Reviews & Comments

Showing 29 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place to stay and many thanks to Alan for his kindness and hospitality.

November 2008

Robert & Cathrine Perret (Cazeres, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely Super!

November 2008

Rula Habash (Amman, Jordan)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect place to stay after a long day at work. Amazing atmosphere and outstanding hospitality. Thank you Alan.

November 2008

Grace Harb (Beirut, Lebanon)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice and quiet place to stay in Jo\'burg. Thank you for your hospitality.

October 2008

Vincent, Shireen & Tameryn (Paris, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was good to meet Mr Hennesey. He made the trip extremely enjoyable.

October 2008

Nick Trigg (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for such a wonderful time. Your hospitality was outstanding!

September 2008

Ann Reintin (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

I am doing a world tour by bike and I spent 30 days in South Africa. This was the most beautiful place with the most friendly people I ever met on this tour.

September 2008

Julian Sabau (Geneve)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had the greatest time! Thank you for your hospitality and kindness. I will return (if just to say hello). Tomas

September 2008

Tomas Vejmelka (Kromeriz Czech Republic)

Verified reviewexcellent

Have to come back again - thank you.

August 2008

Ambassador Hasim Mbita (Daressalam Tanzania)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for the warm welcome, nice hospitality and next time, I will come for a vacation here.

August 2008

Wolfgang Herz (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

With you, I feel realy like at home. Please consider me like a member of your family. See you soon again.

August 2008

Paul Kitissou (Marquette, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

I love you Alan & Dana. I have had the best time on my first visit to South Africa. Cannot wait to be back.

July 2008

Nami Hingorami (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Luna Serena has been my home in Jo'burg!! Alan & Dana are just loverley! Sure to come back. (Also perfect for meetings!)

July 2008

Amna Al-Ahmar (Geneva, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

All was very good. Great hospitality. Workshop facility was great!

July 2008

Hilary Motsiri (International Red Cross Zone)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great home away from home. Thanks so much for caring for me in such a loving way. Luv Ben.

July 2008

Ben Baker (Dorchester, MA. USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great Service. I felt like I was at home.

July 2008

William Ma (Quinay MA. USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vrhunsko Gostoprinstvo od Alan i Dana. Ocona 10

June 2008

Milovanovic Petar (Serbia)

Verified reviewexcellent

I feel right at home here. Love the rooms, the staff, the food & the paintings. Even the guests are OK.

May 2008

Jacqui Raunes (Dem. Rep. of Congo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderfull stay & all your hospitality.

April 2008

Matt & Rebecca O'Shea (London, Elgland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb facility, friendly envioronment, thanks very much and wish u all success.

April 2008

Duncan Trem (Doncaster, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Now this is true hospitality. A home away from home - only much better! Will always be staying here when in Johannesburg.

March 2008

Suraj Shah (Kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was very nice to be in Luna Serena. Great hospitality & very beautiful place to be.

March 2008

Pieter & Carla van den Busken (Netherland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome place!!! You\'r welcome to Mauritius!!!

March 2008

Didier Dove (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

March 2008

Nick Trigg (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great to find a true 5 star Guest House in Sandton.

February 2008

Marc Feitelberg (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Super Service Super Hospitality Super Accommodation

February 2008

Mano Kok (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dana and Alan made us feel better than at home! I will recommend to anyone to come here for a great stay - all the success.

February 2008

Elena Garcia & Mauri Azagurg (Barcelona Spain)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awsome place and fantastic hosts - only wish you'd been open sooner!

February 2008

Rob Davies (Warwickshire UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Highly impressed - great hospitable hosts. Will go back and recommend this place to my friends.

February 2008

Simba Sibanda (Harare, Zimbabwe)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,050
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Luna Serena

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.