Reviews & Comments

Showing 50 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay, only wished we had stayed longer. Lovely restaurant onsite, which is a big plus. Loved the fact we opened the gate and were on the beach.

April 2018

Graeme Smith (Dundee)

Verified reviewexcellent

A 5 star stay! Thank you all!

April 2017

Greg & Diana (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Outstanding staff, superior room, a great find in Plett! Loved it

August 2013

Justin & Jenna (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A delightful hotel iin pleasantsurroundings made perfect by the friendly and attentive staff.

May 2013

Stuart & Joan (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a wonderful relaxing stay. the surroundings are so beautiful. Thank you to all for being so welcoming and full of information. We've loved every minute!

May 2013

Angela & Jonathan (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best honeymoon ever!! We want to live here!!

March 2013

Fernando & Maria (Brazil)

Verified reviewexcellent

Again we spent 5 beautiful days in this wonderful Manor. Thanks to Noni and Kees

February 2013

Anne & Wolfgang (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing place - did not want to leave! A little bit of paradise - thank you so much

January 2013

Murray & Diane (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the best place in the world! thank you, very much for friendly staff!

December 2012

Jan Peter (Brazil)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you or a wonderful stay here! This will be an unforgettable stop during our honeymoon

November 2012

Ellen & Willem (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Outstanding! Beautiful place, delicious food - next time stay longer! Thank you xxx

November 2012

Nina & Mathias (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have never stayed in such a friendly, clean, beautiful place like this. Kees you are a gem!

November 2012

Robyn (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely accommodation, everything is beautifully done and personal touch is wonderful. Breathtakingly beautiful!

October 2012

Jim & Sue (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most beautiful stay on the coast, warm hospitality - thanks

October 2012

Michal & Yuval (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning scenery, beautiful rooms, fabulous staff, thank you

September 2012

Chris Willson (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

A rare gem in a pristine part of the world. Loved the "swimming pool"! Home from anybodies home ....well done!

August 2012

David & Owen (UK)

Verified reviewvery good

It's a very good place to have been. Restaurant was super.

November 2011

Marien & Betty v.d Linden (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful gem - found our panzy thanks to Kees. Will be back to this fabulous manor.

November 2011

Aiden & Helen (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous time - and we depart with the elusive pansy shell.

November 2011

Pete & Fran Williams (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent as usual.Hope to be back again.

November 2011

Roger & Joy Harris (Plymouth England)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE found you on the internet & you surpassed all expectations in location too and service.Well done

November 2011

Harris & Dyer Group (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a very special stay.We really enjoyed it.

November 2011

Marc & Karen VD Erve (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thankyou everyone.Simply the best.We love it here.

November 2011

Bettie & Rene Albers (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb-better than the website pictures- so relaxing.Scenery is stunning.Great PR from Kees

November 2011

Evans & McFayden group (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very beautiful, pleasant.Food good.Host Kees, very kind and helpful- will recommend to my friends.Cheers

November 2011

Mrs Chen Whyte (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just as good as we remember it.Really beautiful.

November 2011

Irene & Clive Pollard (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

A WONDERFUL PLACE TO RELAX.THANK YOU FOR A NICE TIME.

November 2011

BIRGIT & JURGEN (GERMANY)

Verified reviewexcellent

BEAUTIFUL SETTING.VERY FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. THANK YOU

November 2011

JAMES & JESSICA (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

FANTASTIC PLACE, NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE.WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL OUR FRIENDS.THANK YOU

October 2011

GILL & PAUL SMITH (ASHTEAD)

Verified reviewexcellent

AMAZING BEAUTIFUL!!! ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES WE'VE BEEN.

October 2011

KIKA & CUSTINO (BARCELONA)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE, FRIENDLY AND COMFORTABLE! THANKYOU!

October 2011

KLAUS & BORJITTE (GERMANY)

Verified reviewexcellent

VERY PICTURESQUE SETTING.LOVELY ROOMS AND GREAT HOSPITALITY FROM EVERYONE

October 2011

KERRY & PAUL (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A LOVELY PLACE! THANK YOU FOR YOUR FRIENDLY HOSPITALITY - WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH YOU.

October 2011

BUSTER & PAULINE MAYNARD (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic place.Amazing location, friendly & truly hospitable staff.Thank you.

October 2011

CHRIS & DIANE McCUMERSKY (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

ONTSETTEND MOOIE PLEK ON GEWEEST TE ZYN, HELAAS MAAR 2 NACHTJES.BEDANKT VOOR ALLES. AANDIGE MENNER!

October 2011

RIK & DAPHNE (THE NETHERLANDS)

Verified reviewexcellent

MOST AMAZING PLACE FOOD,PEOPLE SERVICE,BEST EXPERIENCE ON ROUTE FROM DURBAN TO CAPE TOWN.THANKS 10* FOR YOU.

September 2011

LIZ,REECE,BYRON ALBINO (SPAIN)

Verified reviewexcellent

OUR FAVORITE STOP SO FAR ALONG THE GARDEN ROUTE TRIP.AWESOME VIEWS & ACCOMMODATION AND FRIENDLIEST HOST EVER.THANK YOU

September 2011

PAUL & MELANIE DOLMAN-HEWSTONE (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

WONDERFUL STAFF, GREAT STAY AND THE VIEW IS PRETTY GOOD TOO.

September 2011

RON & ROSE ANDERSON (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

SPLENDID STAY........ MY NEW "HAPPY PLACE" PLAN TO RETURN

August 2011

KATE & KATIE (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A BEATIFUL PLACE WITH THE MOST BREATH TAKING VIEWS AND LOCATION.WE HAVE LOVED IT HERE & WISH WE DIDN'T HAVE TO GO.KEES & THE STAFF ARE SUPERB.

August 2011

LAURA & MATT NOLAN (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE SAW THE SUNRISE OVER THE BAY THIS MORNING FROM OUR BEDROOM- MAGICAL.

July 2011

ROGER & CAROLINE SHEPERD (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

LOVED THE HOSPITALITY, FANTASTIC VIEWS, CHARMING ROOMS & GREAT FOOD.CAN WE COME LIVE HERE?

July 2011

NANCY,AMY, SARAH,JENNY (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

BOOKED FOR ONE NIGHT ENDED UP STAYING 3- STILL NOT LONG ENOUGH

July 2011

JOHN & JULIA (NEW ZEALAND)

Verified reviewexcellent

PRACHTIGE ACCOMODATIE MER EEN MOOI UITZICHT.GOEDE OVERNACHTINGEN GEHAD MET EEN HEERLYK DINER!

June 2011

MIEKE & NICO (HOLLAND)

Verified reviewvery good

We had an absolutely wonderful stay. The location is simply SPECTACULAR!!!

May 2011

Keenan April (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful setting- great in house restaurant, Friendly 5 star service HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

May 2011

Gavin (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

BY ACCIDENT WE DISCOVERED THIS MARVELLOUS PLACE.WE SAW THE SUNRISE THIS MORNING "GEWELDIG".A PLACE TO COME BACK AND THANKS FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY.

May 2011

ANNEKE & CAMILLA (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

HEAVEN ON EARTH

May 2011

AMANDA (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very special place..Excellent food and tasteful decor..

March 2011

Aine & Thor (Monrovia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent stay and 5 star hospitality. Perfect location, we could not be any closer to the sea. Excellent in house restaurant. could not ask for more. thank you

September 2009

Tara Moss (South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 910
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Milkwood Manor on Sea

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.