Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I wish I knew a word or rating beyond excellent, hospitality marvelous, place unique, style tops 💯 /💯

August 2017

Themba Mashiane (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

Magda is an amazing host. She was welcoming, always available and always willing to help. I highly recommend her.

April 2016

Wendy Parkies (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was stressed and between apartment's, I was only intending to stay for 2 weeks. Five months later I was sad to leave and highly recommend this guesthouse for any duration. You will immediately feel at home in these relaxed surroundings, coupled with friendly accommodating staff & management who are always available. Full thumbs up to dear Magda and her team

November 2015

Mike Griffiths (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewpoor

Terrible service from Magda and team when items went missing at check-out. Very rude interactions via social media and extremely disappointing. South African guests are treated very differently to international which should not be the case at all! Having travelled extensively, this one isna definite no!

October 2015

Naicker Family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed for a week. Wonderful extra touches. Clean and pretty. And both my toddlers got a teddy bear as a present. Magda is amazing. Thank you!

March 2015

Lorraine van Niekerk (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, thank you, thank you. You were so fully booked and I had to go for one night to another guest house. No, no, no.....This is my home. Everyone is friendly and helpful. From the Manager to the staff. Clean and safe. I will send all my family here.

July 2013

Dudu Dlamini (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were really surprised at the value for money. The complimentary items left in the fridge were most enjoyable and unexpected. We will definitely make use of Linden Place in the future. MRS KARYN BREMNER

February 2013

Karyn Bremner (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your hospitality was outstanding. The staff in kitchen was awesome so fruendly and full of fun. We realy enjoyed our stay and breakfast. God bless you

October 2012

Magda (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Magda, Thanks for your hospitality during my stay with you. You are always so helpful and friendly. See you soon.

May 2012

Jean (Kongo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Magda and Linden Place Staff Thanks for an enjoyable stay at your place. Friendly staff, clean place with quality. And best of all thanks Magda for your kindness and always going out of your way to help with a problem. Hope to see you soon.

April 2012

Carlo (Amsterdam)

Verified reviewvery good

J'y etais une semaine &demie , le service était super , tres acceuillant . Un endroit calme , beau , relaxant & le personnel amical . J'y retourne chaque fois que je vais ŕ Joburg. See you soon Magda

January 2012

Claudia Ondo (Libreville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ma troisieme fois ca arrriere! Pourqui? A cuuse du service excellent et cre la reception j"airecu la chaque fols. Merci

August 2011

Mr Amegane (Gaboen)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons Kapenaars was maar bang die eerste keer na Johannesburg. Die ontvangs was so ontspanne en vriendelik. Nooit geweet Johannesburg kan so veilig en vriendelik wees nie. Dankie dat jul 'n "vreesvolle" trippie na 'n stunning aangename een verander het!

July 2011

Susan en Kobus (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

We've emigrated to Shanghai. When we have to go to South Africa we just stayed at Linden Place. Safe! Unbelievable good and friendly service! Thanks and see you soon

June 2011

Peter (Shanghai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolute beautiful, peacefull, great staff. Best service ever in a guest house in Johannesburg! Never ever another b and b for me! Try it, you will leave with a great smile....!!!

May 2011

Christine Briel (Howick)

Verified reviewexcellent

I'm de Kongo. Seulement l'endroit je restarai est a l'Endrait de Tilleul. Service rapide et sympathique

May 2011

Jean-Pierre (Kongo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Im Gugu from Isidingo and new sitcom It's for Life on Mnazi Magic Channel 107. We've shot our sitcom its for life partly at Linden Place. Thanks Magda for all the help and support. Without LP and you it would be difficult! Please people watch Its For Life on Magic Channel 107 every Friday evening at 7!

May 2011

Gugulethu Zuma (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent ! Thanks for the friendly service. I am coming back in September 2011! Cant wait

August 2009

Pastor Jane (Kenya)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 550
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Linden Place has been voted 'Great Hospitality and Self Catering Guest House Accommodation in Johannesburg'
  • Great Hospitality and Self Catering Guest House Accommodation in Johannesburg

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Linden Place

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.