Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Lerato : it was really an awesome weekend at the farm house we found everything in place our team building was the best of the best for 2015. Nomsa: it was good we had fun thank you. Sbo: it was a epic weekend i had fun thank you. Nombuso: i had fun thank you Freddy. Tumi: i hear the fun people did not want to live & yooooh the pool water is cold. Xolisile: It was awesome weekend & the staff was friendly enkosi. Pablo: it was ............. i don't even have words that match with the fun i had # THE BEST!! Patience: we really had a fabulous weekend & nice time. Nhlanhla: i had fun with my colleagues, the touring at the bush it was a bit scary but everything i did was super.

November 2015

denga inc. team (jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an experience!! A beach with the Islander bar. We could have been in Mauritius and the round the world trip was totally awesome. Wonderful food, comfortable rooms and incredible hosts. We will be back for our year end function!

September 2015

sally (gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a conference and team build there. Everything was fabulous - food, service, rooms, conference facilities and team build. I would recommend this beautiful place to everyone.

September 2015

Phindile (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the best team build on our three day and two night breakaway. It really brought our team together and was fun too. The conference facilities were really great and the food was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were so comfy. I would recommend the place to anyone for conferences and team builds.

August 2015

Joseph (gauteng)

Verified reviewpoor

I am sorry to say the Tree top chalet is not in a good condition. The furniture looks dirty, the leather lounge suite is actually beige, but it has black marks on, the lounge curtains are yellow stained, the toilet seat is loose. The inner of the duvet was molded, only after the complaint it was replaced. There are no security at the gate, anybody can walk in. I did not feel safe. I have to be honest I will not go back and will not recommend it.

February 2015

Anita (Pretoria)

Verified reviewpoor

We booked and paid the deposit for one of the bigger houses at Nutbush Boma Lodge on the 27th of November 2014 as we were attending a festival nearby. Our festival venue changed due to unforeseen circumstances, and on 26 January, we had to cancel the booking. Since our booking was only for April (which was more than 2 months away), we requested our 50% deposit (R 3,321.50) back. We were told that our deposit was non-refundable. However, on the contract which we signed upon paying the deposit, it reads the following: “In the event of cancellation or non arrival, the full rate is levied unless cancelled one month prior to the booking”. We pointed the above out to them, but we were ignored in all our attempts to recover our money. Luckily we stayed at amazing and affordable accommodation elsewhere and even though the Nutbush Boma Lodge took a big chunk of our spending money for themselves, we still had a good weekend - no thanks to them.

January 2015

M Warner (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really great place, with all the activities available

June 2014

Carl Peter (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

we stayed their for a weekend. it was so beautiful quiet and relaxing, I will recommend this place to anyone. the swimming pool is divine and so clean and clear.

January 2012

carmen (cape town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,200
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The Nutbush Boma Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.