De sfeer is buitengewoon prettig. Zonder uitzondering probeert iedereen het de gast naar de zin maken. 's Avonds wordt er met liefde gekookt, een eerlijke smakelijke maaltijd. De locatie is zeer rustig, ontstressend. Toch binnen 15 min in Mosselbaai. Vanuit de facility zicht op een game park met zebra's, giraffen, elands etc. Wel een verrekijker nodig.

February 2017

Cornelis (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect stay with friendly hosts The owners Margaret and Bertus are two wonderful people. They are wonderful hosts. And now friends too. What a bonus. The farm is amazing, so well kept, everything is immaculate. Margaret was helpful in making future bookings and advising on routes etc for our onward journey. She also booked us in for a game drive 10 mins away, lots of wildlife a fun few hours. Better stay here and do a day drive that's overnight at a pricy lodge. We will be back for sure.

February 2017

Gillian (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat n geweldige plek en wat zyn jullie aardige en gastvrye mensen. Heel hartelyk dank en wie weet - tot n volgende keer! Liefs!

January 2017

Ricus & Lida Winnubst (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent hospitality. Tranquil and peaceful! Made to feel at home. Thanks for a wonderful stay and awesome ambiance :-)

December 2016

Malcolm and Judy Brooks (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an oasis! Stunning views,wonderful, wonderful hospitality. We were made to feel part of your family. Thank you! We will be back xxx

December 2016

Donna and Brian Malone (Southhampton, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Bertus & Margaret So many beautiful memories were made at Outeniquabosch Lodge. Our stay was only far too short, we can truly say we arrived as strangers but truly left as friends. From the time of our early check in on the Tuesday till we left on Friday morning for our return flight from George our stay at your lodge was par excel lance, special in every way, our room had all the finesse from fresh flowers, to lovely fresh white linen, home to home for Heinrich and I. The breakfast that you catered for our small family reunion with family from all over the United States was a highlight of their trip to South Africa enjoyed by all and we appreciate you assisting us with this request especially in your busy peak season, thank you. Heinrich and I loved the fact they we could see the cows grazing in the distance and also enjoy the peace and tranquillity of Outeniquabosch Lodge. We look forward to a return visit in the future and want to wish you both, health, happiness and love beyond measure. Thank you for sharing this piece of heaven on earth with us and may God continue to bless you both. Much love Heinrich and Glyn

December 2016

Heinrich & Glyn (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was ongelooflik lekker. Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid

September 2016

Manno Kruis (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality! We had a great stay. Wonderful place :-) Dinner and breakfast were yummm!

August 2016

Hoegee Family (Despatch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat een prachtige plek ! We hebben echt genoten! Julle zyn heel gastvry en erg lief :-) Fantastisch! We julle niet vergeten

August 2016

Familie Bauuer (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie julle! Dit was vreeslik lekker! :-)

June 2016

Charne (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker atmosfeer, met baie oulike mensies. Vreeslik gasvry. Love die ontbyt!!!

May 2016

Carla (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewvery good

Pragtige, gemaklike plek. Uiters professionele mense. Baie dankie, was heerlik.

April 2016

Johan & Melinda Schoeman (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heerlike kos. Wonderlike atmosfeer

February 2016

Clarien Roets (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was voorwaar heerlik, dankie. Fantasties

February 2016

Frikkie & Helma (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, what a welcome, what a great place, what good food & just the place to spend an excellent 10 days. Margaret & Bertus - many, many thanks

February 2016

Mike & Valerie (Cheshire, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic stay! Shame we only stayed 1 night but wonderful hosts, lovely food and wine and so quiet and peaceful. Thank you

February 2016

Nick & Katrina Alberts (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Geweldige plek! We kwamen volledig tot rust. Jullie gastvrijheid en gezelligheid was erg fyn. Thanks to all Liefs Ilona

February 2016

Ilona Sluis (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time. Peaceful, great food (Thanks Margaret!!!) We came as guests and leave as friends, you'll see us again! Love Alwin

February 2016

Alwin Sluis (Netherlands)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,188
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Outeniquabosch Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.