Luisa House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Luisa House

Bed & Breakfast at No 12 Luisa Way, Hout Bay, 7806, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Hameeda (Cape Town)

Good Day

I am Hameeda and we stayed with Trish for the weekend, it was the best ever. Being greeted as if you were one of the family members returning home, room perfectly clean and everything you need in it, the dog seemingly asleep yet obediently alerts it's owner when their is any movement in the front yard or near your car, harmless though, but a "cudie pie none the less" . Your room and surrounding area is kept so private that you hardly notice that there are others sharing the facility with you. Was just like being at home, only better. Trish was great and on my "sleep in" on Saturday morning, breakfast was given to me with a smile despite my late arrival and leaving as early as 6am, Trish was still up and ready to assist. The pool was great, even after midnight as we swam and had a laugh. Over all, I would recommend this place to even the Queen of England, that is how much faith I have in Trish and her Luisa House.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Trev Ounsley (Torquay Uk)

WE STAYED WITH TRISH FOR 5 NIGHTS IN TWO BEAUTIFUL ROOMS.EVERYTHING WAS WELL PRESENTED AND TRISH WAS AN EXCELLANT HOST.HER BREAKFASTS WERE SUPERB.HOUT BAY PROVED A GREAT BASE TO VISIT CAPE TOWN WITH KIRSTENBOSH GDNS JUST A SHORT DRIVE AWAY.WE CANT WAIT TO RETURN TO STAY WITH TRISH.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Theresa Croft (Peterborough)

We had the most wonderful stay, trish the owner made us so welcome and did more than expected to help us out with info, transport, and many other things. We would most definately recommend this place and would happily stay there again if we were lucky enough to go back. Great food, lovely accomodation and such friendlyness, we felt so welcome, very sad to leave!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Priya (Durban)

Stayed three nights, excellent value accommodation in Cape Town, very secure (even the car is close to house behind secure gates), excellent facilities (v comfortable bed, neatest bathroom), lovely breakfast, best place I have stayed in Cape Town and half the price of some. Not only Trish is very warm and welcoming, she also provided great maps to town, airport, etc (via gorgeous routes) and was ever helpful. Thank you Trish, and sweet Hamlet.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by SIVRY Michel & Katy (St Paul De Vence)

Very nice B&B, quiet, comfortable. Very nice hostess, Trish, taking care of their guests, delivering informations and councils. Very nice dog house keeper : Hamlet.
We spent 4 nights in Luisa House, just arriving from France. It was our first contact with South Africa and a top. We visit from there Cape Peninsula, Cape Town and Robben Island, Kirstenbosch, All is not far and after the visit, you return and relax at Luisa House.
A very good address found in Le Guide du Routard.
Many thanks to Trish.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by John And Lesley Shearer (Banchory, Aberdeenshire, Scotland)

An excellent choice as a base to see Cape Town. Our host was extremely helpful and made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. We were given excellent breakfasts and these were enhanced by interesting and informative conversation. Thank you.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Corinne Cleret (London)

Our stay at Luisa Bay was perfect. We received a very friendly welcome. Our rooms were spotless, very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was delicious with a large choice of fruits, cereals, yoghurts and cooked dishes. We particularly enjoyed our chats with the owner at breakfast which gave us a good insight into the South African way of life.

We recommend this place fully.

November 2007

Good

Review by Rob En Tilly Vinke (Nederland)

Erg leuke, gezellige en goede accomodatie. Een hartelijk welkom, goed ontbijd, heerlijke bedden!! De gastvrouw, Trish, informeerde ons uitgebreid over het leven in Zuid-Afrika en ze haalde ons s'avonds op uit het restaurant nadat we uitgegeten waren, wat een luxe!!

Zeker een adres om nog eens terug te gaan!!

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Pravesh Ramkisson (Durban)

Brilliant accomodation, such a welcoming atmosphere is rare! Our short holiday was extremely comfortable and enjoyable at Luisa House. Our hosts hospitality and graciousness most certainly left an impression on us.

Without a doubt, we will be booking at this venue the next time we are in Hout Bay, as well as recommending to friends and family.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 970
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.02620999933333
Longitude: 18.352146

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome by prior arrangement, a camping cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2000 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap