Reviews & Comments

Showing 155 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! The staff, the breakfast, the room, the views ohh my gosh, so wonderful....

July 2017

Asanda Magadla (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Petra A great thank you for making us feel at home. Tank you for all the warmth and friendliness! The service was exceptional and friendly . The Staff, view, room, bath and breakfast, everythinh was outstanding . I wish I could be back some day. Godd Bless You. Amalia and Sebastian

September 2014

Amalia Moschiar de Almeida (So Paulo- Brasil)

Verified reviewexcellent

Petra, thank you! It feels how you enjoy your job and love what you are doing.... We trully loved the view from the balcony during breakfast. We will definitely recommend your place to our friends and family.

January 2013

Leysen and Sergey (Russia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Petra, Your place is really breathtaking! It is outstanding in comparison to the rest of B&B's we've been to. Thank you for all, for the great stay, all the best for you.

January 2013

Laura and Jorn, Sarah and Michael (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay! Great hospitality. We stayed in a cozy room, and enjoyed the breakfast with ocean view....thank you.

August 2012

Roberto and Sara (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful! Fantastic food and company! Mossel Bay is a lovley place. Thank you.

August 2012

Glen and Ed (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

This has just become my favourite B&B in the Garden Route. Well appointed. Great hospitality. Great breakfast, view of the bay and mountains. Thank you, Petra.

August 2012

Johan v d Westhuizen (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect place to stay! Staff, view, room, bath and breakfast, everythinh here was wonderful. I wish I could be back here some day. Thank you!. Arigato!!

August 2012

Toshio Watanabe (Japan)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best accommodation since we've started our journey....you've been so kind. Rooms are so beautiful and the view from the terrace was wonderful, thank you Petra.

August 2012

Valentino and Lamberto (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great thank you for all the warmth and friendliness! Lovely accommodation. I'm looking forward to my next visit here.

July 2012

Antonio (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful stay. Attention to detail, the great espresso and fantastic guest house, we are waiting for you in Italy......In this industry we say " WE ARE KINGS AND QUEENS, SERVING KINGS AND QUEENS".....you did it Petra!!!! see you in La Bella Italia!!!!!

February 2012

Pietro and Raffaella (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Ritz Carlton is history.....I will only stay at Linkside2!!!!!

February 2012

Jens Engelhardt (Hong Kong)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place and great ocean view. Thank you to Petra who was very friendly. Nice pottery and lovely table gadgets!

January 2012

Stefano and Barbara (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful and beautiful designed place! Have to come again soon. Thanks with love. We are so fortunate to have booked 5 nights here!!! We are completely relaxed now.

January 2012

The Roy Family (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a really beautiful time here. The service was exceptional and friendly. the room was always clean and neat. Thanx for everything and for making us feel at home. Godd Bless.

December 2011

Meagan and Riclin (Strandfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

A spectacular position and every attention to comfort. You thought of everything! Thank you so much Petra.

October 2011

Peter and Jackie Fletcher (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an amazing stay...everything is 5 star plus!!! We come back for sure.

September 2011

Sandra and Suzanne (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

PETRA YOU ROCK!!!!! Thank you so much for everthing. It's clear to see why you are always no.1!!! We truly enjoyed living in your beautiful home and will certainly be back. Keep in touch and all the best with your project.

September 2011

Pam Ho and Ning Cai (Singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

You just set the bar real high! Lovely rooms and great hospitality. We will always remember our stay in Mossel Bay. Thank you Petra.

September 2011

Constantin and Sascha (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful house, great design, very clean!!!! Friendly people. Thank you, we enjoyed very much.

September 2011

Irina and Alex (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your warm welcome. Your guesthouse is wonderful! We wish we can come back one day.

August 2011

Laurent and Laetitia (Reunion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent attention to detail Thank you for a most enjoyable stay! We will be back soon.

August 2011

Steve and Susan Armitage (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your attention to detail makes all the difference...... Lovely place to stay, thanks, Petra.

August 2011

Jeremy and Michelle (Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the lovely stay with you. We liked the private atmosphere, the nice room and the great breakfast!!!

August 2011

Timo and Steffi (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful spot to stay....great view at breakfast, lovely clean rooms and wonderful hospitality! Thanks, Petra.

July 2011

Daniel and Ellen Cowcill (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Petra (hostess) was very inviting and hospitable. I was offered an upgrade at no extra charge which was most welcome. The location is just off the beaten track and very quiet and yet still very conveniently located. The rooms are well appointed, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Wireless internet, full satellite television and aircon were all included and made the room rate even more attractive. The views over Mossel Bay from the breakfast area / communal lounge are amazing. The included breakfast was truly delicious and made to order with the option varied from one moring to the next. Overall the attention to detail was very noticable and appreciated. I will definitely stay here again and confidently recommend that others do the same. Thank you Petra!

July 2011

Denis Inskip (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most amazing experience! Quiet, restful, luxurious, delightful...... Will be back for sure!!!

July 2011

Nicolene and Fanie du Plessis (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

'n Bruid se droom!! Ongelooflike gasvryheid, baie dankie. Pragtige kamers met "beautiful" uitsig. Sien julle weer!!

June 2011

Eugene and Yolanda Kinghorn (Paarl)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Petra for a fantastic time! Linkside2 is the jewel of Mossel Bay. Petra you are an amazing person. The world desperatly needs your warmth!!!

May 2011

Reinart Fouchee (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely B&B. Beautiful view, tasteful rooms and a gorgeous breakfast.....what more could we ask for?! Thank you so much, Petra. We will recommend to friends.

April 2011

Rob and Louise Meade (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

A memorable one night stay at a fantastic B&B! Sad we were here for just one night. Great service, great food and a very confortable room. Thank you, Petra.

April 2011

Marie-Helene and Ludwig (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Undoubtedly MUST be one of the best B&B's in South Africa. Thank you Petra.

March 2011

Archie and Jean Watters (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful stay and a superb breakfast with a nice view over the sea. Thanks for all.

March 2011

Maja and Werner (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for a fabulous 3 days....Ian managed to dive with the great white sharks. Beautiful guest house and hospitality.

March 2011

Ian and JJ Macdonald (UK and USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a nice place you have! Super artistic breakfast!!!! Thank you for your hospitality.

March 2011

Anna-Karin & Marie-Louise Larsson (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

In our three weeks in South Africa, this has been one of the best places to stay at!!! Thank you so much for making us feel @home!!

March 2011

Tamara and Jonas (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear lovely ladies of Linkside, unfortunately we only stay one night at your lovely place! We'd love to come back one day and enjoy that personal atmosphere longer! Thank you very much.

February 2011

Anja and Barbara Vomrath (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

You are exceptional and will be one of our fondest memories of South Africa... Thank you for your warmth and hospitality.

February 2011

Charlotte and Darcy Burns (Cananda)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was 'n onbeskryflike ondervinding. Sekerlik die mooiste uitsig. Vyf ster ontbyt.....uitstekend, dankie Petra.

February 2011

Ronnie en Anna Welgemoed (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

This has been the most confortable stay of our whole trip. Every detail thought of. Thank you.

February 2011

Peter and Jenny Matheson (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for everything: the hopitality, the very clean room, the outstanding breakfast and last but not least, the evenings we spent together drinking wine and playing card......thanks again!!

January 2011

Rosemarie and Wolfgang (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A real find with a fantastic hostess. I could not think of a better place in Mossel Bay. Thank you.

January 2011

Derek and Helen (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

We started with a misunderstanding, but ended up with the most satisfying stay!!! Thanks Petra for your extra-ordinary hospitality!!!

December 2010

Dirk and Marion Markworth (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful!!! Some people just know how to do things properly!!! Thank you, Petra.

December 2010

Graham Owen (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful time. Great hospitality. As South Africans we are really OK!!!!

December 2010

O'Hagan Thompson (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place.....gorgeous view and we love our room. GREAT HONEYMOON VENUE.

December 2010

Henk and Michelle Ruiter (Netherland)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great host, friendly staff, perfect view, great breakfast..... One fault: we had only 1 night!! If possible, we come back

December 2010

Andrea and Joachim (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir 'n lekker bederf! Ons het 'n onvergeetlike tyd hier by julle gehad.

December 2010

Christo and Jeanne Serfontein (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful home. Charming and helpful hostess. Delicious food. What more can you want. Perfect stay. Thank you.

November 2010

Jan and Stan Rochester (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having breakfast with this view on the bay is honestly impressive. This is definately the place where travellers feel like in heaven. Thank you so much for your warm and comfortable hospitality.

November 2010

Hendrik and Heike (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for everything. What a beautiful place you have got here.....so enjoyable!!! Looking forward to coming back already>

November 2010

Karol and Peter Rynne (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

The setting, the smile, the room and the friendliness of Petra and staff.... I could make it my home! Thank you.

November 2010

Joelle Movghanni (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent room, perfect attention to detail. Enjoyed sitting on the deck and in the breakfast room. Thank you Petra.

November 2010

Peter and Pat Chapman (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

It's like paradise here! Your hospitality is enormous, the rooms XXXXX, not to speak of the delicious breakfast. It's a pity that we have to leave so soon. We wish you good health and happiness, Petra.

November 2010

Family Van den Toorn (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

This will take some beating! Great hospitality, ambience, wonderful breakfasts and the rooms are furnished so beautifully!!! Thanks for everything, Petra.

November 2010

Magaret and John Hillier (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a pleasant and relaxing stay. Very nice breakfast and location, so every day is easy to get started. We wish you all the best, Petra.

November 2010

Jan and Oliver (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the best guesthouses we have ever stayed in. Thank you Petra and staff for your wonderful hospitality! You have a beautiful house!!!

November 2010

Avril and Fraser Morrison (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely wonderful again. You and your staff make us feel very welcome. Have never stayed anywhere with such a glorious view. Thank you, Petra.

October 2010

Will, Jean and Chris (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful location in a beautiful place, we have been absolutely spoilt on this leg of our honeymoon. Thank you so much, Petra.

October 2010

Tamara and Jason Russell (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your amazing hospitality and giving us the oppertunity to stay in your beautiful home. We couldn't have wished for a warmer welcome and we love Mossel Bay!!!

October 2010

Diane and David Rodgerson (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a warm hospitality, so many lovely details, such a perfect service and such a delicious breakfast....we love the muesli. Thanks a lot for a great stay.

October 2010

Rebecca and Philipp Loebbert (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderfull view for our breakfast and a lovely room for our sleep. Thank you, Petra.

October 2010

Paola and Gio Macrini (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Luxurious, comfortable and friendliness galore!!!! Thank you Petra, you are a darling.

October 2010

Julie Gregg (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place, very good breakfast, fantastic staff!!! We'll remember it forever....thank you, Petra.

August 2010

Chritina and Andrea (Rome, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are so happy to have stayed here, not to mention the lovely evening we had with you at the restaurant. Thank you, Petra.

June 2010

Sergio and Nelson (Mexico)

Verified reviewexcellent

Gorgeous place! Great South African hospitality. A romantic must have envisioned it! Thank you very much, Petra.

June 2010

David and Myo (Englan and USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A small part of paridise lost somewhere in South Africa. Great place.

June 2010

Naim and Emmanuel (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dis verseker een van die mooiste plekke nog! Jou dekor smaak is fenominaal. Dankie vir 'n lekker bly. Geseende 2010 vir jou. Sien jou weer.

April 2010

Lizette Mulder (Port Elizabeth )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the lovely care, food and beautiful rooms! Definitely one of the best B&B's we ever had. Thank you for your kindness. Big kiss!!

April 2010

Monique, Bianca and Alain (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

I could sit here eating the wonderful breakfast and watching the amazing view all day, unfortunately it is too short a stay! A perfect restfull night and morning in a beautiful, peaceful place and fantastic hospitality....a great "Boutique Retreat". Thanks.

April 2010

Rob Griffiths (Englan)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service. Beautiful views, immaculate rooms and a high standard of presentation in everything! Especially loved seeing the resident owl.Thank you Petra and staff for such an enjoyable stay.

April 2010

Daniel and Melody Bleakman (Sydney, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. The room is lovely and comfortable, the breakfast delicious and your hospitality generous! We really enjoyed our meal last night at Jazzbury's. The view of Mossel Bay are stunning and we will be recommending Linkside2 to our friends.

March 2010

Tim and Gillian Ruse (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a way to start the Garden Route. The combination of hospitality, scenery and the luxuriousness has been overwhelming! We regret leaving after only one night, and will most certainly spread the positive word on Mossel Bay and the Linkside2.

March 2010

Edie, Sabine and Marc (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Guesthouse is a very nice surprise. Everything tastefull and "mooi" and "schoon"! Good breakfast after a good sleep in the clean and comfortable room. Thank you, Petra.

March 2010

Maurice and Anny Vergotte (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for being such a wonderful hostess. The accommodation is 1st class as is the food. Will tell all our friends to visit.

March 2010

James and Eva Thomson (Saudi Arabia)

Verified reviewexcellent

PETRA, YOU HAVE A UNIQUE GIFT...... PEACE, HEALTH AND HAPPINESS TO YOU ALWAYS.....XXX

February 2010

Peter and Tracey Anderson (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for your warm hospitality and an excellent service. Thank you, Petra, you made our stay so beautiful. We will certainly come back. It was just great!!!

February 2010

Peter and Monika Casari (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was perfect....the room, breakfast, views and hospitality. One night is not enough and will endeavour to return asap!!!

February 2010

Ian and Christine Pocock (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE HAD HIGH EXPECTATIONS FROM "TRIPADVISOR" AND WE WERE IN NO WAY DISAPPOINTED!!! THANK YOU PETRA.

February 2010

Doris and Robbie Robinson (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A PLACE THIS IS!!! THIS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE TOP VENUES. REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND. THANK YOU, PETRA.

February 2010

Peter and Carol Simpson (Cyprus)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Not only your attention to detail, but your superb breakfasts, and very well decorated and comfortable home was much appreciated. Thanks once again Petra.

February 2010

Mrs Bev Prodehl (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful room and so pleasant to relax in the garden. Superb hospitality and the best breakfast ever. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you, Petra.

January 2010

Bob and Mary Sinclair (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the best guest house we've ever been! Warm, cozy, wonderful view, exquisite setting....Thank you, Petra, you've made our stay so special!

January 2010

Zhenfeng and yanni Shanghai (China)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Petra for our perfect short, but well enjoyed stay. The most personal B&B on earth!!

January 2010

Colm and Laura (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beste Petra, het was fantastish hier....lekkere bedden, heerlijk ge-eeten en jij bent een super gast vrouw!! Hartelijk bedankt voor de heerlyke dagen!

January 2010

Piet and Anneke (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best Guest House we ever have seen. Outstanding! The stylish interoir, the nice Petra with a fantastic service. Also the breakfast is excellent. Thank you for everything!

December 2009

Blanca and Jost Villiger (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir die lekkerste ontbyt en baie stunning kamers. Sien jou beslis weer. Besonderse gasvrou en personeel.

December 2009

Charles en Elaine de Villiers (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your smile and your special hospitality.......and what a wonderful view!

December 2009

Roberta and Andrea Pomina (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bed to die for!!! Best nights sleep yet. Amazing views and great attention to detail. Hope to come back.

December 2009

Mike and Norma Reetz (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow!!! Excellent service, room, view and experience!!! WE MUST COME BACK!!

December 2009

Ben and Ainsleigh Wilson (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Allready the third time and every time we feel very welcome. It's a beautiful house and here we have a real holiday. Petra, we love you and will come back soon!

November 2009

Regine and Wessel van den Bosch (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

11out of 10 for a very well appointed guest house and gracious host! Thank you, Petra.

November 2009

Ed and Stella Radford (Langebaan)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stumbled upon Linkside2 for a last minute reservation late at night and woke up to an amazing home with a truly friendly and hospitable Proprietor and her helpers. The views are gorgeous and the food scrumptious. Thank you.

November 2009

Dan and Francesca Jahns (New Jersey)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just perfect. You are a wonderful, gracious host, Petra. We'll definitely stay here if we return this way.

November 2009

Peter and Magaret Butler (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Petra for making our stay so special. Your kindness and hospitality will be long remembered! An excellent guest house.

November 2009

Pam and Edwin Weller (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Petra for another lovely stay.......your new abode is just perfect!

October 2009

Jennifer and Alistair Wivell (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Head weak, Brain numb, Inspiration won't come: can't write, bad pen, FANTASTC PLACE, AMEN.

October 2009

Jan and Ron Harriman (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm welcome. Unmatched attention to detail. Wonderful experience. (Excellent chauffer!) Thank you, Petra.

October 2009

Peter and Pam Scott (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place, fantastic view, fantastic host. A very special place: stylish and quiet. THE GARDEN OF THE GARDEN ROUTE!!!

October 2009

Stephane and Jana Johann (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stylish and comfortable accommodation in a stunning location! FLAWLESS IN EVERY RESPECT! Thank you, Petra. (+team)

October 2009

Joyce and Brian Cooper (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Only one word fits for this Guest House: EXCELLENT!!!!!! Stylish, nice staff too. Thank you

October 2009

Ferdinand and Connie van Dop (Netherland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nearer to paradise you can't get. Everything: service, accommodation, view superlative!

September 2009

Tom de Kock (Jongensfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Two days and nights close to Heaven!!! Thank you so much for this lovely stay at your beautiful Mansion!

September 2009

Joerg Friedrichs (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We came in the coldest day of the year, but your hospitality made our stay warm! Thank you , Petra.

August 2009

Andrea and Linda (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is my sanctuary, where I release my pain and stress. Thank you very much.

July 2009

Thembi (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A home away from home, I didn't want to leave. Petra was an amazing host and the attention to detail in everything she does is beautiful!! I really had a wonderful 2 weeks and will be back for sure.....going to miss my omlettes in the morning!!! Thank you so much for an incredible stay. Lots of love, Mandy XXX

June 2009

Mandy Ross (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I will certainly spread the word that this place surpassed EVERY expectation!!!! Thank you, Petra.

June 2009

Hellen Davis (Florida, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was paradise.......and we enjoyed the hospitality!!! " n Vrou met baie smaak!!"

June 2009

Leo and Sally Dave (Plettenberg Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for welcoming us in your beautiful home. HOSPITALITY PAR EXCELLENCE!!!

May 2009

Madeline and Michael Pate (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Incredible place, breathtaking views!! We hope to come back soon!!! The place is really beautiful and the attention excellent. Thank you Petra for your hospitality and warm reception!

April 2009

Nicolas and Magdalena Obejero (Argentina)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best place we have stayed in so far in South Africa. Petra is delightful and the service is great. We feel like home and look forward to returning here again.

April 2009

Luc and Ninette Boucher (Montreal, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were made to feel at home immediately. Everything is so delightfully unusal to any previous accommodation!! We would award 5*+.....and will be back God willing for a longer stay!! Thank you, Petra.

April 2009

Jack and Cynthia White (Yorkshire, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely room, very peaceful and relaxing.......loved the terrace!!! Fantastic breakfast....best yet!!! All freshly made and presented lovely. Great restaurant recommendation, thank you. Friendly staff, thanks for a lovely stay.

April 2009

Gordon and Tracey Parker (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is truly a wonderful place. The room is extremely clean and has a great appeal. We have visited over 70 Countries and this B&B is truly heaven on earth! Thank you Petra and your amazing staff for a lovely stay and great meals.

March 2009

Trevor Edghill (Florida. USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay, the hospitality and atmosphere at this beautiful place, made us feel at home away from home. Petra is a darling!! Thank you Rhona.....you are so charming!

March 2009

Gordon and Germaine Hutchinson (Barbados. USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything great from the moment we arrived. Couln't fault the place and hope to return again one day for longer.

March 2009

Stephanie East and Brian Kent (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your great hospitality. What a view to wake up to!! We loved all the little details you have thought of.

March 2009

Heather and Aaron Schroeder (Minnesota, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best guesthouse we've seen so far!!! Lovely room, marvellous bathroom, wonderful views, a delicious breakfast......and the charm of you, Petra and your staff!! Thanks a lot!!

February 2009

Christoph and Tim (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

From now on we will compare all guest houses to yours....you have set such a high standard!!! Lovely views, spacious, well equipped room, charming host and staff and great attention to detail. Thank you Petra and staff.

February 2009

Rod and Nick Brew (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have been travelling abroad for 37 years and taking long haul holidays for 27 years, and since we were married, my wife and I have been travelling together for 5 years. We have never found accommodation like this. The sheer luxury and the small attention to detail has been unsurpassable! We just don't want to leave. Thank you.

January 2009

Trevor Bott & Dianne Kort (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is truly an elegant boutique guesthouse.....the rooms, service and breakfast are definitely 5 star. We shall return to SA, and most certainly return to Linkside2. Great restaurant recommendations. Thank you.

January 2009

Kate & Alfonso Capella (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a really beautiful and tranquil place. The breakfast was excellent and the service was extremely friendly and helpful. THANKS FOR MAKING OUR HONEYMOON MEMORABLE!!!

January 2009

Mandy & Jenkin Heyns (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic guest house. The attention to detail should match a 5 star hotel, but only here you also get a friendly welcome. Thank you.

January 2009

Denis Sheahan & Elaine Hollowed (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed the 2 days in Linkside2. Beautiful room, very friendly service and magnificent view! Thank you very much.

January 2009

Dieter & Mechthild Schwankhaus (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE.... THANK YOU PETRA AND ALL YOUR WONDERFUL STAFF!! WE WILL BE BACK WITH OUR FAMILY THIS TIME. THANK YOU.

January 2009

Lisa and Tom Brewer (Singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

.....This place should be in the " Lonely Planet" so people can find it!! We would recommend it to everybody....very nice!! Petra, you made us feel like home. Thank you so much, we'll be back!!

January 2009

Steffi and Sebastian (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Petra.....you have the magic ingredients and have created a stunning B&B!!! You should be in Rough Guide (also Jazzburys).....we shall recommend you.

January 2009

Alison and David (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay! Your guest house is spectacular and the effort that you've put in really comes through and makes the stay beautiful. The room decor is amazing and the breakfast is world class. Thank you for your hospitality and kindness Petra.

January 2009

Roopa and Amer (England & SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your friendly hospitality. I cannot forget the good ocean view, fresh air.....beautiful! I will visit here again with my family. Be happy and healthy until then. Bye!

January 2009

Kee Yang-geur (Korea)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a find! We thought we had died and gone to heaven. This is a strong contender for paradise! Petra has a wonderful talent and it shows in her attention to detail. The view, the breakfasts, the warmth of her welcome and the staff......magical!

January 2009

Jeannie and Graham Roberts (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

From the candles in the bath to the delicate fruit platters in the morning, everything was excellent. Thanks Petra, for a wonderful, personal experience.

January 2009

Amishi and Viraj (India)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Petra....wonderful, relaxing stay! Fabulous sense of style. Thank you. Certainly be back yet again!

December 2008

Richard and Mary Brusser (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Petra & staff for excellent service, exceptionally good breakfast, lovely garden to view and all comforts one need in a room. Our first stay in SA will surely not be the last one. P.S....next time we'll bring you a doll in Finnish matronal costume!!

December 2008

Ulla and Jussi Parko (Finland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Petra for a wonderful stay! Everything was excellent, especially the breakfast and the view. The hospitality is much appreciated. WE HAD A GREAT HONEYMOON!!!

December 2008

Clinton and Ineke Pentz (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Petra for 6 "lackra" days in your wonderful house and garden. Beautiful room, excellent breakfast and good service. Petra and staff....hope to see you next year again!

December 2008

Kalle and Britten Kallberg (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was an amazing experience to stay at Petra's guest house. Beautiful house, lovely room and decoration... wonderful!! Breakfast with outstanding seaview and charming people. Thank you very much!

December 2008

Eduardo and Joana Fernandos (Portugal)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is magical !! We could not ask for friendlier people or a better hostess to spoil us in this beautiful place and surroundings. Thank you Petra.

December 2008

Zandberg party (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We felt like we had our own private villa!!! We enjoyed the porch and the view a lot. Thank you Petra.

December 2008

Anna and Pontus Hellgren (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great stay! Very comfortable room, yummy breakfast, great Christmas......you made us feel very welcome even though we were so far from home this time of the year. Happy New Year to you and your friendly staff.

December 2008

Baz and Nikki Bailey (Brisbane, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir 'n ongelooflike 2 dae. Dit was net te kort Ons sien jou weer vir ons 1ste huweliks herdenking. Jou plek is stunning!!!

December 2008

Yolande and Willie Hayton (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Voor de 2de keer bij Petra en wij kunnen ons geen betere gastvrouw wensen. Wederom bedankt voor alles. De tips voor de goede restaurants and shark diving! We zien elkaar in 2009. Bedankt XXX

November 2008

Regine & Wessel Nieuwegein (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful stay in a beautiful guesthouse with spectacular views, scrumptious breakfasts and ouststanding service...Thank you so much Petra, Rhona and Mieta - your hospitality matched the natural beauty of the Garden Route. The time I spent in Mosselbay with my Australian friends were most enjoyable and reminded me that there is much to be proud of as a South African...

November 2008

Nelda Swart (Sydney)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really loved staying here, the view is wonderful and the lovely warm welcoming......it really feels like home!!! Thanks for everything and every nice warm feeling you gave us......we gonna always remember you!!!

November 2008

Yasser & Dina Riyadh (Saudi Arabia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Petra....an excellent hostess. The breakfast was top notch, really amazing.....a truly bewitching experience!!

November 2008

Oren and Sarit Ben Yosef (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Petra....a visit to your lovely home is like stepping into an art gallery! I can't think of another thing you could have done to make us more welcome.....thank you.

November 2008

John and Doreen Stark (Canada & England)

Verified reviewexcellent

On the recommendation of the Mossel Bay Tourist Board we bookedfor two nights at Linkside 2, the tourist board had it right big time, this is a fantastic house. Petra was a perfect host offering to transport us to and from the restaurant for our evening meal so that we could enjoy a glass of wine. While eating a beautiful breakfast we had a terrific view over Mossel Bay, the bedrooms were meticulously clean and very tastefully furnished. Unfortunately we had to move on after two nights due to further arrangements.

November 2008

Phyllis & George Green (Belfast Co Antrim)

Verified reviewexcellent

Petra, you welcomed us with your smile and we instantly felt welcomed. The views, room, breakfast......all spectacular! Thank you.

October 2008

Andy and Sonya Boettcher (Calgary, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay.....PROBABLY THE CLEANEST PLACE WE'VE STAYED IN!!!! Thank you so much, Petra.

October 2008

Lucy and Bob Evans (England)

Verified reviewvery good

What an excellent place to spend the last 5 nights of our honeymoon. We enjoyed the tranquility of Linkside 2, its is a most beautiful home. Wonderful breakfasts every morning, and good service. Thanks Petra and the team!

March 2008

Sarah and Dominic Cosentino (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED WE KNEW WE WOULD ENJOY OUR STAY AND WE DID. THE ACCOMMODATION WAS EXCELLENT AND THE VIEWS SPECTACULAR. PETRA WAS TERRIFIC NOTHING TOO MUCH TROUBLE ORGANISING OUR GOLF AND ADVISING ON WHERE TO DINE. TAKE TIME OUT HERE TO REALLY APPRECIATE BOTH THE ACCOMMODATION AND MOSSEL BAY.

February 2008

Michael and Cheryl Yeates (Lancaster)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, wonderful, restful and spectacular! Your home is really top-notch! We felt at home here and enjoyed our stay so much! Thanks Petra!

January 2008

Wendy Miloud and Zohra Benzerga (Madagascar)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW!! We loved it here. What a beautiful place and your welcome is the best!!!

December 2007

Gaston and Jacquiline van de Woestyne (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place with spectacular views. Great breakfast in relaxed atmosphere of easy listening music. Thank you.

December 2007

Johan and Hilda Mallinson (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a pleasure to stay in your house Petra. It is so easy to smile while being here, everything was just perfect!

November 2007

Walter and Elfriede Borner (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Again and again we come back to you, dear Petra. Thank you for being such a great host!! We love it here.

November 2007

Astrid and Michael Volger (Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Linkside 2 Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.